We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hen do!!”
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #53 of 555 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect hen do!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Fat Mamas for my hen party and it was brilliant! Huge portions and so much choice!! My cousin had told them it was my hen (I'm sure they must have known looking at us all dressed up!) and they got us up as part of the act doing the YMCA with the girls!! Gave me a bottle if champers for being a good sport too! Yummy cocktails. A fab night which I shall always remember. We are coming back to Paphos for our 1st anniversary and my hubby wants to see what it's all about so we shall be back xx

Helpful?
Thank MrsBLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
MrsBLH, we are really glad you enjoyed your evening at our restaurant, we do like to celebrate at Fat Mamas ! Thank you very very much for leaving a review here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,062
    491
    251
    103
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was actually my second visit to fat mamas. Nothing had changed! Atmosphere was amazing as was the food! Great fun for all the family!

Helpful?
Thank Shellifer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Shellifer3, thank you very much for the review after your repeat visit to our restaurant. We are really glad you enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Overpriced, tasteless rubbish”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We went here shortly before heading off to the airport as it was just metres from our apartments. After a week of eating delicious, fresh, delicious Cypriot food we were so disappointed to be presented with what we ate here. We had been to Laona the night before which made this experience even worse as we'd had our best meal ever in Cyprus there. Massive portions of tasteless, greasy junk food; sauce in plastic pots; even the cokes we ordered tasted watered down. Meanwhile, there were wasps everywhere, some weird 'entertainment' and kids on arcade machines. I think it's the sort of place you go on holiday if you don't like 'foreign' food or if your kids can only behave if they're being constantly stimulated by games, toys and colouring crayons.

The staff were ok but you don't get the same server throughout so they don't know where you're at; at one point our plates had barely touched the table and we were asked if we wanted to give our compliments to the chef!

By the time we left they were queuing at the entrance to get in whilst some of the great tavernas either side remained empty. Why you would want to travel thousands of miles to eat this slop I have no idea. Some reviews warn: 'Stay away if you don't like big portions'; I would say: 'Stay away if you like decent food.'

Helpful?
1 Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi, thanks for the kind comments about our staff, and it seems, that this quote is very apt for your groups visit :

“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.” ― John Lydgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here on our last night as it was right by our hotel and it always looked packed when we walked past. On this occasion I wish that once again we had walked on by.

The food was bland and mass produced and the coke was watered down to the point where it was hardly coloured. The ribs had been boiled to within a inch of their life and were swimming in a weird sweet sauce and whilst the fajitas were almost passable they nowhere near justified their 17 euro price tag.

This is also the first restaurant where a waiter has come to us before we have tasted a bite to say "foods good yes, I'll pass on your compliments to the chef" I'm not sure if he was joking....

I can't understand why anyone would eat here where there are great, local restaurants literally next door which don't serve mass produced bland stodge. I can see its appeal to families who just want chips and burgers but if you don't avoid at all costs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank walkformilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi, thanks for the kind comments about our staff, and it seems, that this quote is very apt for your groups visit :

“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.” ― John Lydgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You will love it”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent everything you need for a family restaurant entertainment excellent staff and delicious food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank geordiegal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
geordiegal77, thank you very much for leaving a review on our restaurant, and really, it is such a pleasure for us to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. We do aim, and have done for years, to create a comfortable environment for the whole family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing