We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bit of TLC needed and it would be great”
other travellers have booked this property
Your view from the Veranda - enjoy your breakfast everyday in beautiful sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from the Veranda - enjoy your breakfast everyday in beautiful sunshine
Your home away from home The view of the Villa your are greeted to on arrival.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your view from the Veranda - enjoy your breakfast everyday in beautiful sunshine
Your home away from home
The view of the Villa your are greeted to on arrival.
Take a seat in the lounge area - the perfect spot to relax and unwind after your journey
The Smart TV and Blu-ray Player enable access to a variety of channels, Netflix, and your own DVD's
The open plan kitchen and dining area as seen from the lounge
Full Fitted Kitchen with integrated hob, oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher and washing machine
Breakfast bar with Bar-Stools. Other appliances include: Toaster, Kettle and Microwave
The Dining area - complete with large dining table, chandelier, and Bluetooth enabled Hi-Fi
The open plan layout, large patio doors, ensure the ground floor is flooded with natural light
Patio doors lead out to the rear garden with outdor dining table and chairs, sunbeds, pool and BBQ
Soak in the sun on the sunbeds, enjoy the cooling sea breeze and take in the wonderful sea views.
The oversized pool can be entered via in-built steps or pool ladder - perfect for any age group
Moving upstairs, Bedroom 1: Master with king-size bed, en-suite, built-in wardrobes and balcony
Bedroom 2: a spacious Double bedroom with built-in wardrobes and balcony access
Wonderful views from the Balcony. Simply sit in the sun, read a book, or even take a nap!!
Bedroom 3: a large Twin bedroom with built-in floor to ceiling wardrobes
The Main Bathroom -complete with bathtub with shower. The Second is in the basement area
Down in the basement: The open plan lounge area. The unique design ensures plenty of daylight enters
Bedroom 4: The second Twin bedroom
It's layout also ensures that that the area is bathed in natural light throughout the day
Nearby, Coral Bay High Street with its bars, restaurants & amenities is only a 5 minute stroll away
Beside the Villa and outside its gated complex, there is a cul-de-sac with step access to the coast
These wide steps lead down to the coast
From here, you can walk along the beach front or....
... or walk along the coastal path....
... and take a dip into the famous crystal clear waters of Cyprus
.... a wonderful elevated coastal path with spectacular views of the sea
As you walk along you will continue onto the bustling Coral Bay sandy beach
But make sure you get there early to secure your spot and enjoy the sun and watersports
At the end of the day once your done exploring, come home to glorious sunsets from the balcony....
... which are even better poolside!
This really is a great destination for groups small or large. Enquire today to secure your booking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NellieGlo...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Bit of TLC needed and it would be great”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this accommodation as it was close to where my parents used to own a property on the Regina Gardens site, a few years back. It was nice to come back & see the changes in the whole area. There were many after 7 years!!
The property itself is well positioned ,within easy walking distance of the Coral Bay strip, with its many bars & restaurants and also regular buses to Paphos town. First impressions of the property were good - we arrived at 10.30pm , fumbled for the key to get in , looked around , chose a bedroom & settled down to a good night's rest.
Next day ( in the cold light of day!) we noticed a few areas that could have been better.
The sun loungers were a bit "worn". As there were 8 of us & 3 were broken it did mean we couldn't all lie out at the same time , also of the 2 sun shades, 1 was broken & neither fitted the base - luckily not everyone wanted to sit in the sun all day, so the patio area with chairs was made useful. The pool though, was welcoming in the heat & we all enjoyed splashing around & playing pool games. Plenty large enough for us all.
Generally the house could have been a bit cleaner - few niggles with the bathrooms & the area outside the basement room( this room also had a damp musty smell) . Also the windows were a bit grubby. I realise it's hard to keep up standards with so many different guests but maybe a little more care would go down a treat ( especially as we did hear the owners were there the week prior to our stay). Although the bedding was changed after our first week we did have to make our own beds ( don't get me wrong we do this at home but it was hinted that there was a maid service) also we had to wash our own bath towels ( as these weren't replaced). Also the TV was out of service - this wasn't a problem as we didn't use it or miss it. We went to the bar to watch the World Cup Football final..... We did have a note to say it would be 2-3 days to be fixed but it remained unfixed even when we left. The caretakers were helpful when we contacted them. Overall it didn't spoil our holiday!
As others have said the local supermarket, a 10 min walk away gives free lifts back ( my parents were very appreciative of this!) and was very reasonably priced. We stocked up ready for our 2 week stay.
We stayed in a few nights but generally had take away or ate out. We were pleasantly surprised at the competitive restaurant prices ( we usually do all inclusive & maybe thought it would be pricier) & managed to eat in a different place each time we went out.
We had a trip to Fasouri waterpark, which is a must if visiting this area - it really is so much better than the local one. We booked through the local travel agent just off the main road. Coach & entry for 35e - bargain!!
We had a couple of trips to Paphos town - having a wander & also going in the evening for meals.
Overall we had a fab family holiday ( grandparents, parents, daughters & their boyfriends) - I would recommend if the cleanliness & broken furniture was addressed - there may be better around for the money (????) - but overall it is a decent property even if only 3 bedrooms are useful ( basement smells & no light or view)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness. Broken garden / sun furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our Villa as it is always good to hear the full views of our guests in order to identify areas to improve and also those things that we are doing well.

Based upon your feedback, we have now purchased 8 new sun loungers and we are looking for some new high-quality parasols.

It does appear that there may have been some miscommunication regarding the presence of a maid service: The Villa is fully self-catering with once weekly changes of bedlinen carried out by the Management Team. The washer/dryer facilities enable all guests to wash their own towels and linens with their own desired frequency. We then issue a clean set of towels for the next group of incoming guests. I do apologise if any other inference with regards to changes of towels was perceived.

Thank you for your patience with the Television problem that you encountered. When we contacted the Management Team, they found that there was a problem with the Satellite box and so tried to repair it. Unfortunately, despite attempts to repair the problem even after your departure and having obtained feedback from TV repair men it now appears that the problem with the box may not be repairable. Instead, we are investing in a new TV service which will also provide a wider choice of channels than our other previous guests experienced.

Thank you for notifying us of smells in the basement area. We will be arranging for this to be looked at. With regards to furniture, in total, we have already had nearly 100 bookings but we have found that there have been an increasing number of larger group bookings over the last 2 years which has meant that the furniture has had a lot more wear and tear than anticipated. Therefore, this year we are investing in more furniture which will allow larger groups to have an even better stay.

Most of our guests have been pleasantly surprised with the Basement area as it is spacious and designed in such a way that actually maximises natural light into the area whereas basements by their very nature of being located underground normally have no windows and are usually very tight spaces. However, we will look to see if lighting can be improved.

We are glad that you enjoyed your Holiday and with the upgrades that we will be making within the next 4 months, we are hopeful that our guests will continue to have a good experience with us

Thank you once again for booking with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindapC44...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic villa, brilliant location for the bars, restaurants etc. Recommend the Brick and Ale Bar - the staff are just so friendly and they serve great food. The restuarants all served lovely food and made the two children in our party feel very welcome. Supermarket Phillipo was great - 10 minute walk and they would give you a free ride home with all your shopping - great for the first 'big' shop of the holiday when there are ten of you in your party. So easy to catch buses to where you wanted to go or hire a car and go further afield. Could do with more seating in the living area and for the outside table area as there was not enough to go round at certain times but the views from the villa were gorgeous and the pool was well used. Only criticism was that the welcome pack could have been a bit bigger as we arrived at gone 10pm on a Sunday night, the bedding was changed over the day before we had a change of guests in our party which meant we had to rewash bedding and the TV didn't work but we didn't discover this until 2 days before we came home (shows we were having such a good time though). A great holiday overall - would go again, but maybe with a smaller party. Thanks Ravi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: Shower cleanliness and the high chair bit grubby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review of the Villa, its location, and some of the nearby amenities.

We have just conducted an inspection visit of the Villa and having also taken into account the feedback provided by yourself and other guest, I am pleased to report that we will be making some improvements in the coming months.

We are planning on brand new seating in the lounge area that will be better suited for larger parties as well as new furniture in other areas.

We have just invested in new garden furniture which will be arriving shortly that will again cater for larger parties.

Unfortunately, the Satellite box which we used stopped working during your stay and so our Management Team have installed a new box as a temporary measure before investing in a new system which will enable the streaming of content over the internet. This will also mean that we will be providing free WiFi in the future.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the location and the range of amenities nearby and we hope to welcome you back again very soon to experience the upgrades!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsti B
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic villa, great location!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I went there with group of friends and we had fantastic time. The villa had Lovely decor and the pool area was excellent too. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our Villa. We're glad you were able to make full use of the facilities and pool area and its good to hear that your group of friends had such a great time

We hope having enjoyed your holiday at our Villa that you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolate...
hampshire
2 reviews
“Fantastic views/location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Two families with children ages 6, 14 and 18 stayed in the apartment for a week in the Easter holidays. Ideal accomodation for multiple families as over 3 floors, so could all have seperate bathrooms. Beautiful views from terrace area, over the pool. (Pool a bit cold as not heated) this would not be an issue later in the year. Walkable to coral bay beach. Ideal location, easy walking distance to some great restaurants. ( our favourite the coral king do great food and a fantastic Greek night. On a bus route to paphos harbour which is not far away. We did a fantastic boat trip for the day from the harbour with a company call wavedancer. They couldn't have Been more professional. Great bbq on board, drinks free all day. Suitable for families. Large supermarket very close by (phillipoes). The apartment was well equipped with all kitchen appliances, beds were all a bit creaky, but didn't detract from an overall great week. We did have a problem with pigeons but owner has, I believe now recifyed this issue. This having Been sorted I would be more than happy to book again.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you for providing feedback of your stay at our Villa in Coral Bay. We are glad you found the Villa facilities and equipment levels to be suitable and that it's location close to many amenities meant that you could make the most of your Easter Break.
We were sorry to hear of the disturbance caused by pigeons during your stay and are pleased to report that this issue has now been resolved. Thank you for booking your holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside of the villa
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review of our Villa. Like yourselves, many of our guests love the location of the Villa and it's wonderful views. We aim to provide a comfortable and welcoming environment for all our guests and we are happy that you found it clean and well equipped so that you could relax and enjoy your holiday.
At present, guests tend to use the free WiFi available in the nearby restaurants, cafes and bars. However, we are currently looking into providing WiFi facilities at the Villa in a way that does not increase costs for our guests and hope to have this implemented shortly.
Thank you for booking your family holiday with us and we hope to welcome you all back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MIKE2TRAC...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow - could not have been better”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Stayed for 10 days with family members ranging in age from 17-65 and what a great time we all had. As soon as we arrived at the villa we could not believe the standard of the property. It had everything you could need or want for a perfect holiday. We were provided with a arrival pack which included tea coffee, milk etc which was just what was needed . The villa was clean and the property management team were helpfull when we asked for an extended check out due to flight times. The pool was magnificent and overlooked the sea. Evenings were spent by the pool or out on the strip which was only 10 minutes walk with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. The bus to paphos was every 10 mins and was only a euro each way. We went on the jolly roger boat trip which was all inclusive of drink and food for just 28 euros a perfect day. We also hired a speed boat which was self drive for 50 euros for 6 people for a hour the teenagers thought this was great. The beach at Coral Bay is fantastic the sea is shallow and the beach is sand and not shingle. Will return again without a doubt when work permits. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Ravi for all you help when booking through you. You made it all very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Liked least: The toilet system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2012
Thank you for the review of our Villa and the variety of activities and amenities that are available in the Coral Bay area. Many of our guests comment on the Villa's great location and facilities and we're glad that all the family were able to make use of them. Our excellent management team pride themselves on providing a clean environment and helping our guests where they can and they will be delighted with your comments.
Thank you for choosing our Villa for your family holiday and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter W
Grays, Essex
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 21 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Excellent Villa with lovely pool close to all amenities. Lots of stairs so be wary of very young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: Lots of stairs in villa
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2011
Thank you for your review of the Villa and its locality. As well as the other child-friendly features we have such as the two cots and two high-chairs, we are looking into ways of gating the internal staircases to the large basement and first floors to provide further piece-of-mind when guests stay in such an open-plan holiday setting.
Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing