We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vrachia Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vrachia Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I loved my stay at the place. We had two rooms to ourselves and each of these came with a balcony and sea view. The rooms were spacious , clean and comfortable and everything required were already stocked in the room. The location is good and within 15 minutes of walking you will reach the beach. The owners were really nice and came through with their suggestions about exploring Paphos. It offers a perfect relaxing stay on your vacation

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    44
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
103
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me, my wife and my two little daughters stayed here 2 days in
July and we really enjoyed our time. The location is perfect, straight by the see. We could hear the waves late in the night and early in the morning. Very romantic...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked the hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We are a family of 5 and the price seemed good based on the ratings.

For
* Great location and view
* Big room (looks innovated to a point)
* Clean
* Very good WiFi reception all over the hotel
* First place to be greeted with a cold juice while checking in

Now the big negative for us. We paid €6 per person for breakfast for our stay there but we cancelled it after our first day. While this is a 3 star hotel and you know that it will be a basic breakfast, this was the worst breakfast we've had. There was no filter coffee but instead you had instant coffee sachets which we could do live by IF the water was hot enough for a decent cup of (instant) coffee. There was no children's chocolate or any drink and the worst part of the breakfast was that there was no toaster. When we got at the table there were 4-5 half-toasted/soft/COLD toasts. Every so often, someone brought 5-6 half-toasted and soft toasts wrapped in a cloth. If you were lucky enough to be there at that exact time, then you could get away with a warm half toasted and soft slice. The rest (bacon, scrambled eggs etc) were ok but at a breakfast where you have cold instant coffee, cold toasts and nothing for children to drink, it was unacceptable. By just having a regular 4-slice toaster, decent coffee (or at least hot water!) and a chocolate powder the whole experience would be different. The lack of the above show also a lack of taking care of details for your residents and as someone would assume, we were not even asked the reason for cancelling the breakfast.

While it's a nice budget hotel with pluses, they could with some little changes like the breakfast or having music at the pool area etc make the whole experience better.

It's a shame because our whole stay began negative with the breakfast, we cancelled it and we had to buy supplies for breakfast or eat elsewhere and this was something we didn't want since we planned this trip.

I'm reading that others found dinner to be good but we never took that chance after the breakfast experience.

Don't want to discourage anyone looking for a good priced 3 star hotel. It's a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_Guy_From_Larnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great time here. The room was large with a sunny big balcony with a lovely sea view
All staff were pleasant and the room was spotlessly clean
To stock up your fridge you can walk to a supermarket in around 5 minutes and also to the bus stops to Coral Bay beach and Paphos
If you walk out of the hotel to the main road and turn left after a 15 minute walk you will arrive at a fantastic beach bar which plays nice music and has a great atmosphere

Room Tip: I think all rooms have balcony's and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived back last week after 10 thoroughly enjoyable days. The location is stunning. Paphos and Coral Bay are within easy reach on local buses which at 15 euros for a one week pass is good value.
The food in the restaurant and the pool bar by Steve was exceptionally good. All the staff were very friendly and competent.
The pool was great and cleaned every day and the grounds were beautiful with flowers and herbs.
We travelled with our family of 8 and one small grandson, everyone had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

lovely hotel set in beautiful surroundings. having dinner in the terrace restaurant whilst watching the sunset was just perfect. beautifully cooked food by chef steve who came to speak to all diners individually to make sure everything was ok. ideal for quiet and relaxation but not too far away from paphos or coral bay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Fantastic view from our room overlooking the pool and the sea.

The room was very spacious and contained everything we required for our stay.

The pool was clean and warm and there were plenty of sun beds and umbrella around the pool area.

The local bus service running between Coral Bay and Paphos Harbour was very convenient and ran until after midnight.

The food was excellent and great service at the pool bar and in the restuarant.

The resort is set away from the main town areas and nightlife, which was ideal for us. If I stayed again I would probably hire a rental car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Fries877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
5.3 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
5.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrachia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrachia Beach Resort

Property: Vrachia Beach Resort
Address: Milouthkia, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrachia Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Vrachia Beach Resort is a tourist resort situated in magnificent surroundings, built on its own peninsula, in a majestic location between Pafos and the well-known Coral Bay, one of the most famous beaches in town. Near the village of Kissonerga and approximately 10 minutes from the town centre and the picturesque harbour of Pafos, Vrachia Resort offers the tranquility and comfort to make you feel at home. Marked by an exceptional combination of modern style, impeccable service and friendly environment, the hotel features superior accommodation in studios and one bedroom apartments, numerous facilities and a sophisticated ambiance, all enhanced with superb views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Vrachia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing