We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Nicosia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
veneto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Staying in Nicosia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a well located quiet well furnished and designed hotel. personnel is smart and helpful. Breakfast is very good and served in splendid room. The Wi-Fi connection is free and super-fast. The hotel is very close to a large parking place close to the city wall and to a wonderful museum on the history of the town that should not be missed.
There is not swimming pool of relax centre but this is not really required in this type of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno-maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    149
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
36
97
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel sounds to be the kind of place designed for business travelers with nice rates on weekends, and I love this !
The style is unique (in someway), the rooms spacious and the location is very good to go out in the center, or for visting. Well Nicosa still a pretty tinny city anyway.
For the Parking, one is close but ask for directions to the front desk, their where very helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is very close to Ledra Street for shops and crossing over to visit the North. The car park is a very short walk away. The room was clean and comfortable but a little noisey because of the UAFA football on TV in the restaurant alongside. The breakfast was excellent with lovely fresh hot croissent and plenty of other hot and cold items. There was free WIFI and apleasant lounge to sit and have a drink. I miss placed my wedding ring and when I telephoned the next day the sent some one to look and phoned back later to say they had found it and would send it to me. All together one of the best stays in Nicosia. I will certainly go again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Overall a very nice experience. The location of the hotel is very convenient to explore the center of Nicosia. The price included a full breakfast (warm and cold buffet) and free wifi, The rooms were big enough and clean. The period we visited the hotel there were constructions outside so in the early morning it was a bit noisy. The room was very clean,freshly renovated, but the water installation is a bit problematic due to the water quality in the center of the city. The personel was very kind and helpful and the prices not cheap, but reasonable. 89 euros for a double room (including breakfast and wifi). The room had a good airconditioning system. Finally there was free coffee and tea in the room, but no mini bar and fridge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaWithFeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed at the Centrum Hotel for the second time in March. The location is ideal for exploring the city centre and you are a short walk from the border. The staff are friendly and the hotel is surrounded by places to eat. The rooms on both stays have been spacious and ideal for a business traveller or holidays

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamHwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stay for 2 nights in the hotel . The hotel is situated in The hard of the city very close to everything. A freshly renovated traditional room was given to me. But some details In the room keep me away in rating the hotel as A superb hotel.
In the bathroom there was a naked cable with some isolation tape.
The ventilation system in the bath was noT installed properly .
Also the location may be in the center but the whole area is full bars and night clubs and sleeping before 02:00 Is an issue.
Breakfast could be improved regarding the quality and not the variety.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
231 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions while visiting Nicosia. It has recently been refurbished and new foyer layout and breakfast room are really nice. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful, especially Stefanos and Ahmed. The location is great for exploring both the Greek Cypriot and Turkish Cypriot sides of the city, and also for shopping!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Property: Centrum Hotel
Address: Pasikratous 15 | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing