We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cavallini

Cavallini
Ranked #14 of 541 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have been to Paphos a few times and everytime we go dinner at Cavallini is a must. The food is excellent. The staff are very attentive but not too much that they are annoying. A bit more expensive than some of the restaurants on Poseidonos Avenue but well worth the money. Really can't think of anything bad to say about this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    95
    31
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Go once - you will go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Cavallini is one of those spoil yourself restaurants that is very well worth saving up to visit!

Having said that it is wonderful value for money and, in this context, not that expensive.

The staff are really attentive with of a good sense of humour but maintaining professional standards. Being remembered on your second visit - accurately is compliment to their attention to detail.

A wide menu that will meet most appetites with a well advised range of wines all at reasonable prices in excellent surroundings means a wonderful diner venue worthy of its TripAdvisor award!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Techcam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“'Bella farina'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was recommended Cavallini by our hotel manager. Our visit was to celebrate my wife's birthday.
I had booked a table and on arrival we were met by Akis the manager. He welcomed us by name and we were shown to our table. Our first impressions of the restaurant were not changed throughout the evening. Clean linen and cutlery. Excellent food and friendly & efficient service.
The menu was extensive, reasonably priced.
We selected a mushroom and minestrone soup with a bruschetta that was covered in garlic, cheese and tomato.
Next was a fillet steak to die for. Large, cooked perfectly with a good choice of veg with the offer of more if required. Too full after that so we shared a cooked pear dessert. Again this was super.
Our wine recommendation was called 'Vallentina' once again excellent.
Next time in Paphos we will be dining at Cavallini.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birdie2boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Went back twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Friendly restaurant. Very good quality service and food. Had their steak in rosemary sauce from the specials board - absolutely lovely. There was a good choice of local wines. Food was beautifully presented. Free brandy and liqueurs at the end of the meal. The clientele were mainly adult but families were welcome too. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andromedababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Test Valley UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We visited Cavallini with friends recently and went there with an open mind but no real expectations of excellence. In fact we were very pleasantly surprised. The ambiance is good - both inside and out; the quality of the food is very good - authentic Italian; the service is friendly and efficient and the prices perfectly reasonable. The menu could have been a bit more varied but there was plenty of choice - of wines too - and all in all we had a very enjoyable evening and very good value for money. Cyprus/Paphos is not renowned for haute cuisine but anybody looking for top quality authentic Italian cuisine will be happy at Cavallini. We will certainly be back.

Helpful?
Thank Rivertest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cavallini also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Cavallini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing