We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Holiday Apartments
Ranked #1 of 16 Paphos B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in late June, this place is perfect location for coral bay one way, tomb of the kings the other, two local shops nearby, great apartments, clean, modern, pool area lovely also great dunnes and great seats, the landlord is a bit of a moody bugger but don't let it bother you, for a quiet contempory holiday highly reccomended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaggy8060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    13
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
34
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here for a week earlier this month, absolute little gem of a place. Rooms were spotless, good size and well equipped. We were on the road side, which we really didn't notice any noise, especially as we didn't need doors or windows open because the air con was free and not old or dilapidated like some hotels. Pool was great, most days we had it to ourselves. Weekends seem to attract holidaying Cypriots, it was a pleasure to watch such well behaved and polite children. Bus stop right outside the hotel makes it easy and convenient to head to coral bay or paphos. Staff were lovely, nice family run hotel. Would book again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vixter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It is a very pleasant place, apartments are new, rooms of a really good standard. We can recommend it to people who are looking for a place in suburbs of Paphos. I think this small distance from the tourist centre of the city is an advantage because you avoid crowds and the big hotels atmosphere. The place has a very nice swimming pool located in a centre of the property so when you walk out of your apartment you can actually jump into it. Staff was great, rooms were clean. The only disadvantage is the main road next to the place. This would be a problem if you had a room with only windows facing the road but I suppose that every apartment has at least two windows so you can always open the other one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank ania_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I booked Avillion, because the one I usually stay at was overbooked at a time and was pleasantly surprised! Renovated, very clean, cozy hotel appartments. Don't be bothered with the fact that it's located just on the main road - you won't hear it, especially if your room looks any side except the main road. I cannot name a single flaw of that hotel - simply best value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was our first stay at Avillion Holiday Apartments. We booked a studio for 3 nights and we where very happy when they upgraded us to a one room apartment!
The property lays on the front side of the busy Chlorakas Avenue. We had a room that was facing the main room so yes we could hear car noise, mostly during the day. The bedroom though was at the back of the apartment, not facing the main road so we did not have any trouble to sleep.
Generally the apartment was very clean. The cleaning lady was there every day to clean the rooms.

The apartments are modern designed with spot lights (my suggestion to the owner is to invest to led lights. We could see many spot lights that where not working and they consume a lot of electricity).

The Kitchen was well equipped with a small refrigerator, electric kitchen and oven, kettle etc. The only major thing that is missing is a microwave.

On our reservation we asked for an extra bed for our 3 year old child but we where very disappointed to see that the extra bed was actually a very uncomfortable sofa that turns into an uncomfortable bed that no one could ever sleep on that. I mean the sofa was very uncomfortable and hard even to sit on!!!
So our little one was sleeping with us in the double bed but we where all squeezed and not
having a relax sleep. The good thing is that even though they charge 10 Euro per night for an extra bed finally they did not charge us. (My advice to the management is to get decent extra beds. First they should try sleep on that sofa :) )

The bathroom was not big. It only had a shower and not a bathtub .

The Hotel advertise that they have satellite tv. Well they don't! The only satellite channel was BBC, 3 local channels and there was one channel from NOVA sat that the staff at the reception was changing to what ever channel they wanted to see at any time.

The location of the Hotel is very good if you have a car. You can easily go from there to many places like Pafos harbour, Coral Bay, Latsi etc. There was a bus stop outside the hotel and the buses looked to pass frequently.

Other hotel facilities: there was a nice pool, a playground for children with grass, i don't know
if there was wireless internet, free parking on the back of the hotel.

Generally we where very satisfied staying at Avillion. Value for money!!!
Probably we will stay again there for that range of prices, but they should conceder changing a few things to make things better (for sure they should change the extra beds).

Room Tip: Try get one not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Excellent place, contemporary rooms, friendly staff! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We spend to many times doing our holidays in Avillion as i am a loval tourist from the other site of the island, and i have to admit that is one of the few apartments in such a perfect condition and such a great value of money.Nothing less,nothing more that's all.You won;t know if you don't try

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
16.9 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
4.8 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Holiday Apartments

Property: Avillion Holiday Apartments
Address: Chlorakas Avenue 5, Paphos 8220, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Avillion Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Avillion Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Holiday Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing