We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chinese restaurant.The best in Paphos”

Xiang Gong Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 635 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Xiang Gong opened in 1992. Immediately won lovers of Chinese Cuisine and joined the best restaurants of its kind. Experienced Chinese chefs will stimulate your palate with authentic flavors that come straight from the depths of China. Beyond the smiles and the willingness of the whole team to serve you, the respect of the customer is also appeared on the quality of materials used. Each dish is made from pure materials directly from China without adding color or msg substances. There, you will find the soul of the restaurant, Xiang Gong, to be friendly and welcoming. His, over 30 years, experience will help even the most indecisive of you to choose a suitable meal for your taste. 2015 The rest was completely renovated and is ready to welcome you to explore with us the culinary Chinese culture. For all those who can't be with us we have also take away services.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Friendly atmosphere, great food ,good prices and fast service.I went to many Chinese restaurants in Paphos but the best was Xiang Gong .Its really worth to visit this restaurant and you will not regret it!

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
15  Thank christosareti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 444 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I recently moved to Cyprus and have been worried about finding Restaurants that match the kind of quality we were used to back home (Stratford - Upon - Avon). I have to say that we visited XIANG GONG Chinese restaurant the other night on a friends recommendation and we were delighted! Every single dish was superb. The dishes all looked wonderful and tasted as good as they looked. We were so happy to find such great food especially since we are so fond of Chinese. We will definitely be going back and recommending it to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank MaureenHad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I made one mistake when choosing to eat at this restaurant and that was leaving it until the last night of our holiday. Leaving the Avanti hotel by the pool exit, cross the road and up a few stairs and your there. The food was the best I have eaten in a Chinese restaurant. The service was impeccable and value for money goes without saying. Try it and you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank glynpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Don't be put off by the stairs! This restaurant is worth the short climb. Our whole family enjoyed the food and the excellent service. We dined there twice and will definitely do so again when we next visit Paphos.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
9  Thank PompeyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We normally holiday in Paphos twice a year and always receive a warm welcome from Stelios and staff from the minute we arrive at the Xiang Gong. Service is quick and efficient.

Food is superb and having taken friends to the Xiang Gong, they have also returned numerous times. The sizzlers are brilliant, particularly the fillet steak Cantonese style. Any preferences are catered for, so if you prefer a hotter or milder dish than standard you will get exactly what you want. We have been going to the Xiang Gong for 9 years and have never been dis-satisfied. The menu isn't massive but there is no shortage of choice.

Quitest time to go is around 8pm as it tends to get busy after 9pm with local people as well as those on holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank Caithness08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xiang Gong Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Xiang Gong Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing