We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Royal Hotel & Casino
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I'm staying there now, and it's a perfectly nice place, slightly faded around the edges but very comfortable. Maybe the reason that previous reviewers have given a thumbs down to the service is that fewer people speak English in Northern Cyprus.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
4
13
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just average and a little outdated city hotel in the north part of Nicosia. the location is quite good but not excatly central in the city. About 15 min from Old City. The staff were generally quite polite but all of them firndly enough. The rooms are rather small and not very modern, however eveything was clean and comfy for 1 night stay. The breakfast service was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Due to a last minute business trip, I had to stay a night at the City Royal. I would give them 1 star, except that their front desk was very helpful in trying to help locate my colleague's lost luggage. However, for the hotel itself - awful, just awful. Unclean with smoke hanging in the air and unsavory characters loitering in the lobby, I just didn't feel safe at all and don't think I slept.

Pay a little more and stay at the Merit or cross the border and stay in Greek Cyprus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nicosia hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We only stayed for 1 night as we were flying out of Ercan airport, and this seemed to be the nearest, but I wish we had paid the extra and stayed at The Merit or driven to Kyrenia. The double room was very small. It was in definite need of a facelift. There was a hole in the wall that was filled in with paper! The tv was very old with very poor reception. The shower had very little water pressure, the best thing about the room was the fluffy towels and free slippers. The casino had seen better days and was a haze of smoke and it was quite difficult to get an alcoholic drink as the staff had trouble even understanding the request for a beer. We would not go again. I do not know how it has 4 stars. We paid 125TL and it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powellsincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

There is 2 parts to this hotel. Ask for the quiet area with views of mountains. Also I got a free upgrade to a suite when I asked for a reduction. Supermarket 10 mins away, bought mezes and raki and ate in the hotel room, had fridge to keep food and drink cold. Free pool table. Do not open swimming pool etc in winter time. Great view from rooms and restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melsescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
0.8 mi away
Merit Lefkosa Hotel & Casino
15.4 mi away
Club Alda Hotel
Club Alda Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crown Inn Hotel
Crown Inn Hotel
#14 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Almond Business Suites
Almond Business Suites
#11 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Royal Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Royal Hotel & Casino

Property: City Royal Hotel & Casino
Address: 19 Kemal Asik Cad. | PO Box: 1077, Nicosia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Royal Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your City Royal Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing