We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
122
52
23
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
52
23
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room family pool thomas cook george the restaurant manager non smoking adult pool entertainment team main restaurant evening entertainment conga line sun connect none smoking special mention for george coffee tea making facilities a la carte restaurant rooms are spacious on arrival
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 13th-20th June.

First impressions- Clean & tidy, staff happy to be of service.

Check in- Fast and efficient, done within five minutes and was offered glass of bubbly. Suitcases where taken to the room for as us as we slowly followed behind taking it all in.
We arrived at around 22.15 so was just in time for a few drinks before the bar closed at 23.00.

Room- Very modern, clean and well presented. Cleaned everyday apart from Sunday. The condiments (milk, sugar, tea) weren’t replenished however but we just got the teabags and sugar from the restaurant and bought a bottle of milk from the shop over the road.

We spent most of the days around the Adult pool which had a nice atmosphere..it was nice a relaxed due to it being away from the kids pool where all of the water activities took place. Plenty of sun loungers. The water was a nice lukewarm temperature. Close the the bar, snack bar and main restaurant and smoking areas are just around the back.

Food- Okay so I will say this... on the first day my partner got some turkey with his dinner and it was raw however once we made a staff member aware, we didn’t have that problem again but I would still recommend checking your food just to be on the safe side. Their was a nice variety of food everyday and a different theme every evening (Chinese, Mexican, English, Italian, Greek/Cypriot, BBQ etc etc) Table service for drinks with Lunch and dinner. One dinner time, I was looking for chicken nuggets but they weren’t on the menu but the lovely lady chef got someone to make some for me especially which was very nice of her.

Entertainment- Oh... dear... I did feel a bit sorry for the animation team because they did try their best but it was quite bad (insert monkey covering eyes emoji here).
Would suggest maybe hiring some acts in like Dancers, singers, magic acts etc etc.

Staff- Absolutely fantastic. Always smiling and very helpful. Very friendly and seem to enjoy having a genuine conversation with you.

Area- The hotel itself is at the top of the area so it is quite peaceful but the shops, bars, restaurants are literally 5-10 minutes walk away as well as the harbour. Also their is a British ran medical centre about 15 minutes walk away- walk down to the front, turn left and carry on down the main road and you should see it. It’s €50 euros to see the doctor. You can get in on the same day and it seems a bit much but if you need medical attention, you need it.

Spa facilities- rather pricey so didn’t use. €10 for an hour for basic use of pool which is tiny, jacuzzi and sauna.

We will definitely be coming back. Very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable holiday thanks to the SuConnect Sofianna.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 19aimee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunConnectSofianna, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Sofianna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review on tripadvisor and prizing us with a high score. We were overjoyed to see that your recent stay at the SunConnect Sofianna Resort was lovely and enjoyable. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Your various compliments and constructive comments are welcomed and much appreciated. Meeting your expectations and providing you with great, memorable holiday moments is a top priority for all of us.

It is great to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our various food options, the cleanliness, the courteous service received from our efficient colleagues, our facilities etc

We highly appreciate your patronage and support and we sincerely hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to SunConnect Sofianna Resor.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Excellent time was had with Andreas, Greta and all staff at the newly refurbished SunConnect Sofianna Resort. Lovely food, great bar service, superb rooms gave us a great time helping us celebrate our wedding. Can't wait to return next year, looking forward to seeing everyone again.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank Walsalljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunConnectSofianna, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Sofianna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs. Makeham,

Your five star TripAdvisor review made our day. Thank you so much for supporting SunConnect Sofianna Resort with these wonderful words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we really were so happy to support you to celebrate your wedding.

We were thrilled to see that you have liked our superb rooms, meals selection, and the services received.
Meeting your expectations and providing you with great, memorable holiday moments is a top priority for all of us so we are really pleased to see that you had such a fab time.

For us it will be a pleasure to give you a warm welcome once again at SunConnect Sofianna resort.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Booked through Tomas cook
Very good clean modern excellent food was in good variety
Tried to put good entertainment. There was a very good entertainer and physical activities provider girl named Letizia we must give credit to her efforts and devotions towards hospitality. There was not good facility for the coaches to drop and pick the guest all the other facilities were excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jaiparkash1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunConnectSofianna, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Sofianna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in SunConnect Sofianna resort and to share your opinion on tripadvisor. Your five-star review is highly appreciated.

Your feedback is welcome and taken into consideration. Our main target is the clients satisfaction and to provide the guests with great memorable holidays.

We sincerely hope that we will soon have the pleasure to welcoming you back to SunConnect Sofianna resort.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at sunconnect sofianna resort for a week. We had a great time. Food was great, rooms were lovely, and cleaned 6 days out of the week we were there. Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.The only fault, I would say is that the night entertainment could be better,the animation team was great, but some singers or live music would have been better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank elaineemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunConnectSofianna, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Sofianna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the SunConnect Sofianna resort for your holiday and for sharing your valuable and honest feedback with the online community! Guest satisfaction is our primary concern, therefore, any comments that help us sustain the high standards are highly appreciated and taken into consideration.

It is great to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our food quality and various food options, the cleanliness, the courteous service received from our efficient colleagues etc.

We sincerely hope that we will soon have the pleasure to welcoming you back to SunConnect Sofianna resort.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

On the whole decent hotel, could do with a few touch ups around the place. Breakfast is good as well.

Best thing is Joe the porter, very helpful guy and knows the ins and outs of the hotel. Made us feel welcome upon arrival and directed us towards areas of importance in the local vacinity. Joe questions the entry of any persons without wristbands after hours to the hotel.

Some toilets on the ground floor would be beneficial, overall would recommend staying again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunConnectSofianna, Guest Relations Manager at SunConnect Sofianna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for sharing your valuable comments online.

Looking forward to your next visit at the SunConnect Sofianna resort.

Thank you,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews