We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Rear Garden & Private Pool Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Pool
Rear Garden & Private Pool
Double Bedroom
Private Pool at night
Front View
Roof Terrace
Plasma TV with SKY Full Package
Dining Area
Rear View Aphrodite's Solace
Twin Bedroom
Sunset over Paphos
Kitchen
En suite Bathroom
Aphrodite Hills Golf Course
Rear Garden showing verandah with new fencing
New verandah fencing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsti H
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic villa in quiet location with lovely pool and lots of space. The BBQ was great (although kitchen a bit small) and the villa was well equipped. Aidan the owner was very responsive before, during and after our stay and small issues such as lightbulbs dealt with very quickly. Ideal for families but very little ones need to take care on the stairs as they can be a bit slippery. We liked having lots of bathrooms and a downstairs shower was handy for showering off straight from the pool. Wifi, TV, AC all there. Furniture a bit dated but comfortable enough. Would come again and would recommend if you want a peaceful place. You need a car though as there are no facilities within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas K
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a great place, you'll love it. If you are looking to get away and relax, this is it. We got our family together for mum's birthday and we weren't disappointed. All bedrooms are upstairs and have their own bathroom and there is a large bathroom downstairs. There is a well appointed kitchen with everything you need. The pool and patio are very attractive, that is where we spent most of our time. There were plenty of sun chairs (getting old) and pool inflatables.

We enjoyed the uncrowded feeling of the location but also the easy drive to the local village for the market or taverna for dinner or lunch. The neighborhood is a good distance from everything and a car is required but good we were able to hire a car for 120 euros a week.

Everything worked out perfect as far as the facility and the support for anything that might need attention was readily available. The owner, the pool cleaner the maintenance people were all very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us.

We are already planning our next stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm Pool and views quietness
Liked least: Distance to Paphos 30 mins
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pj S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for two, perfect for families”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a two week stay at Aphrodites solace. From start to finish it was without a doubt just brilliant. Aiden ( the owner ) was very helpful at every step of the way answering our questions promptly and fully. Through Aiden we had a taxi pick us up from the airport to take us to the villa. Kristel (the driver) was great. She gave us loads of tips on places to visit, told us a little about the places we were passing on the way to the villa and even stopped at a local store to allow us to pick up some milk, bread and stuff. It was our 25th wedding anniversary so I was able to arrange a delivery of flowers to the villa on the day via Aiden and Kristel. The Misses was well impressed.
The villa itself was just perfect. Very spacious,very well presented and nice and peaceful. There was only the two of us so it was perfect. There is so much room though so if you go as a family you won't feel cramped at all.
We loved the fact that you could still watch the footie as they was sky Tv.
The Massive BBQ area and a fab pool with sun loungers were just great.
On the 2nd day we thought "it would have been nice to have a cooler box in the villa" as it was a hot day (surprise surprise) and we were going out. We found the cooler box (I'd already noticed the freezer blocks in the freezer on our 1st day) when we got back from our trip out lol. Spec savers, here I come.
You should hire a car to get about but your close to the main carriage way ( like our motor ways but with way less traffic) and vist other places. Your about 20 minutes from Paphos town centre by car (I recommend using the A6) and there is free parking, yippee. There are smaller towns that are closer than paphos with some nice restaurants. Do try the fish and chips in Mandria (if you like that sort of thing) and want a break from cooking/BBQ ing.
There is a massive golf course very nearby the villa, but we're not into golf so I can't really comment. I did speak to a few golfers that we met and they did say they had a great time.
We really did have a fantastic time and the villa was the perfect base to explore from and to stay in. We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner and the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryBiggl...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing time”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great Villa with lovely gardens and pool although a bit far out if you're looking for amenities within walking distance. You definitely need a car. Nice and quiet for a relaxing holiday. Big barbecue for a great night in. Sky T.V and 4 en-suite bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet spot for a relaxing time.
Liked least: Nothing, although would not suit someone who likes to walk to bars and restaurants
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemary...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned again to Aphrodites Solace, and once again the villa lived up to expectations. This luxurious villa has all the amenities you could want, including fully equipped kitchen outdoor BBQ and fabulous pool. Full Sky TV package is a big bonus. The villa is situated in a very quiet area, but it is easy to get to Paphos and surrounding towns and villages by car.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with all amenities, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: full amenities, pool
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stunning Villa in beautiful suroundings which has everything we needed for relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really wanted for nothing on our stay here, all the facilities are of a high standard & the pool is beautiful. Local shops & amenities are a short car ride away with ample restaurants to chose form in Kouklia or Mandria which, has a fantastic fish & chip restaurant. Poshos is a 15 minute drive away with avery thing you need & well worth visit & I couldn't complement the Cypriots more on their friendliness.
All in all I've had two holidays here & we're looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was amazing in a tranquil location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenane68
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great week..Aidan had provided us with everything and more than we expected.
The villa is amazing and within driving distance of Paphos ..Aphrodite Rock..Pissouri Bay and many more beautiful areas to explore.
Beautiful views of the sea and stunning sunsets from the balconies.
Whether you are a golfer or wanting a relaxing stay I would highly recommend the villa.
Throw in the gorgeous sunshine and you are in paradise..book now..quick:)..or we will beat you to it:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing