We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Almond Business Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed at the Almond Hotel with three colleagues last week and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms are clean and tidy, with plenty of space to work. Any problems we had were quickly ironed out by the staff.

The breakfast they bring to the room is a real treat and it was nice to have plenty of tea and coffee in the foyer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, the best thing about the hotel is the staff. From bringing us cups of coffee early in the morning, to helping us plan our day, they were all brilliant, cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Minstral13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

I booked here because I wanted flexibility to be able to cook for myself and not rely on restaurants every night, so the lack of an on-site restaurant was no problem. Anyway, Nicosia has plenty of restaurants. The suite was a good size - main room with kitchen/dining area and living area, plus a large bedroom and adequate bathroom.
The in-room continental breakfast was quite substantial, so I saved some for lunch !
Price was good and it's well situated near to the main shopping area and most businesses.
I will go back when I next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed at the Almond suite for a 3 day business trip having previously stayed at the Semeli I was unsure as to what to expect.

The Internet connection is the best I've experienced in a hotel and best of all free!
The rooms are more like apartments, so a much nicer experience than writing emails from the bedroom.

The hotel lacks room service, however offers a take away directory that deliver direct to the room, slightly expensive I paid €16 for a pasta dish.

Breakfast is delivered to the room-at a time convenient to you, you just need to inform reception. Within the reception area fresh tea and coffee runs all day too!

All in all a very good hotel If staying for business, I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High level room with a view away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We spent two nights here for a wedding and the hotel was booked for us by the hosts. It was lovely, very clean and very well provisioned. There is a living room and kitchen and a bedroom and bathroom. Everything was clean and orderly. There was coffee/tea and cakes available in the foyer for anyone who wanted them. It is a modern and tasteful hotel and the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. If you are staying in Nicosia for a few days this is an excellent place. It is a little outside the old centre but not very far. We enjoyed it very much. There is a supermarket just across the road from the hotel - very handy.

Room Tip: We didn't see any of the other rooms but I am sure they are all of a similar standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nortonvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Although there is no restaurant and the whole building only remotely reminds hotel, ABS is a very well placed and ran establishment, with the capacity to cover satisfactorily most of the requirements of its guests. Breakfast is served in room on pre-agreed time and was a bit far from what i'd select but anyway it was rich and with a decent variety. Rooms are actually suites with a spacious living room, a (hideable) kitchenette and a dining table. Plus a balcony and individually controlled A/C. Also in area there are some restaurants and some of the hottest bar-clubs of city. Old city however and traditional hot spots are NOT in walking distance - so consider a cost for required taxi(s).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It all felt very basic. It didn't start well, when I arrived with a colleague and the receptionist insisted that we only had one room booked - and didn't seem to share, or be sorry, about the embarrassment we experienced in explaining that while male and female, we had booked two rooms. It seemed a great concession that he actually managed to find us another one (the travel agent subsequently confirmed that they had definitely booked two rooms). The nibbles in the hall were a nice touch, but the rooms were sweltering when we arrived (admittedly the air conditioning, once turned on, was fierce enough to cool the place down fairly quickly). The space was good, but all very spartan and the breakfast was very "plastic" (processed cheese, cold toast). I accept that prices may be high in Nicosia and it has limited availability of business hotels but I will be trying somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

good size rooms, clean, quiet, 2 space-room, good location, ideal for business accomodation.
decent breakfast served in room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,117 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Business Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Business Suites

Address: 25th March Street, No.11 | Ayioi Omologites, Nicosia 1087, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#10 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range: £91 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Business Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almond Business Suites Hotel has some of the most spacious Suite Apartments available to the business traveler, at 60m2. Spread over 8 stories they are 32 Luxury Executive Business Suites, with all the homely comforts. Introducing the fresh and innovative concept of European Business Boutique Hotels to Cyprus. A concept well established abroad, so appealing for its unique style, comfort and business services. Almond Business Suites elegance and unrivaled services, comparable only to European trends, make it the ideal choice for any businessman and businesswoman traveling to Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almond Business Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Business Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing