We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Location”
Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff at this hotel are very helpful and only too happy to help you at anytime.

The location of this hotel is very good for the main areas of Nicosia around the check point area. There are a number of nice bars and restaurants in the area and the staff will help and guide you depending on your preferences.

The rooms are clean and more than adequate although my air-con unit was a little noisy but that would be a minor complaint.

With respect to the facilities a good bar area is available and a nice restaurant area although I only took breakfast which was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Cetntrum hote in the heart of old Nicosia, very close to the very well known Ledra street.
I stayed there in januaray this year.The hotel is perfect,very clean,well look after.s Al the facilitie aref 4 star hotels .
I was very happy to stay there,and I will come there again very soon.

Room Tip: Room 301.large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed here 1 night on business. It is located in the centre and so excellent if you want to walk about and be close to the bars and restaurants. This in turn means noise up to the end of the night but so long as you know that it is OK.
The reception area is lovely and the staff were very helpful and welcoming.
The room however was dusty, small, uncomfortable and the bathroom is old and mine could have been cleaner. The balcony of my room whilst nice to look out on the town was bigger than the room itself!
I also lose patience with this pushing of 2 separately made up single beds together to imply a double bed - it is not and it's uncomfortable.
Room did not really have the space to have an effective work area so I ended up working on the bed.
As it is in the old part of town there is simply nowhere to park and for me (being collected by my customer) meant a short walk out to the street to meet them.
Breakfast was included in the price which is good and was of a quality you get in any other hotel.
Again, the staff are excellent but the room left me disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second visit and we stayed in a traditional room this time. It was well ordered, although a lamp did not work and the room was quite small. The high bed was very comfy.The tv was oddly placed and hard to watch from the bed as the bed post obstructed the view of the screen

The welcome on the desk as we arrived and at the bar was good. the breakfast was not as good as last time, but could easily be improved by making a few changes. The fried eggs were over cooked and had dried up - looked as if they had been in the warmer for a long time. The drinks machine produced very mediocre coffee and required a waitress to explain how it worked to all clients. Much better to make proper coffee fresh for guests. Fresh hot rolls were tasty, and there was a good variety of food available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is ideally located in the old town and very handy for bars and restaurants.
Parking is a nightmare. We arrived and drove around for half an hour before being able to leave the car anywhere. The parking is in a public car park accessed from Stasinou, it was packed when we arrived and had to wait for a space. It is E5 for 10 hours (Dec 2013). I’m not sure how vigilant they are about the pay and display but we were not diligent at popping back every 10 hours and didn’t get a parking ticket. The car park is only 2 minutes from the hotel.
We had an ‘Executive’ room. It was large enough and had a big bed but the fittings could have been better. The shower was hopeless as the water just came out of the head and ran down the shower hose. Plenty of hot water though.
Breakfast was Ok although the hot food consisted of some congealed fried eggs and some bacon. This put me off thinking of eating in the restaurant in the evening (we chose to eat elsewhere).

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the front of the hotel where there are some restaurants and it’s quite busy. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My first time to Cyprus and I didnt book in advance. Found Centrum hotel in city center (only 5 minutes walk from bus stop where main buses arrive/leave from Larnaca/Limassol/Paphos). I arrived at 10 am and because they were not fully booked the night before they gave a room straigh away for the same price. Room and bathroom where very clean. Free wifi in lobby and very central location, pretty good breakfast and very helpful staff. Especially I like to mention Stefanos and Ahmed from front desk who made my stay special and gave great recommodations. If I return to Cyprus one day I will definitely stay here again and/or recommend to friends/colleagues. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is now my preferred hotel to stay in in Nicosia. The location is perfect for those wanting to enjoy the vibrant bars and restaurants in old Nicosia. The rooms are basic but very clean and the beds are really comfortable, You can also get WIFI in the bedrooms which suits me because I stay there on business. I also like the fact that most of the rooms have large balconies. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Georgia on reception. Breakfast is pretty average though but this seems to be true for most hotels in this part of Nicosia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - some don't have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreespiritBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#8 of 26 in Nicosia
142 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
395 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
727 reviews
1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Address: Pasikratous 15 | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £65 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing