We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My daughter loves this place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #46 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
340 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“My daughter loves this place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times now (love the racks of ribs). My daughter always wants to go back because of the singers. Book or go early cos it's always busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Glad you enjoyed yourself with us last year, happy parent(s) and happy kids is certainly part of our aim at Fat Mamas ! Thankyou for leaving kind comments for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    444
    220
    85
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Basic food but cant cook pasta, I had the steak chips and beans which were nice.
There were also dancers an entertainment which was lovely

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Nicola B, thank you for leaving a comment, however, it would be great to get some more information about the pasta problem, please email social@fatmamaspaphos.com. Glad you the steak and the entertainment !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“too much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

stayed at kefalos beach village, went to fat mammas 1st night, food was very good, there was just too much of it, gave me a guilt feeling, having to leave so much.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
pjo59, glad you enjoyed the food, and your experience at our restaurant, and thankyou very much for leaving kind comments about us - next time, please come hungry !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's a must eat at place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The best food we had all holiday. Portions are ample, and that is just the small size!! The ribs are the best i've had, meat simply falls off the bone. Steaks are also very good, my girlfriend declared it the best she's ever had!! With the caberet show and the "birthday dances" throughout the night and the extremely helpful and friendly staff it makes it a place you have to go to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philc2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Philc2104, thanks for leaving us such great comments, we are glad you enjoyed yourself !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huuuuge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This restaurant never fails to provide amazing food. Portion sizes are massive so go hungry. When we first went to Cyprus a few years ago we walked past it thinking it was too touristy as they have "Fat Mama" and "Willy" and dancing/Singing girls however although it is a little touristy the food and service is amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatashaGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Natasha, glad to know you enjoyed the experience, yes it is true that we are not a traditional Cyprus taverna but we do have a very big local customer base for our Italian/American/Mexican menu, and the entertainment we provide is something that many enjoy, with or without children ! Ok, thankyou for the review, the kind words and hope you will visit again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing