We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Windmill Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Windmill is a family run restaurant owned from Chris Kathitziotes and his family for more than 30 years. The restaurant offers a large selection of Cypriot and International food. It is also specialised in Meze.Availlable for wedding receptions and other parties. Reasonable prices.
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very friendly staff! Good regional food. Prize ok. I knocked my wine glass over and got a new one without adding the prize! That is service! Thank you. Will come again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ozcroblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,244
    205
    82
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good food, good service and good value. A bit off the beaten track but worth going. Get away from the sea front touts and the masses.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macphersondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Went in after reading reviews. Booked a table online. Service was wonderful, great home cooked menu and great prices.
Wife had the fresh grilled trout and I had the pork chops. Both meals were lovely and large portions. Meals came with local veg and salad.
Can't fault this restaurant. Everything was lovely, it was clean and service wasn't hurried. Would definitely go back if we were staying longer.

Helpful?
Thank Montysadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacion de Cartama, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Celebration”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nancy will take care of everything, we were there 38 of us at $18.00 for a traditonal meze. Plenty of food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Byron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday party”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently visited Windmill Restaurant in Paphos for a Birthday Party whilst we were holidaying in Cyprus. My daughter had booked the restaurant and when we arrived it had been decorated especially for the birthday. The service was amazing they couldn't do enough for us. The pinnacle was when the birthday cake arrived bedecked with very large sparklers. The food was amazing and was quite inexpensive. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in Paphos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neverdoneroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windmill Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Windmill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing