We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there's no better compromise”
Review of Europa Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Europa Plaza Hotel
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 30 October 2009

once i decided I wanted to find a good hotel in Nicosia, with everything I needed, without being ripped off during my frequent trips to Cyprus.
Well ... here it is. I am sure there is no better business hotel in Nicosia (for those who really work and have no time for swimming pools). New, king size beds, minibar, friendly staff, free internet, decent restaurant, free parking, good location - TV channels list is not the best but hey .... you can't have it all !

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Europa Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

The Europa is a quiet, clean and friendly hotel about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the centre of Nicosia. Some of the booking websites, etc list as it as central, which it is not. The benefit of this is a quiet location. Our room was a good size and fairly well equipped. Minor points are that you have to ask for a key to the mini-bar, or for a hair-dryer and the customer use pc in the foyer has to be paid for, which is not good in a hotel of this price. There don't seem to be any non-smoking rooms and the general areas are all smoking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Stay in this hotel for 5 days in August
Very frienfly staff on Reception, clean hotel, fresh towels, Near the hotel is free parking space. Breakfasts are tasty but there were no choice of Juice-only orange.
In the room there are extra pillows, bathroom is nice
We book the room by e-mail,paid 90 EUR per night for a room.
I think fr Nicosia it is good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Smarty_Yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2008

A beautiful experience! Nice clean and large rooms, they change everyday the towels. Morning buffet breakfast with many choices.
The central lobby and the people were friendly. It is conveniently located and ample parking. Although reaching by car is quite tricky. Overall this is a nice boutique hotel for business travelers as well as tourists. I did my reservation thru Cyprus Airways. Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Keghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2007

Not much I can say really, a nice clean, modern hotel aimed mainly at business traveller (free wi-fi in lobby) but would serve tourists just as well
Located in the financial area of Nicosia so a distance from the old town, but easy to get to/from the motorway even in rush hour
There was an 'Irish' pub next door that served food and seemed to be plenty of other similar bars / restaurants in easy walking distance. Neighbourhood seemed safe and well lit.
Free car parking outside the hotel, rooms were decent size and clean, reception areas bright and airy
No complaints would stay again as is an equal standard but cheaper than Holiday Inn etc
My collegue was upgraded to the Africa Suite just because he had stayed there the previous week as well which was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ukiain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

Stayed at the Europa for 7 nights on business. This is a pleasant newly decorated hotel. The rooms are a fair size, and have wireless internet access. They are decorated in a modern style and rather nicely done. The hotel is along a busy road, but is well insulated so no road noise is audible in the rooms. The Europa is not right in the centre, but Nicosia is not big so it is easy to get there. Breakfast was a buffet, and was quite nice.

The only downsside I could see was that there is no gym, and non ion the immediate neighbourhood unless you are a woman (one woman only gym).

All in all I would recommend this one.

11  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Τζωννυ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.6 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,093 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel
Cleopatra Hotel
#14 of 26 in Nicosia
237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Plaza Hotel

Address: Alkaiou 13 | Egkomi, Nicosia 2404, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: £66 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nicosia business district, Europa Plaza Hotel offers a variety of elegantly appointed rooms with free Continental breakfast. Free Wireless internet is available throughout the property. Europa Plaza Hotel is thoughtfully designed and carefully decorated to create a calm and comfortable environment. Accommodation ranges from spacious standard rooms to more luxurious suites and all are well-appointed with modern amenities. Guests can enjoy the latest business facilities and make full use of the meeting rooms. They can also enjoy a convenient work desk in the privacy of their rooms. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, relax with a coffee in Europa's cafe and watch satellite TV in the stylish lounge area. Europa's veranda is a lovely place to enjoy while watching all the pay channels that broadcast all the sports events (football, basketball, tennis, etc). Enjoy delicious Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant gourmet restaurant. Europa Plaza Hotel is surrounded by Nicosia's important government buildings and is also close to the motorway, allowing you to easily access other districts of Nicosia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Nicosia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing