We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments
Ranked #55 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely couple”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here 4 times now and love the peace and quiet of these apartments which are only a 5 minute stroll to the shops and bars. The couple who own and run these apartments are lovely, very friendly and helpful and I would recommend these apartments to anyone. I agree there basic but very clean and your guaranteed a good night's sleep in very comfortable beds. Lovely pool. If your on a budget then I would highly recommend the Lefki Tree.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevemac4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

its a very basic appartment,clean with a cute little pool .. staff were very helpful ..my kids loved the pool ..
stayey there in 2008

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shorayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

The Apartments are very basic and just about clean enough! if you wish to self cater you might just struggle with the mix of odd pots and pans! you are situated next to a very busy main road and the local youth are very fond of loud tuned up cars! which they blast away from the lights at anytime in 24/7! . we had a very old painted up fridge that never stopped running.

The pool area is very nice but again beware especially in early spring! the water is not heated and is very chilly, it's a 10 minute walk to the harbour.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milano45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I must say after reading the reviews on this page I was really dreading going to these appartments and Cyprus in general. What a mistake to take these comments to heart we stayed in a maisonette No 7 next to reception and found it toatally adequate for our needs yes the kitchen is basic and old fashioned but it did its job for us a four ring gas hob totally sufficiant for cooking breakfast every morning - one tip take some matches if non smoker - we did take our travel kettle to boil water though but a suitable kettle was provided for use on the hob - didn't bother with the safety deposit box or the Air Con or Fan
found it quite acceptable with windows and balcony doors open. Yes it is next to a dual carrage way but we found no problem with noise or boy races in fact found it very quite -
we did take extra toilet roll as only one given free. The fridge was in good working order to keep foods cool. The maid cleaned the appartment every other day while the towels while not brand new they were sufficiant for the job. The appartment block is located within a few minutes walking distance of all the local anenities bars, resturants etc.

We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASDP42BARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The 1 bed apartment was clean spacious, balcony overlooking big main road junction, bit of noise. The utilities are old in the kitchen cuboards, 2 hobs and no grill and no oven (its not really self catering) a good base to sleep.
bed uncomfortable for me at 5.5 months pregnant.
had an infestation of ants in apartment and 1 cockroach so not bad really.
owners very friendly they gave us spray and the ants slowed down.
swimmimg pool small but clean not many sunbeds around pool.
asked for extension on last day as we had a nite flight thought this would be ok as pregnant didnt mind paying extra but they said only untill 4pm no good really as we would have been out during day only needed a hot shower and change , only to find out no one in our apartment until after we left.
basic but clean, pay for what you get really everything good and close to all bars, restaurants,beach 10 mins, 24 hour shop, buses to old town, harbour its only 10 min walk. coral beach 10 min drive.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliebabe1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Just been for a week with my wife and 20 something daughter. Booked mainly on price and availability. Nice quick transfer from airport 15-20 mins. Room 203 was clean and spacious. Nice clean pool area maybe a lack of sun beds if all guest's wanted one but it never happened to us. No food or bar at the apartments at all(Shame because we all like our night cap). A/con is payable locally but ours worked excellent and was well worth it in the heat. No extra toilet rolls provided!, but the supermarket is 3/5 mins walk away. The bed in our room was the worst point, Creaky/Hard/No action there!!. There was some traffic noise at night from the road outside but I always use ear plus so no probs, and most of the cars/quads/bike have tuned/noisy exhausts so staying anywhere in the main town is going to be very noisy. Overall an excellent base for a weeks relxation in the sun. A visit to the Tomb of the kings is recommended and was suprisingly excellent value at 1.70 euros, please take water and suncream.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunworshipperDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2009

My boyfriend and I have always booked three star self catering and have always been happy until we stayed here this year. The intial thoughts were that the downstairs of our 'maisonette' was comparable to a prison cell, very narrow and dark. Our kitchen smelt fusty, the hob had a layer of grease, was covered in ants and the crockery looked like it hadn't been replaced since the 80's. We then went up to the bathroom, the toilet was broken, the bath was stained, the shower curtain ripped and we later found out the shower was like a trickle of rain! The towels were threadbare and stained, we had better towels at home to dry our big mucky dogs! The apartments should have been built the other way so that the balconys overlooked the pool, not the main road and bypass nr by. We couldn't relax on the balcony in the evening, and with everything else, we hired a car all week and spent as much time away from the room as possible. It was fine for people who just want a holiday going on the razz every night and for somewhere to get your head down, otherwise wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trout24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#52 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
#53 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#45 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Andries Apartments
Andries Apartments
#52 of 83 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valentinos Apartments
Valentinos Apartments
#7 of 83 in Paphos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panklitos Apartments
Panklitos Apartments
#4 of 83 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments

Property: Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments
Address: 16 St Hilarion St., Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing