We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Ranked #26 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My huband and I use this place everytime we come to Paphos. The sea food is excellent and the service second to none and everyone has a smile. You must give it a try. We usually go at lunchtime and have a leisurely lunch as the evenings get very busy in the summer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    314
    99
    29
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good size portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We went here the other night with the children. I had a platter for one, my other half had cod and chips with a top up of prawns and the kids had one cod and chips and one portion of chips. The food here is lovely plentiful and with a lovely garlic sauce on the platter for one. There was too much food so we ended up taking some home with us.
Prices are good service wasn't so great that night but we have been other times and it is normally a lot more organized.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hmckPaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Early evening meal, still as good as ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

As we hadn't had time to book, we went early (6pm) so were one of a few dining at that time.
Service, was, as usual, good and the food to it's normal, tasty standard.
By the time we left at about 8pm, the place was buzzing.
Make sure you book to get a seat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Seafood Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Called at Ocean Basket after a day on the golf course, four hungry blokes, we shared one of the 40 odd euro platters with bread and a side salad. The suprisingly large platter arrived with chips and rice on the bottom smothered in prawns,calamari,mussels & fillets of linefish cooked in various ways,all the food was fantastic and proved to be more than enough to satisfy our healthy appetites.The atmosphere and service was great,we enjoyed a couple of bottles of south african chardonay & numerous local beers with our meal all chilled to perfection,all this was finished off with an expertly prepared irish coffee.A really great restaurent that i have revisited on numerous visits to Paphos and never dissapoints.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MED235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Honest food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

There is nothing about Oceans Basket that I can fault I have eaten at this restaurant on numerous occasions and the quality has never varied from excellent truly a gem on Cyprus.
Value for money is an understatement this restaurant cannot be matched in my opinion it has a wonderful atmosphere and all the staff are efficient and helpful and look as though they are happy to give you first class service throughout your dining experience carry on as you are Oceans Basket and think carefully before making any changes to your operation in Paphos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing