We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, spacious, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Almond Business Suites
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 11 July 2012

good size rooms, clean, quiet, 2 space-room, good location, ideal for business accomodation.
decent breakfast served in room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is the second time I am staying at almond and again, I hv not been disappointed at all. Rooms are really spacious. Reception help is very good. Place is very modern, clean and professional for meetings etc. they even hv boardrooms available for use

I surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Very nice hotel, exceptional service !
The rooms were big and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The area that the hotel is located is not so close to the commercial centre of Nicosia, so in case you want to go shopping you need to take a taxi or walk at least 20 minutes.
The rates were also very good compared to the services that the hotel provided. Very good value for money. Recommended for business travellers and for long-stayers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Friendly staff, clean with Free Wifi. The rooms are like little apartments, Dining/living room witha small kitchen and a bedroom with ensuite shower/toilet. There is limited facilties but this is more a business hotel. Breakfast is served in your room at what ever time you would like and even a little bit later than their regular hours.

Located fairly centrally but would be a fair walk to the city centre or 3 mins in a taxi. I think it's reasonably priced for what it is. Would stay again and have done so.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boswellovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Eventually this concept did not work out for me.
First, I did not like the fact that I had to be served breakfast only in my appartment.
Second, I stayed there during winter period, and the heating system was terrible. Actually there were two airconditions, very difficult to be regulated. When I was in the room it was very warm, when I was out they were off together with the electricity!
Third, the place has no character and gives an unfriendly feeling. The very modern decoration of the reception room just made this place show colder and more remote.
When you are in Cyprus you do not expect to get such a dull stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at Almond suites for my business trip to Cyprus. The rooms very good neat and the service was good since this is a no-frills hotel. I was always helped by the staff since I was new to the country. The location is real good with various excellent restaurants & sports-bars around. Definitely a very good choice for business trips.
There is no pool in the hotel, but there is a gym available.

Room Tip: Rooms over the 5th floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayVisvanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Limited facilities such as a gym (decently equipped) and free wifi (good bandwidth). Centrally located in the CBD of Nicosia. Large rooms with 'nothing to rave about' view. Breakfast is quite elaborate and could get you past lunch. Room has a full fledged kitchen, which is quite handy when you are in for a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnselmPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Classic Hotel
The Classic Hotel
#6 of 26 in Nicosia
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
336 reviews
1 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Business Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Business Suites

Address: 25th March Street, No.11 | Ayioi Omologites, Nicosia 1087, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#10 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £101 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Business Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond Business Suites Hotel has some of the most spacious Suite Apartments available to the business traveler, at 60m2. Spread over 8 stories they are 32 Luxury Executive Business Suites, with all the homely comforts. Introducing the fresh and innovative concept of European Business Boutique Hotels to Cyprus. A concept well established abroad, so appealing for its unique style, comfort and business services. Almond Business Suites elegance and unrivaled services, comparable only to European trends, make it the ideal choice for any businessman and businesswoman traveling to Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Business Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Business Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing