We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Good location...is set in a quiet area and close to the beach! The rooms are comfortable and clean! I ll recommend this resort to anyone who want to relax. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had an amazing weekend there!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank menoikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrachia, Manager at Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and we are super glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We do hope we will be able to accommodate you again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stelios Thrasyvoulou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Vrachia Beach Resort is located at the southern end
of Coral Bay, north of Paphos. It sits on the end of a small rocky
peninsular and is surrounded on three sides by the sea. A terrific
location where you can watch the sun set and all you can hear at night is
the sound of the waves.
The resort is well presented, with a welcoming reception,indoor and al fresco dining areas and about 25 rooms /apartments which are clean and well appointed. Maid service is daily,
quick and efficient ( bed making, towels, bins, re-stock tea and
coffee.)
The local bus service is regular (every ten minutes) ,
cheap (1 euro per single journey) and efficient (about 5 minutes walk to
the bus stop), 15 minutes to the tomb of kings and 5 mins more to Paphos
bus station near the harbour and the archaelogical site). Trips around
Cyprus by coach can be booked from just about anywhere
The local supermarkets are 5 minutes walk away adjacent the bus stop. The Crazy
Spoon is the better stocked with everything you could want to self cater.
However the Vrachia menu for dining is extensive and very well cooked and
presented. Steve, the chef, takes his work seriously and will ask the
guests for their feedback and suggestions. Everything on the menu can be
recommended.
The waiting staff, Marios and Ray are very attentive
and provide a personalised service when they get to know you. The owner
likes his football on tv and is a master backgammon player if you require
tuition!

Room Tip: Full Sea views and side sea views are better on first and second floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tourist066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had a great time at the Vrachia. We initially booked a one bedroom apartment but were then upgraded to a 2 bedroom first floor apartment, which was beautifully presented, luxuriously appointed (down to contemporary leather furniture and lovely fluffy towels) and thoroughly cleaned every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Because it's on a quiet and peaceful peninsula, almost all the apartments have spectacular sea views. There is nothing better than sitting on the balcony drinking a cold beer and watching the sunset. One thing I would recommend is to have a hire car because it's otherwise not very easy to access (and there is plenty of free car parking). For a superb nearby beach, try Coral Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a good view, although your enjoyment of the balcony could be spoilt a little...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We spent a night in October, having a view onto the parking and the sea. The apartment was spacious - living room with the kitchen + bedroom. Plus a big terrace. There was all the equipment we needed. A few minutes to the beach made it an excellent location. 10 min by car to Pathos centre.
They have a beautiful garden, giving the place superb holiday atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmateoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for one night in September on a tour of the island.

I will not comment on the facilities, restaurant etc. as we did not use them so this would not be fair.

Room 113 however is ghastly, it has to be the worst room in the whole place judging from the reviews. It was tatty and the bathroom desperately needs updating. There is no view and you cant have your room door open as its right next to the car park. In general the whole place looks rather run down and very seventies. The photos on the website really do not reflect the true state of the place. It is down a side road toward the headland in the middle of nowhere. We paid 72 Euros including breakfast, the breakfast was huge and the food just kept coming , the quality however was not great but for 6 Euros each we could not complain.

The guy who checked us in had obviously had a horrible day and was rather grumpy. The lady at breakfast however was very charming and could not do enough for you.

The kitchenette is useful if you are staying longer than one night otherwise it is overkill, this is definitely more of a self catering type of place for those who do not want to pay too much and dont care about the quality of the accomodation. It is definitely not a 'hotel' in the true sense of the word.

Nice setting though.

Room Tip: Dont choose a room on the ground floor and definitely do not book room 113
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adiebNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We spent a very lovely time at the Vrachia Beach Resort. The bed room and sitting area were big enough for a family of 4, with a small kitchenette suitable for those who want to cook their own meals. We enjoyed the location of the resort and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. We enjoyed the sunset and the waves rocking the rocky beach. The only thing that I am not satisfied about is the old sofa which was uncomfortable, but other than that everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed for a weekend in August in this place. The view from the room was just amazing! The combination of the sea view, especially the sunset, and the palm trees surrounding the garden of the pool area was unbelievable!

It´s a small family run hotel apartments complex and the stuff is very friendly and polite and make you feel very comfortable. The breakfast is optional as there is a kitchenette in the rooms so residents can prepare their own lunch. There is a pool with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas as well as a kids pool. Unfortunately, if you want to go to a decent beach it`s a bit far from the hotel so you need to use a car or bus to reach there.

All in all, it´s a peaceful and magnificent place in paphos, just 10 minutes car drive from the downtown, and close to many other tourist attractions and places for entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
4.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
2.6 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,158 reviews
5.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 10, Milouthkion Street, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £61 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Vrachia Beach Resort is a tourist resort situated in magnificent surroundings, built on its own peninsula, in a majestic location between Pafos and the well-known Coral Bay, one of the most famous beaches in town. Near the village of Kissonerga and approximately 10 minutes from the town centre and the picturesque harbour of Pafos, Vrachia Resort offers the tranquility and comfort to make you feel at home. Marked by an exceptional combination of modern style, impeccable service and friendly environment, the hotel features superior accommodation in studios and one bedroom apartments, numerous facilities and a sophisticated ambiance, all enhanced with superb views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing