We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEDDING RECEPTION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ficardo Restaurant

Ficardo Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak house and cyprus specialities restaurant
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WEDDING RECEPTION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We Had our wedding reception here! We booked it prior to being in cyprus due to previous reviews! It s a lovely restaurant and we were welcomed by a waitress with scissors to cut the ribbion as promised and zorba the greek was played as we entered our reception.We were welcomed by another waiter after being greated by Nickos the owner who showed us to our table& gave us a welcome drink?! sparkling wine! ( a welcome drink we didn't expect to be charged with at the end of the night on our drinks bill!) So please beware if you are having you wedding reception here and greeted this way! The food I must say was excellent, but a little more attention from nickos would of been appreciated on the night! Sian our wedding co-ordinator was fantastic with table decorations and and setting the table up for us! It is a fabulous restaurant and can't be faulted for the food but just beware re the drinks bill! We visited the restaurant and spoke to nikos a couple of nights before and he was very welcoming and atttentive especially when he knew we had found him and been reccomended via tripadvisor! You even may even get a free drink if you mention tripadvisor! A Great restaurant, with great food, but watch the added extra drinks!x

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DAWN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,045
    218
    67
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fabulous Cypriot restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very very good. We had lunch and dinner at Ficardos and both were fantastic. A lovely warm welcome from the owner and his family, relaxed ambiance, pretty garden, and excellent food. For the lunch there, we had the Stifado and Moussaka - both very good, accompanied by a fresh feta salad, home-made chips and their excellent Ficardo's white wine - actually we also tried the red wine which was equally good. For the dinner (they are also very child friendly as we had our 11 year old and our 18 month old with us - plenty of room for the push chair and space for the little one to toddle around too, high chairs available if required), my son had their home made chicken breast nuggets & chips which he said is the 'best he has ever had'!, my baby daughter loved their bread, and we had succulent jumbo prawns to start and a fantastic fillet steak with pepper sauce for main - the steak was cooked perfectly...melt in the mouth - highly recommend. The service is polite, friendly and very efficient - nothing is too much trouble and this makes you feel very relaxed (v comfy chairs too).

We found that it was not that easy to find good food in Pafos and we wished we had found Ficardos on our first night as we would have then eaten there every night! Well worth a visit! Thank you to everyone at Ficardos - we will definitely be back next time we are in Pafos.

Rachel & Ron and family

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Although we only stayed in Paphos one week it was so good we ate here twice. The service and food were outstanding. I am a steak fan and I never eaten better well worth a visit and we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Positives
Nice atmosphere
Great service
Lovely complimentary bread and olive tapenade

Negatives
Overall the food was disappointing. Bread and dips were better elsewhere and moussaka had a taste of oil that had gone bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonKimmy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ficardo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Came here on our last night and wished we had found it earlier. The staff are very attentive and polite. The food is excellent with a wide choice. We had steak and sea bass and both were lovely. It is one of the more expensive restaurants we went to, but you get what you pay for.
It is not quite were if is shown on the map, it is further down the road heading out of town, amongst a strip of restaurants and bars, a good alternative to the harbour area.

Helpful?
Thank Taggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ficardo Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ficardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing