We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centrum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cyprus(Nicosia)
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asty Hotel(Nicosia)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Nicosia)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
102
172
58
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
172
58
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledra streettraditional roomold citymunicipal car parkperfect locationyour doorstepdefinitely return to this hotelshort walkroom was largethree nightsexecutive roomcheck pointvery pleasant staycold meatsstreet noisefried eggsborder crossing
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2009

- Very noisy, loud noises from the street continue until 4 a.m., could not sleep well
- Cockroach in room, otherwise clean
- Rooms and public areas basic, with lots of tile
-

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatkamiesFFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

I was pleasantly surprised how good the hotel was considering its only meant to be 3 star. Everyone who worked there was helpful and friendly. The beds were the most comfortable we had experienced on our travels in Cyprus, so much so that it was hard to get my teenage son out of his. And the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was adequate - it seemed to be the same choice as any other hotel we had been in. The location was great - so close to everything and easy to nip out to get things - post office two minutes away and Ledra Street crossing about 5 minutes. We had a corner room so had a great bigbalcony - really big and it was pleasant to sit out and watch the world go by. Although we were close to Eleftherias Square the hotel did not seem overly noisy - just the usual city sounds. Didn't see any evidence of red light district - as included in one of the reviews. If there was it certainly passed me by. Free wi-fi and internet access was a bonus as I hadn't been able to use by iphone to download data up til then. Passed by some of the other hotels and the Centrum (from the outside) looked by far the best.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweet_thing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I was there beginning of semptember as soon as we arived we understand that there where girls comming with men for short stay ( you know what i mean) from the gentlements clubs near the hotel if you are looking for that kind of hotel this is the place to stay SO WE MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL CALLED CLEOPATRA WICH WAS OK

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We spent 3 nights in Centrum Hotel (friday to monday) because we were getting married in Nicosia. I reserved online and answers per email were quick and, though in few words, complete.

We were lucky (and grateful!) to be given the executive suite (we had booked and paid for a double room), which was very nice and spacious, with a cute little balcony overlooking the roofs of the neighboring houses. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was big and with a good mattress. Breakfast was good (buffet-style). The rest of the hotel was very clean as well, and there was free (fast) internet in the lobby. Parking space was available very close by (1,5 min. walk) in a big municipality parking.

Aside from the Suite, I'd say the best thing about the hotel is the receptionist Stephanos; very friendly, helpful and, most importantly, knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicyanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

If you're going to stay in the old part of Nicosia, this is the place. The rooms are simple but clean. The hotel itself is centrally located for exploring the old town and is near various restaurants and shops. The free wi-fi didn't quite make it to my room very well, but there are two computers in the lobby to use. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Staff was also very nice.

Those who've heard about the red light district in Nicosia need not worry. This hotel is not located in its confines, and though there is a "gentleman's club" across the way, I never even noticed any traffic going in or out.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_In_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews