We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal,excellent staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bello

Porto Bello
Ranked #18 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent meal,excellent staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. The staff were so lovely,my back went on holiday,and the waiter ran down the road to get me a cushion,to make me more comfortable. The food was excellent,every course was perfect. I had steak with blue cheese sauce which was cooked as I asked. My partner had chicken which was excellent also. The wine was lovely, and the limoncellos after. We received complementary starters and free limoncellos. We sat outside which was lovely,candlelit with basil growing next to the table,the smell was heaven. I would go back to Cyprus just for this restaurant,we all had such a lovely evening,perfect ending to a lovely holiday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annam124851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    157
    53
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dlina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Belissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great food! Great service! So pleased we came here but left it till last night. Should have tried it earlier. It's a must for italian food. The veal Milanese and the sea bass was perfect!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned back to our villa and all 8 of can't stop talking about how much fun we had. Staff are great fun, food is incredible. Worth every euro. Highly recommend if you want more than your toastie or breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 75AdamP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“well worth a go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We discovered this restaurant by mistake but so glad we did. The staff are friendly to a point that it felt like you are an old friend the moment you walk through the door. I've never seen so many staff members doing a different job, I counted 6 in the first 5 minutes all performing a different task at our table. The food was well cooked and very tasty. Nothing was too much trouble and you felt you could have sat at the table all night if you wanted.

if you decide to go I suggest going early as it filled all its tables by 19:00.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have been to this restaurant several times over the years and it's always a pleasure. the service is first class, the food excellent and the owner and his staff are always friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Bello also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Porto Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing