We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great meal in Fat Mamas!”
Review of Fat Mama's

Fat Mama's
Ranked #52 of 570 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner on a Friday night and had a cracking time. We had to wait about 20 mins for a table but it's well worth it. Great service, good value for money, entertainment and really good food. Struggled to finish my plate of food but it was so good. I had the Chicken breast with blue cheese and broccoli. Well worth a visit if your in Cyprus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Scott F, its great to hear that you enjoyed your evening at our restaurant, enjoying the whole Fat Mama experience, by the way our popular Chicken al Rustica is available in a small portion, in case you didn't come hungry ! Thank you for leaving a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,379 - 1,383 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Not a bad meal but a bit pricey, plenty to eat we had spare ribs 40 euro for 2 of that about 20 euro went to the local pussy cats you do get a large portion and they will provide a box to take the leftover home.

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

David G, thanks for leaving your review, we do have the regular portion of ribs, as well as the smaller 1/2 size portion, depending on the appetite of customer! Glad you enjoyed yourself nonetheless !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I live in Cyprus but haven't eaten at this restaurant in years, However was as good as I remembered it - attentive staff, excellent food, very good value - I will be eating there again on a regular basis!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank friendlyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

friendlyMo, we are glad to hear your positive experiences. thank you very much for your review here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I visited Fat Mama's restaurant with friends. The atmosphere wes good with a great show by the staff. The food was ok, but it could be better. If you are really hungry this is the best place to go as the portions are huge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Basinas-Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Basinas-Cyprus, thank you very much for your review here. We are glad to hear your positive experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We waited for 15 mins at the front of the queue to be seated or even spoken to whilst there was at least 15 empty tables that we could of been seated at instantly..
I walked in and asked someone if there was a reason why we had not been seated. The reply I got by a waiter who was walking around doing nothing was.. " everyone has there set jobs to do someone will be over"
When we were finally seated we tried choosing our food asked the waitress for her advice and she didn't have a clue!!
As previous traveller said don't bother!!
We had ribs which were the worst ribs we had and chicken fajitas which were ok at the least.
When the entertainment came out we thought great this will be fun, but they sang for about 1 min and disappeared.. That carried on whilst we were there. "Laughable"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bays19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fat-Mamas-Paphos, Public Relations Manager at Fat Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

“You can please some of the people all of the time, you can please all of the people some of the time, but you can’t please all of the people all of the time”.” ― John Lydgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Mama's also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Fat Mama's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing