We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Location.”
Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Hotel and Location.”
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This very popular 3 star hotel, in the old part of the city, is within walking distance of the main crossing point between 'Greek' and 'Turkish' Nicosia.

It is therefore the ideal base for visiting both sides of the city.

Reception was always helpful and friendly.

There were two free internet terminals in the pleasant lobby

My room was large, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

The hotel is in a quiet street near to lots of shops and restaurants.

I could not find any suitable hotel in the tourist part of 'Turkish' Nicosia, but I do strongly recommend a visit there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    155
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
37
106
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2010

i had a perfect stay.very comfortable bed,clean,good service and free wifi.
location very good.in the center of the town

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinos003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Centrum hotel is situated in a very nice place. Nicosia is small and atmosphere of areas in 10-minute-walk radius changes. This hotel is clean, good location, with helpful staff and nice breakfast. Short walking distance to good restaurants, shopping street and historic places.
If I want to go to Nicosia again, I will choose the same place.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khashayarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

- Very noisy, loud noises from the street continue until 4 a.m., could not sleep well
- Cockroach in room, otherwise clean
- Rooms and public areas basic, with lots of tile
-

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatkamiesFFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2009

I was pleasantly surprised how good the hotel was considering its only meant to be 3 star. Everyone who worked there was helpful and friendly. The beds were the most comfortable we had experienced on our travels in Cyprus, so much so that it was hard to get my teenage son out of his. And the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was adequate - it seemed to be the same choice as any other hotel we had been in. The location was great - so close to everything and easy to nip out to get things - post office two minutes away and Ledra Street crossing about 5 minutes. We had a corner room so had a great bigbalcony - really big and it was pleasant to sit out and watch the world go by. Although we were close to Eleftherias Square the hotel did not seem overly noisy - just the usual city sounds. Didn't see any evidence of red light district - as included in one of the reviews. If there was it certainly passed me by. Free wi-fi and internet access was a bonus as I hadn't been able to use by iphone to download data up til then. Passed by some of the other hotels and the Centrum (from the outside) looked by far the best.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet_thing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I was there beginning of semptember as soon as we arived we understand that there where girls comming with men for short stay ( you know what i mean) from the gentlements clubs near the hotel if you are looking for that kind of hotel this is the place to stay SO WE MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL CALLED CLEOPATRA WICH WAS OK

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmanuelSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We spent 3 nights in Centrum Hotel (friday to monday) because we were getting married in Nicosia. I reserved online and answers per email were quick and, though in few words, complete.

We were lucky (and grateful!) to be given the executive suite (we had booked and paid for a double room), which was very nice and spacious, with a cute little balcony overlooking the roofs of the neighboring houses. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was big and with a good mattress. Breakfast was good (buffet-style). The rest of the hotel was very clean as well, and there was free (fast) internet in the lobby. Parking space was available very close by (1,5 min. walk) in a big municipality parking.

Aside from the Suite, I'd say the best thing about the hotel is the receptionist Stephanos; very friendly, helpful and, most importantly, knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicyanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,056 reviews
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
216 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Property: Centrum Hotel
Address: Pasikratous 15 | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing