We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was our first time at this hotel, we normally stay at a sea front hotel. From the beginning Bridget was very helpful and made the booking very easy. We had a one bed apartment on the 1st floor which overlooked the pool. Everywhere was very clean and the room was lovely. The hotel itself is in a nice quiet area, and there was always a sunbed available around the pool. We went self catering but had a couple of snacks there and the food was very, very nice. We would definitely go back there but maybe go bed and breakfast next time. The staff are so friendly there and its very homely. We always hire a car when we go to Paphos, and Coral Bay beach is only about 5 minutes drive away. We would definitely go back there on our next trip to Paphos.

Room Tip: 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelynney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

Lovely place to spend a relaxing break, close to the bright lights of Paphos and Coral Bay, yet totally quiet and peaceful. The owners cannot do enough for you, rooms great overlooking pool mostly, pool is really clean and the place is really well looked after. Wi-fi worked well for me in room 103, while we were there, the owners were improving the signal, but I had no problems watching the world cup rugby in real time. Beautiful pomegranite and mandarin tress in the garden. We sampled the pomegranites, wonderful. We will return.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just returned from yet another holiday at the Anna and were delighted to find the hotel was almost completely full as more and more become "regulars". As always we felt we were part of the family and our only regret was having to leave ! The rooms are immaculately clean, as is the pool which is constanlty being cleaned.The grounds are well maintained with a well laid out car park. Everything is 5 star except the price.
It is obvious more and more have discovered this little gem in peaceful Kissonerga , which I am not sure is a good thing or not , as I could hardly get into the car park some nights !! Should have kept this to myself. See you all again soon

Stefanos would love to see a flood of visitors over Chridtmas and New Year !!! ( Private joke he will appreciate !! Or not?)

Marina & Ken

Room Tip: You can't go wrong as all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENANDMARINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A peaceful complex set in a local village about 5 minutes drive from the sea and 15 minutes to Paphos center. Excellent value for money and the owners are very friendly. NIce atmosphere and good pool area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We just arrived back from Cyprus after spending 9 nights at the Anna Hotel Apartments in Kissonerga near Paphos. I do not usually make the time to write a review on a hotel after I have stayed there but I feel I have to make an exception on this occassion.

The hotel is brilliant. It fulfilled all our wishes and more and I can honestly say we became quite attached to the place. From the moment we got there, up until when we left the family treated us so hospitably. They literally cannot do enough for you. Andreas, Costas, Stefanos and Bridget are such friendly people. The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and have everything you need to have a wonderful stay in Paphos. The food they have to offer is beautiful and the pool area and gardens are immaculate.

Location-wise, the hotel is about a ten minute drive/bus ride from Kato Paphos and about 5 minutes from Coral Beach in the opposite direction. The village of Kissonerga itself has a couple of restaurants and a small supermarket and because the hotel is located here, it is very peaceful and quiet, away from the main coastal road.

The room we stayed in was cleaned on a regular basis and even tidied which was a very nice touch. We stayed in a studio apartment which had a large bathroom, fitted kitchen and a spacious balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is not crowded, incredibly peaceful both during the day and at night and it provided us with a perfect base to explore the Paphos area of Cyprus.

Overall, we would have to say that we couldn't have really hoped for a hotel experience as good as the one we had at the Anna Hotel Apartments. It is a half an hour drive from Paphos Airport so you don't have to put up with a long transfer to the hotel, the weather was superb every single day we were there (30 - 35 degrees each day in Sept) and the resort of Paphos itself has nice restaurants, a pretty harbour and friendly locals.

I hope this review does the hotel justice because it really is a credit to the people who run it. It's a gem of a hotel in a gem of a place. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed here a week when we were in Paphos for a wedding. We got a to Paphos a day early and they were able to accommodate us, changing to our room the next day. It was a very quiet hotel, a bit out of the way but nonetheless we enjoyed our stay. Transport is definitely recommended. Closer to Coral Bay than Kato Paphos. Owners of hotel were hospitable and other guests were friendly :) Swimming pool was quite refreshing after a hot day looking around Paphos! They have a washing machine free of charge to use. The only downfall was when my partner sprained his ankle on the uneven paving around the fountain area. We enjoyed our stay there and probably had a great sleep because it was very quiet!

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed there 1st week in month and had a lovely time. Very helpful and obliging family owners. A great room with a perfect pool. All spotless and nicely kept. Quiet, in village with local stores. Own transport preferable but near to all bus routes to Paphos and Coral Bay. Latter only 2 km away. Good position to explore the hills and mountain areas behind. Would definately return. Louise

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubylou_Dunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
3.9 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
4.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
5.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments

Address: Evagorou 15 | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £35 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run apartment complex in Kissonerga, Paphos, Cyprus. Comprises of 26 self catering units encasing 2 swimming pools in the midst of stunning gardens and children's play area, along with reception, a bar and a restaurant. The complex attracts guests of all ages seeking a holiday for quietness and restfulness, with an atmosphere enhanced by the aromatic surroundings of orange groves, banana plantations and not forgetting the sea and mountain views. CTO registered and class B rated. Anna hotel Apartments is owned and operated by the Hadjiantoni Family with years of experience and long tradition in the hospitality business of Paphos. As, Nicholas,the grandfather of the family always says, 'our guests are new members of this family ... So treat them like family'... And that's what we do!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing