We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deceptively comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
worcester U.K
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“deceptively comfortable”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

From the outside you would not know its a hotel , more several flats in different buildings.
From the moment we checked into reception at 11.30pm , this place was full of pleasant ,surprises. Very spacious one bedroom apartment , well furnished with a small practical kitchen..
We had prebooked breakfast which was excellent . We thought we were getting a traditional
greek style breakfast , this was followed by eggs bacon etc , and fresh fruit. ..set us for the day !

On the second day , we were offered cereals instead of the eggs and bacon ...nothing was too much trouble .

Reception when manned , was extremely helpful . The rooms were completely cleaned each day. We did not use the pool , since we wanted to look around Paphos during the two days
we were there. It was difficult to drag ourselves away from the seaview from our large balcony.

A very pleasant experience , for a reasonable price. You need a car .

Will certainly stay again if in Paphois area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coursemarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    50
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
117
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

A stunning location on it's own peninsula overlooking the sea. Really friendly staff and family run hotel. It's hidden away and incredible value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badestmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I planned a last minute visit to Paphos for a weekend break from burning sun of Nicosia. I came across this Hotel Vrachia Resort as i was looking for a apartment to stay close to beach. I called then up and the staff was very supportive. I checked the photos of room and location in web. The place and rooms were what was exactly described. No shocking surprises. The location was cool with 3 side view of sea and close drive to most of best locations. Its a great value for money in the peak season. The rooms were well maintained. I stayed for a short time but i think its a great place for long vocation and relaxation. All in all it was great stay for my unplanned weekend. And i wish to stay there for my future visits to Paphos.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gops2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I just came back from vrachia. Our trip was very cheap so we didn't expect much of it. The outside area was excellent! Very beautiful. The rooms were average, but the kitchen was VERY dirty and there wasn't any soap. Other then that it was a great place and very relaxing. We were from different age groups but mainly 50+ or families with kids. All danes. My friends and i were the only "Young" ones, but it didn't matter. Every body was very friendly. The nightlife in Paphos was amazing!! It was 10 minutes away (by taxi) and it was only €15 each way. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fromaarhusdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
2.6 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
925 reviews
4.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 86 in Paphos
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 86 in Paphos
669 reviews
5.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 86 in Paphos
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 10, Milouthkion Street, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Vrachia Beach Resort is a tourist resort situated in magnificent surroundings, built on its own peninsula, in a majestic location between Pafos and the well-known Coral Bay, one of the most famous beaches in town. Near the village of Kissonerga and approximately 10 minutes from the town centre and the picturesque harbour of Pafos, Vrachia Resort offers the tranquility and comfort to make you feel at home. Marked by an exceptional combination of modern style, impeccable service and friendly environment, the hotel features superior accommodation in studios and one bedroom apartments, numerous facilities and a sophisticated ambiance, all enhanced with superb views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing