We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place by the harbour!”
Review of The Moorings

The Moorings
Ranked #41 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place by the harbour!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I ate here as a 'late afternoon' snack, I'm not completely sure what I ordered but it was along the lines of a sandwich with chips and salad, and I also had some wine and coffee. Honestly I didn't need to eat for the rest of the day, I was stuffed! It's a lovely restaurant with great service, and even better being on the harbour in the nice weather!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xtinalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    288
    83
    30
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good place to while away the hours.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We visited the Moorings most days either for a drink or an evening meal. The staff were always friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was good but always too much on the plate. Their beef stifado was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank susieJHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this place for lunch. We wanted to share a kebab and the owner said he would serve one divided on 2 plates - this was enough for lunch. We had chicken breast on a 1 skewer each with salad, fries, pitta bread and tzaziki sauce. All fresh and delicious.
Thanks for a lovely lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissGeorgeLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We visited this restaurant and decided to try the 'mixed meat meze'. It was lovely and good value for money! also we were given 10% off the whole bill.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Varied Selection of Reliable Dishes”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Moorings is a busy place that sits on the seafront overlooking the Harbour, tucked between many similar restaurants and the local shops.

We visited twice and would see it is a good place if you want a 'solid' choice of food well cooked with something for all tastes.

However it does get busy and sometimes service can be inconsistent, and sometimes food could be overcooked or items such as certain salad veg missing off the plate presumably as they had run out.

Of the places we went we would go again for things like the ribs and lamb and the excellent location

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Moorings also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Moorings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing