We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very basic hotel for its price”
Review of Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centrum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2010

I was there for new year's eve last year. Good location but on the other hand very very noisey because the windows do not close properly. Old bathroom and the worst, the breakfast. That was very basic, not hot milk, no real orange juice and not real coffee. We paid 90 € per room and if I compare with the 6 hotels I have been in Cyprus the quality -price ratio is the worst. By the way, my room was older than the one in their web page.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

We got there after having great difficulty navigating the very crowded narrow streets of central Nicosia and finding somewhere to park. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, explained how we could park in the nearby public car park for 5 euros a day, and unload our luggage. The room was spacious, with three beds, well equipped - fridge tea things and kettle, excellent shower, nice view of the mountains. The position was excellent - didn't have to use the car at all. Stayed 3 nights. Saw everything we wanted. Beds large and comfortable. Buffet breakfast varied and good. Croissants stale on Monday but better other days. Didn't use the bar etc but it looked fine. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normanchingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Nice big rooms with air con that cools it down very quickly.
BIGGEST BED I have ever seen.
Very helpful staff.
Nice big dining room with plenty of breakfast food available.
Everything was clean.
Free fast internet in the lobby.
Old Nicosia right on your doorstep.
Very pleasing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This very popular 3 star hotel, in the old part of the city, is within walking distance of the main crossing point between 'Greek' and 'Turkish' Nicosia.

It is therefore the ideal base for visiting both sides of the city.

Reception was always helpful and friendly.

There were two free internet terminals in the pleasant lobby

My room was large, clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was very good.

The hotel is in a quiet street near to lots of shops and restaurants.

I could not find any suitable hotel in the tourist part of 'Turkish' Nicosia, but I do strongly recommend a visit there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

i had a perfect stay.very comfortable bed,clean,good service and free wifi.
location very good.in the center of the town

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinos003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Centrum hotel is situated in a very nice place. Nicosia is small and atmosphere of areas in 10-minute-walk radius changes. This hotel is clean, good location, with helpful staff and nice breakfast. Short walking distance to good restaurants, shopping street and historic places.
If I want to go to Nicosia again, I will choose the same place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khashayarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

- Very noisy, loud noises from the street continue until 4 a.m., could not sleep well
- Cockroach in room, otherwise clean
- Rooms and public areas basic, with lots of tile
-

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatkamiesFFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
673 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#8 of 26 in Nicosia
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrum Hotel

Address: Pasikratous 15 | Eleftherias Square, Nicosia 1011, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#9 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £65 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centrum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing