We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paphos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Olympus Villas
Ranked #34 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed 29 October 2010

This is our third year at the Olympus Villas and have stayed in villa 1, 2, and 3. Brilliant. Lovely villas, so some things have changed over the last 3 years but it wasnt enough to spoil our holiday. Free entertainment from the Frog and Toad, we could even join in the quiz night from our patio when the kids were in bed! They also serve lovely food but only until 2.00.p.m. There is a supermarket, if you havent booked a car about 5 mins down hill from the villa and a nice pub (which serves food all night) with swings etc for the kids (O'Solomons). If you have got a car Philipos supermarket is good value and an even bigger one next door. We tended to stay with Philipos. Try the Elephant restaurant in Coral Bay, lovely food, huge portions and the staff are to die for. Cant wait to go back, maybe we will be in Villa 4 this time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nannysurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Coral Olympus Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2010

We have just returned from a two week holiday in 'Apollon' one of the four villas in this location booked through Villa Parade. We are a family group, two over fifty and four twenty somethings. The villa was a real pleasure and we all loved the contemporary decor. Small niggles, the cutlery and the barbie were poor quality and we felt the need to invested in larger wine glasses which we left for future guests to enjoy! The view from the front of the villa is fine but the view at the back, from the patio toward the sea is over a strip of waste land to a row of empty/tatty shops and the truly awful 'Frog and Toad'
Previous reviewers have mentioned the 'Frog and Toad' with a reference to a karaoke evening one night a week. The owners of this bar have obviously extended their repertoire to entertain what seemed to be a mostly British expat clientele, to include two quiz nights a week (so loud that we were able to answer all the quiz questions from our patio), a weekly bingo session, two kareoke sessions a week loud enough to wake the dead which obviously worked because on Friday night........ ELVIS WAS 'LIVE' I write this in light vein but the racket spoiled our holiday and made sitting out on the beautiful evenings impossible. Don't book here unless you are extremely hard of hearing or you enjoy such activities without leaving your own pool side!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We booked the Coral Olympus Artimis 4 only a week before and so was a little nervous as to what it would be like. No need to worry it was lovely. Being still quite new most things were still in good condition. The villa is in a great spot, with only four villas in a row. Normally we would prefer a villa on its own, however you didnt see anybody and it was still private.
All bedrooms had airconditioned rooms along with shutters to keep the sun out. Kitchen was not very big but big enough with all clean utensils etc that you needed. All nice clean towels supplied and a nice surprise of an ironing board and iron in the cupboard.
The hot tub on the top balcony was fantastic!
There is a supermarket only two minutes walk along with a variety of restaurants.
We tried all of the restaurants and would recommend each and every one.
Some are more expensive than others but you pay for what you get.
For some fun hire the fun buggys the kids love them and its a great way to get about during the day.
Only inprovements that i think should be made are as follows:
The showers where great however, when you use the showers because they have a shower curtain instead of a screen, when you shower because of the water pressure the curtain sucks into the shower and sticks to you. My husband and kids used the ones above the baths.
It stated that there would be a football table. I'm still looking for that!
The barbie! Well if you can call a little tin thing a barbie well!! For such lovely villas, i think a brick built barbie would have been in keeping with these villas.
Hot tub was great and private. The only thing you needed on the balcony to go with the hot tub would have been a few loungers or another patio set. The hot tub looked a little lost on the large balcony.

Fantastic holiday though and would go back to the coral olympus villas.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daysy2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

we rented a villa in akamas street pegeia last may for a family wedding.we found booking and paying for the villa a piece of cake,everyone was so laid back.the villa was superb i did not want to go home in fact we will be back again soon.the best holiday i have ever had ,my first time in cyprus but definitly wont be the last.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzakingslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We Had booked the Royal Villas but just a few days before we were due to leave we had notification that our villa had been changed. After looking forward to our holiday for so long this made us very anxious but we needn't have worried! The Coral Olympus Villas are fantastic. Loads of room and as they were brand new we were the first family in our one. You have everything you need and more. There weren't any light shades or curtains on some windows but that didn't bother us. You have a view of the mountains at the front and on the pool side you have a view of the sea in the distance. The pool was absolutely fantastic and the location was so peaceful. We went with Thomsons and the rep (Cathy) was great but I believe they don't have these villas this year. We had the best time and would definately recommend these villas.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Stayed here last week 13.9.08. This is a very nice villa located about 10 minutes walk outside Coral Bay strip.

It is a row of 4 stoneclad villas 2 of them 3 bedrooms and 2 are 4 bedroom. They were very clean but basic they needed a few pictures just to give it that lived in feel. The beds were very good and comfortable and the villas have not been built very long. They may not be as pretty as some in the area but they are in a great location all with sea views. They are all close together but still have that feeling of privacy and are not looked on by any other villas.

The facilities in the villa are iron and ironing board, first aid kit, cd player and radio, dvd player, safe and aircon in bedrooms only. There are towels in the bedrooms and each person has a blue pool towel supplied. The aircon is charged at €5 euros per unit per day and the rep will have to call out the maintenance man to do this. Although he is pretty rapid at getting out to you once the call is made.

This was an alternative villa supplied by Thomson after the first villa was sold privately. We were a bit concerned but after a late arrival at the villa we were happy to look out of the patio doors to see that there was water in the pool. This was our concern due to the water shortage. I know this is selfish but we did watch how much water we used - unlike many of the local shop keepers who were using hosepipes first thing in the morning to wash the pavements down outside their shops

The local pub Frog and Toad (you will be serenaded on Sunday afternoon by the karaoke) serves a decent Sunday lunch should you want one but they shut pretty early about 12.30pm. If you get there late the pub at the back of them O'SOLOMANS will serve you to about 2.00 oclock and it is a decent drink and friendly staff.

All in all we could not find anything to complain about and really enjoyed our holiday although Coral Bay itself was a little too quiet for us.

Stayed: September 2008
5  Thank jedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.0 mi away
Meltemi Villas
Meltemi Villas
#3 of 87 in Paphos
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azzurro Luxury Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kotsias Villas
Kotsias Villas
#18 of 87 in Paphos
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peyia Villas Cyprus
Peyia Villas Cyprus
#29 of 87 in Paphos
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Olympians Latchi Beach Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Olympus Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Olympus Villas

Address: 21, Pesonton & Agnooumenon | Coral Bay,Pegeia, Paphos 8560, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: £89 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Olympus Villas is a small complex of four beautifully designed contemporary villas in the heart of Coral Bay set on a private road. The complex consists of two 4-bedroom and two 3-bedroom villas. Villas are set back from the seafront, 5 minute walk from the beach, 15 minutes from the centre of the resort, and just a 2 minute walk to local shops, bars and restaurants. All villas have a lovely open-plan kitchen-diner and lounge, opening onto the pool-terrace and a shady dining area. Also they have en-suite bedrooms, doubles and twins. Moreover, they have their own pools surrounded by sun-terracing with loungers, a covered dining area, a barbecue and a neat garden. Outdoor heated hot-tubs are also available on the upper terraces of each villa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing