We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly place with good simple food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karlina

Karlina
Ranked #15 of 540 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
216 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Friendly place with good simple food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Ideal place to get a very good meal without breaking the band. Lots of special set menus offering a great range of choices at very good value. Friendly English-speaking staff. Lots of fruit after the meal and often a complimentary drink with the bill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robandeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    144
    19
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good value for money with their set menu or select from the main menu. I usually have the stifado which is always very nice. Situated opposite the Tombs of the Kings archeological site so handy for a drink and a snack or a meal while out sightseeing. They normally have a weekly quiz night which is good fun. The owner also generously supports local charities.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank venusScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Cleanest cafe bar in Paphos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Started to visit this bar about 4 years ago because when i used to go for a walk 1st thing in the morning they were always cleaning.As i came back 2 hours later they were still at it.
The food is always really good with some old English favourites.The prices are excellent value for money. The 2 best bits ;
1)there is always a nice breeze blowing thru' that is lovely and cooling when you are eating.
2)the staff are the best in town,mainly English(getting on a bit),sorry ladies!! but know how to treat customers and they are always smiling and talkative.
Bar is exactly opposite the Tomb of the Kings entrance,so next time you visit pop in for a drink or some lunch,you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyG171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service the way it should be!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

What can I say other than a truly wonderful experience!

I am not surprised to read reviews from people who return time after time. Before I got aquatinted with Karlina, I had tried a few other places and was not surprised to feel the experience of being treated like another tourist at these other places.

The lovely warm, friendly and pleasing service skillfully administered by Harry, Luigi and Gregory and the first rate staff (must have been selectively chosen) ensure that you are treated as a guest rather than a passing tourist. The choice from the menu and the quality of food served along with value for money additionally adds more reasons to back again.

Please do not hesitate to experience Karlina and avoid the hard work of where to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RSR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey north wales
Level Contributor
233 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“had a nice lunch here, great chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

ok I am not a chip lover, so ordered lunch with a salad, chicken pitta and a huge salad, my partner had the same but had some chips, they were gorgeous, not the plastic frozen ones that most places use, but proper freshly cooked ones. first chips i had in paphos that tasted home made. service was good without being in your face. prices fair for what we had. def worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anglesey_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karlina also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Karlina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing