We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Almond Business Suites
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Lots of Different Places
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Friendly staff, clean with Free Wifi. The rooms are like little apartments, Dining/living room witha small kitchen and a bedroom with ensuite shower/toilet. There is limited facilties but this is more a business hotel. Breakfast is served in your room at what ever time you would like and even a little bit later than their regular hours.

Located fairly centrally but would be a fair walk to the city centre or 3 mins in a taxi. I think it's reasonably priced for what it is. Would stay again and have done so.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boswellovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
15
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Eventually this concept did not work out for me.
First, I did not like the fact that I had to be served breakfast only in my appartment.
Second, I stayed there during winter period, and the heating system was terrible. Actually there were two airconditions, very difficult to be regulated. When I was in the room it was very warm, when I was out they were off together with the electricity!
Third, the place has no character and gives an unfriendly feeling. The very modern decoration of the reception room just made this place show colder and more remote.
When you are in Cyprus you do not expect to get such a dull stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at Almond suites for my business trip to Cyprus. The rooms very good neat and the service was good since this is a no-frills hotel. I was always helped by the staff since I was new to the country. The location is real good with various excellent restaurants & sports-bars around. Definitely a very good choice for business trips.
There is no pool in the hotel, but there is a gym available.

Room Tip: Rooms over the 5th floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayVisvanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Limited facilities such as a gym (decently equipped) and free wifi (good bandwidth). Centrally located in the CBD of Nicosia. Large rooms with 'nothing to rave about' view. Breakfast is quite elaborate and could get you past lunch. Room has a full fledged kitchen, which is quite handy when you are in for a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnselmPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We were very happy during out stay at this hotel.

The staff are a great asset here...they are practical, helpful, professional and friendly. We checked in with emergency after leaving another hotel and ending up with nowhere to stay. Reception attended (George I believe) even came to meet us at nite with his motorcycle so we wld not get lost!

Rooms are extremely spacious. In fact, they are all suites. The price george gave us was extremely competitive and we even saved eur 700 from the previous hotel.

Rooms are spotlessly cleaned daily. One even has a sitting area and kitchenette.

This was a business trip and we urgently needed a boardroom to hold various meetings. We we allocated a boardroom even though we had not booked it before, the receptionist even ended up assisting us from an administrative point of view and prepared coffees etc. All this and we were not charged an extra penny for all this 5* treatment.

All in all, we would not even consider choosing any other hotel in Cyprus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Almond Business Hotel is a nice hotel, well situated in Nicosia in a very calm and peaceful street. It will take you about 20 mn walk to go to the historic center.
Service is good and the staff is very professionnal
The hotel is comfortable and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Breakfast are served in the rooms in the morning. And rooms are equiped with kitchen. You can thus prepare your own meals if needed.
The only thing we missed there was a swimming pool as we went to Nicosia in August when temperature was really high...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WENDYMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Almond Business Suites is a reliable and practical business hotel. The suites (actually mini-apartments) are large and divided into three rooms: living room that is combined with a dining hall and kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom (with shower only, no bath).

I stayed a full week during a business trip. The staff is very helpful and polite, the rooms are quiet and clean, and breakfast is basic/adequate and served in your room. There is excellent free Wi-Fi internet in the lobby and in the rooms, which is very important for the business traveler.

There are also two air-condition units with thermostats and remote control (one in the bedroom and one in the living room), and big flat TV with cable channels. The hotel is close to Nikis street and is about ten minutes walk from Nicosia's downtown. There are several cafés and restaurants in the vicinity but the selection is a bit limited.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel
Cleopatra Hotel
#15 of 26 in Nicosia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Business Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Business Suites

Property: Almond Business Suites
Address: 25th March Street, No.11 | Ayioi Omologites, Nicosia 1087, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#10 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Business Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond Business Suites Hotel has some of the most spacious Suite Apartments available to the business traveler, at 60m2. Spread over 8 stories they are 32 Luxury Executive Business Suites, with all the homely comforts. Introducing the fresh and innovative concept of European Business Boutique Hotels to Cyprus. A concept well established abroad, so appealing for its unique style, comfort and business services. Almond Business Suites elegance and unrivaled services, comparable only to European trends, make it the ideal choice for any businessman and businesswoman traveling to Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almond Business Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Business Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing