We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit for good reason!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmet Taverna

Gourmet Taverna
Ranked #33 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a Family owned restaurant for 30years , serving Greek traditionnal food and dishes from the Mediterranean cuisine , all of high quality and great service. Extensive wine list to perfectly match your meal in a lovely and cosy atmosphere.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Repeat visit for good reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Gourmet Taverna offers a great choice of food, well cooked and presented. Smart surroundings, although some of tables are close to pavement, but this adds to the buzz.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    114
    30
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hmmm :-(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Had a pleasent meal here last September, but this time not so. It was my birthday and the TBone was tougher than my leather espies! I did point this out to the very attentive waiter (whom was tipped) he said he would tell Chef, however they still took the Eu70 quite happily...

Helpful?
1 Thank MalHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
412 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“NICE RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having had this restaurant recommended to us, we visited with friends for an evening meal. The staff were very welcoming and we were treated to a complimentary starter of a small bowl of soup, which was absolutely delicious. The main courses were well prepared and reasonably tasty but I found that the portions were actually too large, a factor that tends to put me off. This is perhaps a complaint not leveled by many! The others in the party were very happy with their meals of duck and suckling pig and, overall, the restaurant provided a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AGEDNOMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect meat meze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had 2 meat Meze, local wine and beer. Excellent choice, fresh food and fast/professional service. Clear menus and good view of the surrounding area. We visited twice within our eight nice stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best calamari in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our second visit to Gourmet Tavern and we weren't disappointed. Their calamari is the best in Paphos! The complimentary soup and bread are a lovely start to the meal. I had the lamb for main, it was delicious! Only one thing missing, the prawn Saganaki starter has been taken off their menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Taverna also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gourmet Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing