We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place with great ribs”
Review of Karlina

Karlina
Ranked #15 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Sheffield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly place with great ribs”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Karlina is opposite the Tombs of The Kings which is how I expect many people discover it and it was obvious from observing our fellow diners that some people return to Karlina night after night and that it becomes a firm holiday favourite. It wasn't quite that for us but we did find the staff very friendly and were grateful for some free fruit at the end of the meal. The reason we didn't return is that my other half wasn't to enamoured with her main meal of spinach and ricotta cannelloni. On the other side of the coin I have to say my ribs were some of the most tender I've had with the meat falling off the bone and were quite delicious.

Overall recommended but just avoid the cannelloni.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatNebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    156
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
1 review
“Karlinas just perfect”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We walked past karlinas for the first three days of our weeks holiday, Harry the owner was very polite not to pushy like some owners can be, on your evening stroll past restaurants, So we decided on the fourth night to give him a try well my husband and I was not to be disappointed what ever you fancy, even if you can't be tempted from the menu they, will try their best to accommodate your request, my husband asked for a spicy spaghetti with king prawns and straight away the request was ordered, I sample two nights on the trot the tandoori chicken kebabs they were gorgeous, Harry and his staff are fantastic very friendly with out being to over zealous all in all Karlinas is a brilliant restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchcombe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food , Great Service , Great Value”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We chose this restaurant for our 'last supper' in Paphos having eaten there earlier in the week..
We were not disappointed.
As per our previous visit the food was amazing,service attentive and friendly,value for money good (do not interpret this for cheap!) however it is not expensive either. Roughly £20-£25 per person.

Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Karlinas”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Have used this restaurant a lot over the years, found the food and service very good and Hari the owner always sends us away with a present at the end of our holiday.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atradiesvic
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst going to tomb of the kings, fantastic food and friendly staff, I had the vine leaves and they were divine and the moussaka was fantastic too, big portions and amazing presentation, would definatly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atradiesvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karlina also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Karlina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing