We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short review”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I can’t comment on the hotel itself as we haven’t stayed at the Hadjiatoni Apartments due to our holiday rearrangements. However, I had a first class experience when booking our apartment room with Bridget (who seems to be running the hotel) . She was extremely helpful, always polite and accommodated our every wish and request we had. Great professionalism.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe27trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
122
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great place to stay for families with children. Great kids pool, nice playground and generally just very child friendly. No drunken party people here, just a lovely, warm family environment!
Our studio room was spotlessly clean, good unlimited air con and unlimited Wi-Fi in the room which worked perfectly fine.
Well equipped kitchenette area for preparing tea/coffee and food, comfortable beds. Generally there was nothing missing in the room that we needed.
Housekeeping every 2 days but towels were not always changed as used towels were still there after cleaning.
Hotel staff were just great, very warm and friendly and the breakfast and lunch was excellent!
My only complaint is that they stop serving food around 1.30pm which is a huge inconvenience as in the local area unless you don't mind a long walk or you have a hire car then you're limited for places to eat.
Hotel booklet said it serves dinner but this wasn't available. It would have been nice to relax in the hotel some days in the evening for dinner, especially with a tired child from playing all day and to go on a long walk to eat in the hot weather made for a very grumpy child and pretty stressed parents!
For anyone happy doing a self catered holiday this would be perfect, it wasn't what we were looking for but we only found that out later.
Local area as stated is quiet with a couple of supermarkets not far away, couple of bars and restaurants not too far but for dinner we had to walk further as these were either not open until later (one said he wasn't opening until 7.30 and with a hungry tired child who sleeps around 8.30 anyway this was just not good for us at all!) or you can get a taxi or if you're driving head 15 mins to the town centre or beach where there are more choices to eat.
Beach was about 20 mins walk away, again not a great choice of places to eat/drink at the nearest beach but a nice beach still. The beaches bit further away were much better for a nice day out. For those we took taxis to get to them.
A lot of walking needed for going out if you're not driving and depending when you go (we were there in the hottest time in August so walking in the baking hot sun wasn't particularly enjoyable to say the least!) For those driving then location would certainly not be any problem.

Cyprus is very UK friendly with driving same on the left side and food in restaurants had a very British feel. Most serve fish and chips, English breakfast and similar Brit favourites as well as usual local delicious dishes.

So to sum it all up the hotel staff make your stay just great with everything you need apart from providing better food service ie for dinner or later than 1.30pm, the local area doesn't have much but this is an issue separate from hotel of course, it's simply a choice of what kind of area you are wanting to stay in. For those with no problems with location or catering then for a family holiday and with kids this hotel is perfect.

Positives - Super friendly staff in hotel, (felt like home from home) great service Wi-Fi in room and everywhere else in hotel. Food when served in hotel was excellent and the children's pool keeps the kids happy for hours! Warm family environment. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped room.

Negatives - Limited food service times, unclean towels left in room/not changed, hotel is far from the best parts of Paphos for going out, days out, eating out, best beaches. Didn't see any buses around but we were told there is a bus service in local area to get to town centre. Very quiet area with not much around locally to go out.

For us as a family despite the very warm, friendly and hospitable hosts and the very clean and comfortable room I probably would not come back here unless I hire a car or consider more self catering as for the kind of holiday we like to have then the location, facilities etc here are not suitable and didn't really work for us but this is down to personal choice.
If this hotel was more central I would absolutely be coming back here again for our family holiday again and again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie77UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have been travelling to cyprus for most of my life. I can honestly and factually say that you will never find another place like it.

The complex is run by a fantastic family who make you feel part of clan and I actually burst into tears when I left. I can not wait for next year!!!!!

This is now my regular place to stay in Cyprus. I have stayed in luxury hotels and none of them have impressed me as much as the Anna Hotel.

Bridget, Costas, Andreas, Stephanos and Nicholas - you are all amazing. Thank you so much for making me feel so welcome xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

got back from the anna apartments after our 3rd visit to place.it is a beautiful palce to stay and so very clean.loved it and didnt want to come home .bridgets english breakfast was lovely missed it so much when we got home.there isnt one negative thing i can say about the place.anyone going you will need a car to get out and about but you certainly wont be disappointed it will be the most relaxing holiday you have ever had.the family are lovely people and nothing is ever too much trouble.cant wait to go back

Room Tip: all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I know I am probably shooting myself in the foot, because every time we visit the Anna it becomes increasingly difficult to find a parking space as more and more people discover this gem in Kissonerga. Every time we go we say it cannot possibly get better, yet when we return Bridget & Co have managed to do just that. Starting with the rooms which are inevitably spotless, beds immaculate, and the Hotel Inspector would be impressed with the linen and the mattress protector! This time we had a breakfast, having arrived in the early hours, which was excellent and how she does it for the money????? The cleaning staff are a credit to the family and despite the heat (we had a heatwave) were always ready with a smile and "Kalimera". With bananas growing by the patio and a distant view of the sea, what could be better to get away to peace and tranquility away from the rat race. I know Bridget will kill me for this, but it gets a little quieter in September!!! That is when she "hopes" for a rest - No Chance !!!

Room Tip: Just go - you will not be disappointed with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENANDMARINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Anna Hotel Apartments is a family friendly hotel with beautiful outside space and nice, comfortable rooms. We stayed there for 5 days and we would definitely recommend it. You have everything you need to have a great time and relax. The pool is always clean, the garden has a massive palm tree you can sit under and enjoy your milkshakes, the rooms are spacious and the stuff are great people. Unless you are planning on not leaving the hotel (which is a good choice actually and you should spend at least a whole day doing nothing near the pool!), you will be needing a car to move around. Overall, we felt that we couldn't have made a better hotel choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anny132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in the one bedroom apartment. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Airconditioning and cooking utensils were provided.
The pool was great with enough sunbeds and a nice pool for children. Also a nice children's playground!
You can cook yourself or take breakfast and lunch in the restaurant.
I would recommend to rent a car when staying here, there is plenty of parking.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
3.9 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
242 reviews
3.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,133 reviews
15.4 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
901 reviews
1.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#12 of 88 in Paphos
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments

Property: Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments
Address: Evagorou 15 | Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run apartment complex in Kissonerga, Paphos, Cyprus. Comprises of 26 self catering units encasing 2 swimming pools in the midst of stunning gardens and children's play area, along with reception, a bar and a restaurant. The complex attracts guests of all ages seeking a holiday for quietness and restfulness, with an atmosphere enhanced by the aromatic surroundings of orange groves, banana plantations and not forgetting the sea and mountain views. CTO registered and class B rated. Anna hotel Apartments is owned and operated by the Hadjiantoni Family with years of experience and long tradition in the hospitality business of Paphos. As, Nicholas,the grandfather of the family always says, 'our guests are new members of this family ... So treat them like family'... And that's what we do!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hadjiantoni Anna Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing