We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I usually say I’d never revisit anywhere on...”
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Our beach villa facing the sea and sunset Our covered BBQ and outdoor dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Our beach villa facing the sea and sunset
Our covered BBQ and outdoor dinning area
Breathtaking sea views from the sun beds on our deck area
Seaview indoor dining table & breakfast bar. On the right, a dinning table under our covered ver
Dinning with a view !!! On our covered veranda.
Master Bedroom 'A' with direct view to the sea
Master Bedroom 'B' enjoying spectacular sea views
Master Bedroom 'B' enjoying spectacular sea views
The beach as seen from our terrace
A local fisherman who visits every day at sunset, as seen from the villa
Care for an evening swim? Photo taken during an evening in late October !
A night view of our poolside outdoor dinning area, barbecue & sun loungers that may also be enjo
Even at night you can still enjoy the loungers under the clear Mediterranean sky
Night lights reflecting on the sea water. Even at night the views are memorable!
Google Earth image  (Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
Our 3 villa exclusive resort(Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane D
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I usually say I’d never revisit anywhere on holiday but for this place I’d make an exception.”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Firstly, Yianni is as nice when you meet him face to face as he appears in his emails. We had asked if they could get us some shopping as we were arriving very late evening. That was all waiting for us in the fridge and the fruit and veg that were chosen for us was first class. As for the halloumi oh my goodness. Best ever eaten.
Perfect villa in a perfect location . The sea changes to every colour of blue imaginable right in front of your villa. Who needs a tv.
We contacted Yianni by email during the first evening as the parasols were ripped and the sun was hot! Brand new ones were brought by him first thing the next day. I would imagine any other problems, should there by any, would be dealt with in the same manner. Beds were comfy, villa was very clean, everything we needed was there. We had asked for the pool to be heated as we had little ones and it was perfect for them The supermarket at the bottom of the track is super for bits and pieces and the local bus which runs at the bottom of the track takes you to a great supermarket for €1.50 and the supermarket drivers will bring you and your shopping back for €13
Sonny’s restaurant 8mins walk away is excellent as is Sea You Beach bar.
Caution is advisable when entering the sea if the waves are large. There is a lifeguard for a reason. Beach shoes advisable - you can buy them at the little supermarket
Loved it there. I’m sure you will too
Super

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Hi Jane, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you had a fantastic time at our villa and would be delighted to have you as guests again! My best regards to all the family, Yianni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sludkin85
1 review
“Most relaxing holiday, simply the best!”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in Poseidon villa for a week 12th - 19th November 2017 and it is by far one of the best holidays we’ve had!
The villa is spacious, very well maintained and equipped with everything you could need during your stay. The garden and pool area are excellent and there’s even an outdoor BBQ and dining area which is fantastic for eating outside and with lighting to enjoy the evening whilst watching the sunset (which is amazing and I had to watch every night!)
The Welcome Pack when we arrived was brilliant and meant we could have a drink and a snack whilst settling in.
There is a beach bar just 2 minutes walk from the villa which is great if you just fancy a drink or some food but don’t want to venture out too far. Everyone is really friendly and it’s a nice relaxed atmosphere.
Supermarket 2 minutes walk just behind the villas has all of the essentials so if you wanted to just stay at the villa and go nowhere else then it can be quite easily done! Especially as the villa is so peaceful and relaxing, we found it very difficult to leave in the day and spent more days than we usually would just sitting in the garden enjoying the pool and staring out to sea!
The villa is about a 10-15 minute drive to Coral Bay in one direction and the same to Paphos in the other direction so it really is a great base to be able to go and visit places both in the day and also if you want to pop out for dinner in the evening. There’s also a frequent bus service which stops near the villa so if you don’t have a car then you can still get around really easily.
If you want a holiday that is peaceful, relaxing and you can just escape but still be close to places to visit and explore then this is the place to go and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to my friends and family!
Thank you so much to Yianni and his family for such a wonderful holiday and we can’t wait to return later this year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Dear Samantha, we are so happy you had a great time! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We look forward to meeting you when you come back again this year! Best regards, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaw28saw
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“poseidon villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is amazing and set in the most perfect location. The villa is well equipped and has everything you need for an fantastic holiday. Yianni (the owner)organises everything to make the holiday go trouble free.The sunsets take your breath away every night and the supermarket close by and the excellent See You bar which is a 2 min walk away helps to make the holiday complete. I look forward to returning again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Hi Karen W., I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay at our villas and thank you so much for your kind words about out villa and service. We hope to see you again soon in the not to distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower171...
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week in Nautilus and Poseidon villas in mid-September 2017 and cannot praise them more highly. The villas occupy a stunning location on Banana Bay, about a 15 minute drive from Kato Paphos and five to Coral Bay. They are spacious and finished to a very high spec. They were also well-equipped and clean. Most notably, the customer service given by Yianni, the villas' owner, was great - he was kind, patient and informative and always on-hand by email if we needed anything before, during and after our stay. We would definitely recommend Blue Coral villas and we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Hi Fleur, thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay at our villas and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ran w W
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vaction”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is just a matter of the way you like your vacations. Five Star resorts lovers will always find any vacation property to be less than expected. Those properties dont have maintenence stuff in-site. But for this segment - vacation rentals - Yiannie's Villa is one of a kind with endless views and all-you-can-think-of ways to have a great vacation. Yianni is easy to work with, and the only problem we ran into - pool water cloudiness - was fixed at no time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Hi Ran, thank you so much for your kind comments about our villa and service. We are delighted you had a great time and we look forward seeing you again in one of the villas! Best regards, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is perfect for friends or family of all ages as there's something for everyone. The owner gives his discreet attention to every detail to make your holiday memorable. If you have a special occasion to celebrate as we did, Yianni organised a wonderful meal prepared by George, what an evening to remember.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi Jean, We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday at Poseidon Beach Villa and enjoyed the private dinner that Chef George prepared for you. Thank you for your kind comments about our service. Being a small family business we try to offer a discreet personal touch and aim to take care of each detail. With our best regards, Yianni and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exotissim...
London
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“a few negatives”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We mostly enjoyed staying at this sea front villa but were taken aback to find signs telling us not to throw used toilet paper into the toilet. No. Wiped excretions had to be placed into a small bin or there would be a blockage. Apparently this area does not have a public sewerage system.

Also, most nights a sewage stink floated out of the shower-room of the twin bedroom on the upper floor. This stink permeated the whole upper floor all night, the noxious fumes sometimes even waking the closest sleeper from time to time. We complained and were told to run the shower adjoining the toilet in order to keep water in some S-bend. This did not make any difference. At any hotel, we would have checked out immediately but the minimum booking here is a week, fully prepaid.

To be honest, had we known before booking that one toilet would stink up the bedrooms most nights and that we would have to place wiped body waste in a small bin with every toilet visit and to regularly remove our toilet paper waste by hand, it would have been a deal breaker.

We suspect most guests ignore the no-toilet-paper down toilets signs. In which case why be so petty as to deliberately irritate the conscientious guests when the landlords could just pay for the sewage to be removed more frequently? (The cost in Cyprus is under 100 Euros.) They certainly can afford to have sewage removed more regularly, if needed. The landlords' 3 villas together earn them about 10,500 Euros a week in high season, after all. The easy alternative would have been to provide renters with ample supplies of toilet paper suitable for septic tanks.

Because most of the reviews here give only the positive side (and we do agree with most of it) here are a few more negatives to balance the picture. They are comparatively minor but it all adds up:

The swimming pool is fairly small and narrow and can really only comfortably take 3 or 4.

While there are 3 dining tables dotted about (2 sets outside), each seating 6 or 8, there is only comfortable (sofa) seating for 4 in the living room.

The furniture inside is a bit tatty and mismatched.

The mattresses on the beds are rather basic and they squeak. We did not find them comfortable but we are elderly.

Water pressure is low, throughout, and there is not even enough hot water for 2 showers a day (certainly not enough for a daily hot shower per person).

There is no place, in any of the en suite bath- and shower-rooms, even for toothbrushes and hairbrushes except the narrow top of the toilet cistern. A few shelves - and hooks for towels - would provide an easy upgrade. No shaver points or close up mirrors either.

Guest instructions about (and in) the villa, as well as the directions for finding it, were partly out of date. It turned out the landlords knew this but had not bothered to invest a few minutes in updating them.

To sum up, if all these were dealt with, particularly the sewage problems, we could have rated this sea front villa as equivalent to a 4* hotel (not for quality but for the view, spaciousness and privacy) but with 2* bathrooms.

Without the sewage problem we would have given 4 blobs but, for now, we consider 3 blobs to be generous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Douglas,

Thank you for kind comments praising our fantastic location, wonderful views and spaciousness and privacy of our villa, as also for your acceptance and confirmation that all the positive comments mentioned in all the other 5-star reviews we have received to date are correct and accurate. As we are a small family owned business we always value our guests feedback and act on it when necessary in order to further improve our service, however, we found your other comments to be very harsh and exaggerated!

Your main issue seems to be a one-off incident that happened in one out of the four bathrooms the villa has. Please note that we have had several groups of guests staying in the villa during the 10 years we manage it, as also several other groups this current season just before or since you visited us. We are delighted to say that none of them complained about any of our four bathrooms, so this fact speaks for itself. Admittedly, there was a problem in one of the bathrooms with the shower tray one day, which our resident maintenance man successfully attended to within one hour after you reported it. This maintenance issue was considered a one-off incident, therefore, in our opinion your comment which forms 90% of your review seems to be a bit unfair.

With regards to the restriction about throwing the toilet paper down the drains, kindly note that applies to the whole of Cyprus, with the exception of a few areas in the centre of the towns. Please note that there is a Government Environmental Policy, which dictates and requests this practice. The main reason is our proximity to the sea and the risk of polluting this precious resource. This has nothing to do with us spending ‘100 euros more’ as you unfairly mention in your review, because once the sewage is removed it still has to be dumped somewhere without hurting the environment. In fact, we would have been delighted to spend some additional funds, if it would have changed this policy and given us an environmentally acceptable alternative solution. Also, I must point out that your assumption that most guests ignore the ‘no-toilet-paper down toilets’ signs is completely wrong. I fully understand that the UK has a public sewage system, but, unfortunately most Mediterranean coastline areas in many countries do not yet have a fully integrated sewage systems, so our guest simply follow the Local Regulations when staying in the villa.

A similar example of simply following Local Regulations would be when someone visits the USA and has to drive on the right side of the road, despite the fact that in the UK he drives on the left. I would assume that all 3 members in your group must have been travelling for over 70 years each by now, so I am surprised that you never came across such sewage regulations elsewhere or at least local regulations and restrictions that you had to adhere to without describe them as ‘irritating’.

Kindly note that for the record, the swimming pool is 8.5 x 4 metres in size (28 x 13 feet), which is quite spacious and usually accommodates with no problem groups of 8 to 10 persons, so we feel the pool is big enough to accommodate a group of 3.

Hot water is supplied non-stop by our Central Heating system all year round, so there is always ample water for everyone. As previously mentioned we usually accommodate groups of 8 to 10 persons rather than the 3 persons in your group and we never had complaints that there was not enough hot water for everybody.

Although we could reply to every single comment you have made, we feel we have satisfactorily addressed the main issue that bothered you. So even if we do not agree with most of your points (which in fact are all described by yourself as ‘minor points’), we shall accept all of them as constructive comments. We shall built on them with the view to maintain the 5 star service we have been offering our guests to date, the same service mentioned by our guests in the several 5 star reviews we have received to date. In fact, on the same day you posted your review, we received yet another 5-star review from another group of guests.

With our best regards,
Yianni and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing