We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet but avoid August !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Nicolas Elegant Residence
Ranked #56 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet but avoid August !”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here,family of 5,with x3 children.Apartments are really nice,spacious,with washing machines,fridge/freezer,microwave etc,all the mod cons ! Swimming pool is lovely.Now the downfalls......

It was very busy in August,with the locals as it's their holiday time,what I didn't agree with is that they put their towels down on the sun beds and also the chairs around the restaurant near the pool,they left them here,all day and all night so we had no where to sit,the hotel/apartment manager should of removed them,they didn't give all the other residents a chance to get a chair or bed near the pool,or anywhere !!!!.

Another negative is that NOT ONCE,NOT ONCE did we have the cleaners/maids in the whole time that we were there,x2 weeks we come away for a holiday and expect at least once a week they have cleaners come in,we have stayed at many hotels where they come in every day,we had to buy our own toilet rolls and empty our own bins,as you can imagine with 5 of us,days it didn't even feel like a holiday,so please St Nicolas employ more cleaners,when asked at reception all the answer was,was yes they will come today and clean,but NO today never came.

The Internet is terrible there,connection is like being back in the 'olden day's when Internet 1st started,hardly any connection,no way can you get it in the rooms.

You deffo need a car as it's in the middle of nowhere really.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo123016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    110
    89
    61
    85
See reviews for
178
185
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Recently returned from our break. The rooms are clean. They have most ammenities, our room did not have a safety deposit box, but the washing machine came in handy. There was no matress protector on the bed, and there was a bit of a stain which was no pleasant. This is an international hotel, we met, Russians, Italiens, Norwegions, Israelies but mostly Greek young families. The swimming pools were lively, the British families tend to use the main pool and the Greek families the other pools. We were woken one night by people having Lilo races up and down the pool at 1am. The Gym is about the best I have seen for the Greek Islands. We did not bother with breakfast as the food was left on plates for self service without being covered. This is a place for young families and not couples or elder people. A car is a must

Room Tip: Location is excellent if you have a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aradippou, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were there for 6 days (end of July) it was very quiet, very clean and a pleasant place to relax when on holidays. The room was perfect with all necessities inside. The only negative I found was that during my 6 days stay there they only came once to clean our room and that was in the afternoon just when we came back from the pool. Otherwise its a great place, the pools are perfect, the gardens are beautiful the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a great time in the property. It was so clean and beautiful with an amazing view and all the appropriate facilities. It is a good choice for holiday accommodation. The prices were logical too. The location is very helpful as it is near to the town of Paphos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grigoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The most suitable place for families with little kids.
Comfortable and beautiful apartments, clean and fully furnished with everything you need.
The outdoor area is idyllic. The complexes are surrounded by beautiful gardens, and there are several swimming pools in the complex that each building is close enough to one of them.
Perhaps the only disadvantaged is the distance from a beach (about 5 minutes away by car). We like more the pool so we did not have this problem.
We spent 3 beautiful nights and plan to go again in the summer.
This time we arranged to be a large group of friends.
We have already advertised this resort to many people we know in order to stay there on vacation.
The complex is very close to restaurants and shops.

Paphos is a very beautiful city, especially during the hot summer months.

In a short driving distance is the harbor with small boats and the castle. There is the soul of the city.
You can go a night walk with one of the boats. Price includes food and drink and fun until late at night.
You can also walk across the coastline from the castle until the big hill. Right and left restaurants and small shops open till late are ready to serve you. The lights of the city and the small boats sparkle in the blue sea. It's great. !

The St. Nicolas Elegant Residence is highly recommend to all of you ! ! !
Ι know that you are looking for something beautiful, comfortable, helpful and economically affordable for your holidays.

Room Tip: Room with sea view. Worth it . . . and is just wonderful ! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annamaria_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

St Nicolas was a very nice, new, clean and friendly resort. It was a very peaceful place with not many guests staying. We were there late may 2013 for 2 weeks. It deserves to be busy! The staff were friendly. The gym was handy when you needed it, although I felt more like relaxing in the jacuzzi! My advice is to hire a car as it's a little out of the way. Forget about the internet - it's patchy. Besides - no point being glued to your laptop or phone when you've been doing that all year. Great value for money.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went away for a long weekend from the 7th June to 9th June 2013 to St Nicolas Elegant.
On first arrival we were personally shown to our apartment by the lady in reception.
Apartment was lovely and spacious, clean and well decorated. It over looked the pool on the third floor. The aircon was brilliant and patio seating outside made the trip!
Pool and restaurant were lovely and clean, you can tell the place was well looked after.
At the time we were there it was not very busy so lots of space round the pool, I would worry how the hotel would cope at a busy time of year though.
Wifi was a little hit and miss, but we always got it on the veranda.
The hotel is a little out of the way from the centre of Paphos so I recommend a hire car.
7/10 for this hotel - if you are looking for a quiet getaway to relax then this is the place for you. I would go again.

Room Tip: Advise pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
Club St. George Resort
Club St. George Resort
#69 of 88 in Paphos
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Nicolas Elegant Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Nicolas Elegant Residence

Property: St. Nicolas Elegant Residence
Address: Chlorakas Avenue, Paphos 8220, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Nicolas Elegant Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Panareti's award winning St Nicolas Elegant Residence Resort offers superior self-catering accommodation of studios, apartments, town houses and 3 bed detached Villas with private pools. Ideally located in Paphos just off the busy Tombs of the Kings tourist area with its many shops bars and restaurants. All accommodation is spacious, fully air conditioned and stylishly furnished. Living rooms have TV and DVD player, the kitchens are fully equipped and accessorised and all accommodation has either a spacious balcony or terrace. All town houses are 2-storey villas.Alpha Panareti,s St Nicolas resort facilities include 4 lagoon-style pools with waterfall features, tennis court, children’s playground, home cinema room, and a restaurant/bar overlooking the pool. It also has its own health club with heated indoor pool, gym, hot tub, sauna and massage rooms. Bicycle hire is also available. Free WiFi and Free Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Nicolas Elegant Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Nicolas Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing