We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value,Central Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value,Central Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spent several nights at the Centrum (in newer part).Excellent position, close to everything.Staff were helpful ,and I thought the buffet breakfast was good.Room was quite ok and good value.Noise was not really aproblem despite location (but it was mid-week).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hastonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    149
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
36
98
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Maybe the most central hotel in Nicosia, next to shopping district, bars, cafeterias, night life. They gave us the traditional rooms, on the back side of the building, with a light traditional decoration and a feeling you are staying in a mansion house. Rather clean, but has to improve details. Fare breakfast but not excellent, breakfast venue needs renewal. The staff is over friendly some times... to tell the truth I am not thrilled, because it showed to be good in papers, but bad in details...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived at the amazingly located Centrum Hotel and were met with a wonderfully smiling face and felt welcomed immediately. The only downside is that we checked into our room (204) and although it was nice, it was dark, not well maintained and had no view at all. We spent one night and asked to change the room. The next morning another smiling face greeted us and gave us another room saying "this is a good one'. When we walked in, it was very good indeed and changed our view of the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and romantically opened onto a pedestrian street.The amazing service just kept on going with the very charming breakfast staff. When we finally left, the staff helped us get a taxi back to the airport without a hesitation. It seems they all have had some form of training to make people feel great.We would definitely stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms first. For example, don't chose room 204 since it had no view and was dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray Flowers F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference so have no idea about value for money. But it was comfortably cool with wifi in bedroom. Large rooms. Wonderful breakfast with very efficient staff. As a veggie, one of the few places I could find enough variety to eat well. Con: room stank of smoke on first day. Pro: right at the heart of the city (and I didn't notice any noise from outside, maybe because I had an inner, first floor room); close to the bus station. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel has been renovated not long ago. It is located just inside the wall of the old city of Nicosia. The rooms are clean and the staff is very good and helpful there is free wifi through tout the hotel. The breakfast is good although the last time I found the eggs cold. The person responsible corrected that the next day and made sure I noticed the change. The price is very good for this type of hotel.
The only slight deficiency is the AC in the room. It s good but not excellent.

Room Tip: The hotel is just next to the main pedestrian street of Nicosia, with many restaurants and coffee sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

It was our second time staying in Centrum Hotel Nicosia and as good as the first one. The hotel is located perfectly for Nicosia Old Town - everything is within walking distance. This however comes with a lot of noise, even during nighttime, as there's usually lots of Cypriot guys shouting at each other in the central square all night long.. :) The noise isolation in hotel is not very good, you can hear your neighbours and if somebody is walking on corridor. But that's about the only bad thing I can think of. The rooms are simple but very nice and you have all you need. Two bottles of water and a cake was also a very nice touch! And having a fridge you can use for your own drinks in the hot Cypriot summer is a great thing too.
Breakfast is also good, and it's definitely worth mentioning the guy who is attending the dining area during the breakfast (I shall ask his name next time) - he is really doing his best for everyone to enjoy the breakfast as much as possible. Always a pleasure to meet him!

Overall - a good hotel for a stay in Nicosia's Old Town! Not so great if you are after peace and quiet though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinskik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

the rooms smells like smoke, horrible! we changed in to another room and still couldn't breathe.
breakfast is good.

great service! they help with everything, very nice staff.
great location!

We won't go back there because of the smoke, and also because Nicosia is not very interesting, one night there is more then you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Property: Centrum Hotel
Address: Pasikratous 15 | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing