We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service and lots of it”
Review of Dias Zeus

Dias Zeus
Ranked #11 of 557 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dias Zeus was chosen by The Culture Trip to feature in their article on Cyprus' 10 best cultural restaurants in 2014 and one of only 2 selected from the Paphos area. The restaurant's popularity with diners also saw it awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence in the same year. Situated on Tombs of the Kings Avenue in Paphos, the restaurant boasts a spacious outside terrace and comfortable interior with an impressive fireplace for chilly winter evenings! Decorated in the familiar blues and whites of a Greek taverna, Diaz Zeus provides a memorable Mediterranean dining experience complemented by exceptional service in a relaxed atmosphere. PLEASE NOTE THAT DIAS ZEUS IS CLOSED DURING THE WINTER MONTHS.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good food and service and lots of it”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely service and food. We come here every year and always have he same smiling faces. They actually remember you. I have a gluten allergy and the lady remembered this.

They were also very kind and gave us a half bottle of wine.

Keep up the good work.

This restaurant is well worth the visit.

The price is very reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenhardicre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It was a pleasure to see you again and thank you for your generous review and recommendation. We will keep up the good work and look forward to seeing you in 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    164
    36
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived late into Paphos on the first night of our holiday but managed to get a meal here at 11:20pm - they were very accommodating. The food was fresh, plentiful and delicious. There are so many restaurants on this 'strip' but be sure to try this one!

Helpful?
Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We very much appreciate your great review and thank you for recommending us. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in Cyprus and that .your first visit to Dias Zeus won't be the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We called here by chance when we arrived on our late flight, (about 23.30). They couldn't have welcomed us more warmly and at no point did we feel rushed to finish and leave.

Food was lovely, still freshly prepared even at that time, and had a great authentic taste.

Would return

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank walkformilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Our thanks for your generous words of praise and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your first meal in Paphos after your flight. We hope to see you again one day, irrespective of the time of day . . . or night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnstone
2 reviews
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wonderful traditional Cypriut food. Food was delicious and plentiful. We ate here 3 times in our weeks holiday which says it all. My husband had the Slovaki and said it was the best dish he had ever had and my two children loved trying new dishes. The staff are very welcoming and attentive especially the lovely Lucy. Not sure what previous reviewer on about as £8-£10 for a main meal is hardly expensive. Maybe he should stick to McDonalds. Love.love,love this place and will defenitely be back. Love to all at Dias Zeus x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saints87johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
And your review is 'superb in every way' too! Great to know that you and your husband enjoyed the food, and that your junior gourmets loved trying some new dishes as well! Lucy thanks you for your very complimentary comments as do the rest of us at Dias Zeus, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

After visiting a Paphos a few times over the years, I've always stuck to the restaurants in the harbor. However this visit I'm glad I didn't as Dias Zeus is quite simply one of the best restaurants I've eaten in. The staff were both polite, helpful and nothing was too much. We went at a few quiet times and never felt the waitress was hovering over us or anything. The food was great with a real fresh tasting flavor. I thoroughly recommend any of the kebab's and the greek burgers were lovely. (I want these in the UK!!) all in all I was very happy with the food, venue and staff. Well done to all at Dias Zeus! .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAlex2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are so pleased you discovered our restaurant, and delighted that you consider it to be one of the best restaurants you've eaten at! Thank you very much for a 'simply amazing' review, it means a lot to us. As for bringing our Greek burgers to the UK, we fear the transportation costs of a delivery service might be prohibitive ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dias Zeus also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Dias Zeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing