We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Tha rooms where spacious,clean and had everything a family needs. The view was amazing!! The staff where polite and helpful and the location of the hotel was very good. It wasn't far from the harbour either.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We live in the north of cyprus, but travel frequently to the south to visit friends, my partner booked a surprise trip as it was my birthday, we were welcomed with a drink ,while we checked in, showed to our room , which was very clean and bright, a bottle of wine was cooling for us, fruit and water was in the fridge...all the staff are friendly , the rooms are kitted out very well,bed linen and towels excellent. we have now rebooked for august

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

me and my wife have spent a lovely 4 days at this hotel for we had a wedding to go to.the hotel is very clean,the staff are very helpful and the hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea.Its located within easy reach by bus to coral bay and paphos town.This hotel is well worth a visit

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

It may be trite, but it is true. This hotel has the most fantastic location - coupled with a family run operations that strives to make your stay memorable. Our rooms overlooked and unobstructed view of the Mediterranean. The pool was spotlessly clean and the grounds were well groomed. The hotel is close to the bus routes to the tourist attractions - and having a car is a bonus. The restaurant is excellent and - for the high quality - affordable. This facility is well built and you do not hear your neighbors. The patios are large and come with a clothes drying rack. This is the place to stay in Paphos.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank djude1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Good location...is set in a quiet area and close to the beach! The rooms are comfortable and clean! I ll recommend this resort to anyone who want to relax. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had an amazing weekend there!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank menoikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrachia, Manager at Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and we are super glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We do hope we will be able to accommodate you again sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stelios Thrasyvoulou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The Vrachia Beach Resort is located at the southern end
of Coral Bay, north of Paphos. It sits on the end of a small rocky
peninsular and is surrounded on three sides by the sea. A terrific
location where you can watch the sun set and all you can hear at night is
the sound of the waves.
The resort is well presented, with a welcoming reception,indoor and al fresco dining areas and about 25 rooms /apartments which are clean and well appointed. Maid service is daily,
quick and efficient ( bed making, towels, bins, re-stock tea and
coffee.)
The local bus service is regular (every ten minutes) ,
cheap (1 euro per single journey) and efficient (about 5 minutes walk to
the bus stop), 15 minutes to the tomb of kings and 5 mins more to Paphos
bus station near the harbour and the archaelogical site). Trips around
Cyprus by coach can be booked from just about anywhere
The local supermarkets are 5 minutes walk away adjacent the bus stop. The Crazy
Spoon is the better stocked with everything you could want to self cater.
However the Vrachia menu for dining is extensive and very well cooked and
presented. Steve, the chef, takes his work seriously and will ask the
guests for their feedback and suggestions. Everything on the menu can be
recommended.
The waiting staff, Marios and Ray are very attentive
and provide a personalised service when they get to know you. The owner
likes his football on tv and is a master backgammon player if you require
tuition!

Room Tip: Full Sea views and side sea views are better on first and second floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tourist066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had a great time at the Vrachia. We initially booked a one bedroom apartment but were then upgraded to a 2 bedroom first floor apartment, which was beautifully presented, luxuriously appointed (down to contemporary leather furniture and lovely fluffy towels) and thoroughly cleaned every day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Because it's on a quiet and peaceful peninsula, almost all the apartments have spectacular sea views. There is nothing better than sitting on the balcony drinking a cold beer and watching the sunset. One thing I would recommend is to have a hire car because it's otherwise not very easy to access (and there is plenty of free car parking). For a superb nearby beach, try Coral Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a good view, although your enjoyment of the balcony could be spoilt a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
1.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
2.6 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
5.3 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 10, Milouthkion Street, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: £52 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Vrachia Beach Resort is a tourist resort situated in magnificent surroundings, built on its own peninsula, in a majestic location between Pafos and the well-known Coral Bay, one of the most famous beaches in town. Near the village of Kissonerga and approximately 10 minutes from the town centre and the picturesque harbour of Pafos, Vrachia Resort offers the tranquility and comfort to make you feel at home. Marked by an exceptional combination of modern style, impeccable service and friendly environment, the hotel features superior accommodation in studios and one bedroom apartments, numerous facilities and a sophisticated ambiance, all enhanced with superb views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vrachia Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing