We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location with helpful owner.”
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Our beach villa facing the sea and sunset Our covered BBQ and outdoor dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Our beach villa facing the sea and sunset
Our covered BBQ and outdoor dinning area
Breathtaking sea views from the sun beds on our deck area
Seaview indoor dining table & breakfast bar. On the right, a dinning table under our covered ver
Dinning with a view !!! On our covered veranda.
Master Bedroom 'A' with direct view to the sea
Master Bedroom 'B' enjoying spectacular sea views
Master Bedroom 'B' enjoying spectacular sea views
The beach as seen from our terrace
A local fisherman who visits every day at sunset, as seen from the villa
Care for an evening swim? Photo taken during an evening in late October !
A night view of our poolside outdoor dinning area, barbecue & sun loungers that may also be enjo
Even at night you can still enjoy the loungers under the clear Mediterranean sky
Night lights reflecting on the sea water. Even at night the views are memorable!
Google Earth image  (Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
Our 3 villa exclusive resort(Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
exotissim...
London
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“a few negatives”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We mostly enjoyed staying at this sea front villa but were taken aback to find signs telling us not to throw used toilet paper into the toilet. No. Wiped excretions had to be placed into a small bin or there would be a blockage. Apparently this area does not have a public sewerage system.

Also, most nights a sewage stink floated out of the shower-room of the twin bedroom on the upper floor. This stink permeated the whole upper floor all night, the noxious fumes sometimes even waking the closest sleeper from time to time. We complained and were told to run the shower adjoining the toilet in order to keep water in some S-bend. This did not make any difference. At any hotel, we would have checked out immediately but the minimum booking here is a week, fully prepaid.

To be honest, had we known before booking that one toilet would stink up the bedrooms most nights and that we would have to place wiped body waste in a small bin with every toilet visit and to regularly remove our toilet paper waste by hand, it would have been a deal breaker.

We suspect most guests ignore the no-toilet-paper down toilets signs. In which case why be so petty as to deliberately irritate the conscientious guests when the landlords could just pay for the sewage to be removed more frequently? (The cost in Cyprus is under 100 Euros.) They certainly can afford to have sewage removed more regularly, if needed. The landlords' 3 villas together earn them about 10,500 Euros a week in high season, after all. The easy alternative would have been to provide renters with ample supplies of toilet paper suitable for septic tanks.

Because most of the reviews here give only the positive side (and we do agree with most of it) here are a few more negatives to balance the picture. They are comparatively minor but it all adds up:

The swimming pool is fairly small and narrow and can really only comfortably take 3 or 4.

While there are 3 dining tables dotted about (2 sets outside), each seating 6 or 8, there is only comfortable (sofa) seating for 4 in the living room.

The furniture inside is a bit tatty and mismatched.

The mattresses on the beds are rather basic and they squeak. We did not find them comfortable but we are elderly.

Water pressure is low, throughout, and there is not even enough hot water for 2 showers a day (certainly not enough for a daily hot shower per person).

There is no place, in any of the en suite bath- and shower-rooms, even for toothbrushes and hairbrushes except the narrow top of the toilet cistern. A few shelves - and hooks for towels - would provide an easy upgrade. No shaver points or close up mirrors either.

Guest instructions about (and in) the villa, as well as the directions for finding it, were partly out of date. It turned out the landlords knew this but had not bothered to invest a few minutes in updating them.

To sum up, if all these were dealt with, particularly the sewage problems, we could have rated this sea front villa as equivalent to a 4* hotel (not for quality but for the view, spaciousness and privacy) but with 2* bathrooms.

Without the sewage problem we would have given 4 blobs but, for now, we consider 3 blobs to be generous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Douglas,

Thank you for kind comments praising our fantastic location, wonderful views and spaciousness and privacy of our villa, as also for your acceptance and confirmation that all the positive comments mentioned in all the other 5-star reviews we have received to date are correct and accurate. As we are a small family owned business we always value our guests feedback and act on it when necessary in order to further improve our service, however, we found your other comments to be very harsh and exaggerated!

Your main issue seems to be a one-off incident that happened in one out of the four bathrooms the villa has. Please note that we have had several groups of guests staying in the villa during the 10 years we manage it, as also several other groups this current season just before or since you visited us. We are delighted to say that none of them complained about any of our four bathrooms, so this fact speaks for itself. Admittedly, there was a problem in one of the bathrooms with the shower tray one day, which our resident maintenance man successfully attended to within one hour after you reported it. This maintenance issue was considered a one-off incident, therefore, in our opinion your comment which forms 90% of your review seems to be a bit unfair.

With regards to the restriction about throwing the toilet paper down the drains, kindly note that applies to the whole of Cyprus, with the exception of a few areas in the centre of the towns. Please note that there is a Government Environmental Policy, which dictates and requests this practice. The main reason is our proximity to the sea and the risk of polluting this precious resource. This has nothing to do with us spending ‘100 euros more’ as you unfairly mention in your review, because once the sewage is removed it still has to be dumped somewhere without hurting the environment. In fact, we would have been delighted to spend some additional funds, if it would have changed this policy and given us an environmentally acceptable alternative solution. Also, I must point out that your assumption that most guests ignore the ‘no-toilet-paper down toilets’ signs is completely wrong. I fully understand that the UK has a public sewage system, but, unfortunately most Mediterranean coastline areas in many countries do not yet have a fully integrated sewage systems, so our guest simply follow the Local Regulations when staying in the villa.

A similar example of simply following Local Regulations would be when someone visits the USA and has to drive on the right side of the road, despite the fact that in the UK he drives on the left. I would assume that all 3 members in your group must have been travelling for over 70 years each by now, so I am surprised that you never came across such sewage regulations elsewhere or at least local regulations and restrictions that you had to adhere to without describe them as ‘irritating’.

Kindly note that for the record, the swimming pool is 8.5 x 4 metres in size (28 x 13 feet), which is quite spacious and usually accommodates with no problem groups of 8 to 10 persons, so we feel the pool is big enough to accommodate a group of 3.

Hot water is supplied non-stop by our Central Heating system all year round, so there is always ample water for everyone. As previously mentioned we usually accommodate groups of 8 to 10 persons rather than the 3 persons in your group and we never had complaints that there was not enough hot water for everybody.

Although we could reply to every single comment you have made, we feel we have satisfactorily addressed the main issue that bothered you. So even if we do not agree with most of your points (which in fact are all described by yourself as ‘minor points’), we shall accept all of them as constructive comments. We shall built on them with the view to maintain the 5 star service we have been offering our guests to date, the same service mentioned by our guests in the several 5 star reviews we have received to date. In fact, on the same day you posted your review, we received yet another 5-star review from another group of guests.

With our best regards,
Yianni and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlessi...
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location with helpful owner.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the villa and also the small annexe as we were a large party. The villa has all you need and the location is great for the beach too - amazing sunsets. There is a bar and a restaurant within walking and the bus service to Coral Bay is very good. Yianni responded to a minor problem with the pool very quickly and even returned property that we had left behind for us. We would definitely return to this villa as it met all the needs of our party.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Charles, we are delighted you had a great time! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our villa and service. We are a small family business and we treat our guests in the same way we would have liked to be treated if we were on holidays ourselves. We shall be delighted to have you as guests again soon! Best regards, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan U
1 review
“Simply Perfect !”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Unbeatable view ! Very nice house ! Yianni and team always helpful and very friendly ! We really enjoyed our time there an wished we could have stayed a bit longer !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Hi Stefan, thank you for your kind comments! we are delighted you all had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.
B/rgds, Yianni and team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriWet
1 review
“What a lovely break!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

In November we had a break at Poseidon beach villa. Poseidon is part of a 3-villa holiday complex owned by the same family, called Blue Coral Beach Villas. The villas are secluded and private and there are no other buildings around them. They have been designed in such a way that all three have full privacy from each other. A few shops are nearby as also a beach bar within walking distance. More shops and restaurants are only 2 minutes away by car or bus (the bus stop is 250 yards from the villa). The sea views from the villa or the garden area are unobstructed and the sunsets memorable. A fantastic choice of holiday villa which we shall definitely revisit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a place!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say,I cannot remember a better time,in a better place. From the moment we arrived at the villa,till the moment we left,it was just magical.
The detail in which the villas have been finished,only compare to the detail that the host,Yianni,has put in,to make sure our trip was a memorable one. I cannot recommend this place enough!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JThornton...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is so difficult to put in words how wonderful our vacation was in Poseidon Beach Villa. In brief, the booking procedure with Yianni the owner was second to none, the villa is literally on a waterfront location, it was clean, well equipped, with plenty of facilities, near amenities, near a beach bar and other food places. During our stay the service by the owner and his crew was quick and of high quality. We shall definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S5694TAst...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved It, Every Minute of it.”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our holidays in Poseidon Beach Villa. Nicely decorated, clean and located on top of the beach with unobstructed sea views and amazing sunsets that were different every single day! The villa is exactly as described on the advert, and in addition, once you are there your positive holiday mood takes off! I am not sure if it is the vibes from the nearby sea but the place appeals to all your senses! I guess the fact that the villa was ‘as described’ and more, allowed us to enjoy the location and breath-taking scenery right from the start! In fact, less than 10 minutes after we arrived, the kids were in the pool and we were enjoying our complementary bottle of wine whilst watching the sun go down! We shall definitely return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you Steve, we are delighted you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon! With our best wishes, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing