We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Nicolas Elegant Residence
Ranked #56 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday experience !”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a great time in the property. It was so clean and beautiful with an amazing view and all the appropriate facilities. It is a good choice for holiday accommodation. The prices were logical too. The location is very helpful as it is near to the town of Paphos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grigoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    106
    81
    59
    82
See reviews for
170
177
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The most suitable place for families with little kids.
Comfortable and beautiful apartments, clean and fully furnished with everything you need.
The outdoor area is idyllic. The complexes are surrounded by beautiful gardens, and there are several swimming pools in the complex that each building is close enough to one of them.
Perhaps the only disadvantaged is the distance from a beach (about 5 minutes away by car). We like more the pool so we did not have this problem.
We spent 3 beautiful nights and plan to go again in the summer.
This time we arranged to be a large group of friends.
We have already advertised this resort to many people we know in order to stay there on vacation.
The complex is very close to restaurants and shops.

Paphos is a very beautiful city, especially during the hot summer months.

In a short driving distance is the harbor with small boats and the castle. There is the soul of the city.
You can go a night walk with one of the boats. Price includes food and drink and fun until late at night.
You can also walk across the coastline from the castle until the big hill. Right and left restaurants and small shops open till late are ready to serve you. The lights of the city and the small boats sparkle in the blue sea. It's great. !

The St. Nicolas Elegant Residence is highly recommend to all of you ! ! !
Ι know that you are looking for something beautiful, comfortable, helpful and economically affordable for your holidays.

Room Tip: Room with sea view. Worth it . . . and is just wonderful ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annamaria_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

St Nicolas was a very nice, new, clean and friendly resort. It was a very peaceful place with not many guests staying. We were there late may 2013 for 2 weeks. It deserves to be busy! The staff were friendly. The gym was handy when you needed it, although I felt more like relaxing in the jacuzzi! My advice is to hire a car as it's a little out of the way. Forget about the internet - it's patchy. Besides - no point being glued to your laptop or phone when you've been doing that all year. Great value for money.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went away for a long weekend from the 7th June to 9th June 2013 to St Nicolas Elegant.
On first arrival we were personally shown to our apartment by the lady in reception.
Apartment was lovely and spacious, clean and well decorated. It over looked the pool on the third floor. The aircon was brilliant and patio seating outside made the trip!
Pool and restaurant were lovely and clean, you can tell the place was well looked after.
At the time we were there it was not very busy so lots of space round the pool, I would worry how the hotel would cope at a busy time of year though.
Wifi was a little hit and miss, but we always got it on the veranda.
The hotel is a little out of the way from the centre of Paphos so I recommend a hire car.
7/10 for this hotel - if you are looking for a quiet getaway to relax then this is the place for you. I would go again.

Room Tip: Advise pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of May and we loved it because it was very quiet there at that time, so every time we went to the outdoor swimming pool, we had it entirely for ourselves. Apartment was spacious and well equipped. We didn't use the restaurant as we prepared food in apartment or ate outside. There is a shop nearby. Hotel is located on a hill, so from most of the rooms there is a view on the sea. Hotel cooperates with taxi company, bike rental company and with car renting company - all with special rates, we used all 3 services and are satisfied with it. The reception works 24/7 but each time we tried to use it we had to wait min. 5 minutes for someone to come - in the quiet season it is ok. I checked offers of many hotels in Paphos and noticed that St. Nicolas offers great price comparing to all the things included. I recommend it. We disliked only one thing: the internet connection was working only on the terrace of our apartment. On the other hand however it was nice to sit on the terrace whenever we needed to use Internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Not the best location unless you have a hire car. Cleaners come at random times and days. Gym, sauna and jacuzzi barely coped with the small number of guests here during a fairly quiet part of the year; and the restaurant, although cheap, lacked variety. On the upside the staff were friendly and very helpful. Too many rooms and not enough facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We've been treaded very well, because out of season we've been upgraded from studio to 1bed for free. Rooms and apartments were spacious, kitchens were equipped well, big comfy beds, It's a new complex, you need a car to get there. If I will go back on Cyprus I will stay in St.Nicolas again. Internet from WiFi was working in iPhone on balcony, enough to check mail and where to shop or find restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good as a base for explores.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pop_atsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina I, Public Relations Manager at St. Nicolas Elegant Residence, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for your review we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.7 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
5.8 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
2.0 mi away
Club St. George Resort
Club St. George Resort
#67 of 88 in Paphos
376 reviews
6.7 mi away
Club Coral View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Nicolas Elegant Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Nicolas Elegant Residence

Property: St. Nicolas Elegant Residence
Address: Chlorakas Avenue, Paphos 8220, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Nicolas Elegant Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Panareti's award winning St Nicolas Elegant Residence Resort offers superior self-catering accommodation of studios, apartments, town houses and 3 bed detached Villas with private pools. Ideally located in Paphos just off the busy Tombs of the Kings tourist area with its many shops bars and restaurants. All accommodation is spacious, fully air conditioned and stylishly furnished. Living rooms have TV and DVD player, the kitchens are fully equipped and accessorised and all accommodation has either a spacious balcony or terrace. All town houses are 2-storey villas.Alpha Panareti,s St Nicolas resort facilities include 4 lagoon-style pools with waterfall features, tennis court, children’s playground, home cinema room, and a restaurant/bar overlooking the pool. It also has its own health club with heated indoor pool, gym, hot tub, sauna and massage rooms. Bicycle hire is also available. Free WiFi and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Nicolas Elegant Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Nicolas Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing