We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,friendly restaurant”
Review of Zaza - CLOSED

Zaza
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good,friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice restaurant with friendly staff.Food is tasty, well presented and reasonably priced. Family enjoyed Meze there which is highly recommended. As a bonus, each visit to the restaurant resulted in gifts of bottles of freshly squeezed orange juice to take home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzyH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    62
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good find”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have eaten her several times over the last few weeks and have never been disappointed. The food is great and an extensive menu provides plenty of choice. Would definitely recommend and we will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good food and excellent service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had heard some good reviews about this place and contacted Andreas before we flew out to organise the meal for our wedding reception for 23 of us (we wanted a bit more authentic night than the hotels could offer) he was really pleasant and very accommodating, we agreed a budget and arranged to meet him at the restaurant on the 2nd day in resort to go through final menus etc. The setting is really nice and relaxed and the price for what we wanted was excellent. The tables were set out as we had requested and the food just kept coming and it was exceptional especially the lamb kleftico for the main course. Andreas & his team allowed us the top end of the terrace for the entire evening and made a massive fuss of my new wife and our son. I would definitely recommend this place we went back a 2nd time before we left for home and it didn't disappoint it was as good as the wedding reception.
A must try if you are in Paphos and staying around the Alexander the Great hotel area which its a 2 min walk from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ZAZA DOES IT AGAIN - FABULOUS”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just arrived back home after another visit to Paphos and we again visited Zaza...
We were welcomed by Andreas and his staff who immediately recognised us from last year which was nice.
The service was outstanding and as before the food was BRILLIANT.....the quality and attention to detail is superb and you will not be disappointed.
The set menu is of particularly good value and unlike other restaurant's there is no compromise on this menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Zaza-zoom!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A couple we met at the Alexander the Great recommended this restaurant. It is just a few minutes walk and is quite a find!

Service is impeccable and the food was fantastic! I had sea bass, which was perfectly grilled, with lovely al dente veggies. my husband more or less wolfed the moussaka, it was so delicious. Good choice of wines too! Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaza also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing