We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place to stay .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Elysia Park

5 Star Elysia Park, with infinity pool, ample loungers and landscaped gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Star Elysia Park, with infinity pool, ample loungers and landscaped gardens
Master bedroom, AC, fitted wardrobes, en suite bathroom Relax with breakfast on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
5 Star Elysia Park, with infinity pool, ample loungers and landscaped gardens
Master bedroom, AC, fitted wardrobes, en suite bathroom
Relax with breakfast on the balcony
Lounge with seating for six, satellite and internet TV, DVD, secure personal Wi-Fi, iPod/MP3 player
Coffee Break!
Flat screen TV, DVD, Satellite, Internet TV, Secure personal Wi-Fi, DVD & CD's
Dining area with seating for 6
Fully equipped seperate kitchen, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, hob, oven, extractor
Twin Bedroom, a/c, fitted wardrobes, patio doors to balcony, fitted with child safety locks
Two bathrooms (1 en-suite), full size shower cabinet, & power showers. Blue decor in 2nd bathroo
Kid's splashpool
Travel cot, booster seat. night light, baby monitor, steriliser, changing mat, blender & crocker
Kid's play park
Elysia at night
Relax!
Paphos Harbour
Coral Bay Beach
Pomos Harbour
Paphos Lighthouse
Paphos old town Fruit Market
Lania, Troodos Mountains
Aphrodite's Rock
Paphos Archeoligical Park
Golf at Minthis Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to stay .”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment beautiful inside and out . The apartment had everything you needed and more besides. There is a couple of supermarkets close by for essentials and a fabulous on in the center of Paphos.. The gated entrance makes it safe for families. There are also plenty of sunbeds. The owners of the apartment are so nice and will do everything they can to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. The WiFi is also great for the kids to get out of the sun and to keep in touch with friends at home via Facebook..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Many thanks - and delighted you had an enjoyable stay at our apartment at Elysia Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation is an excellent standard and nicely placed to Paphos Harbour”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The entire family stayed at Elysia Park for our Wedding in Cyprus. The complex is is excellent and justifies it's 5 star rating. The accommodation we rented of Tom and Anne had everything you could think of needing whilst on Holiday and is perfect for those with children or couples. The balcony looks over one of the two pools that you have access too. Pools are very spacious and the complex is very quiet so at points you can have the whole pool to yourself. No need to worry about reserving sunbeds as they have plenty dotted around both pools.

The complex is situated about 10-15 minute walk from the harbor where you have plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. The harbor does not have a beach so you will need to travel a few miles to the nearest one. Bus service is excellent to local beaches but would recommend hiring a car if you have young children

The best aspect we found having rented this property for a week was the service we received from Tom and Anne. The communication from them was 1st class and made the whole experience so easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. We're delighted that both the wedding and your stay, by all of your party at Elysia Park, were such a success. Congratulations from Tom & Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment on a fabulous 5 star complex”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is the best we have stayed in the Paphos area. Very well appointed, equipped with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing self-catering holiday. The complex is immaculate with a superb pool area which looks stunning when lit up in the evenings. The booking process was efficient from start to finish with our deposit returned quickly and the information provided prior to arrival is very comprehensive. We particularly liked the fact that there are plenty of towels provided (including pool towels) and also a spare set of linen for the beds. Having English TV via internet is also a real bonus. Sheena who looks after the apartment for the owners is very friendly and helpful and the apartment was well presented and spotlessly clean. Tom and Anne have really thought of everything to make the apartment welcoming and suitable for both couples and families. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in a convenient location in Kato Paphos..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool area on this 5 star complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
We're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed Elysia Park.
It's always good to hear that our apartment matches expectation's.
Many thanks.
Tom & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairesr0...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

2nd time we have stayed at the apartment and as stated in my last review all was Excellent.

Apartment is in a quiet location but near to main areas of Paphos Harbour,Old Town, Tomb Of The Kings Road and Bar Street. Apartment has all equipment and utensils you could need including Wi-Fi . We hired a car this time plenty of parking bays in secure complex. Security staff excellent any problems they were around to help.

Pools very clean and excellent for families with plenty of sunbeds.

Plenty of information in apartment for days out, we even ventured out to one of the local Wineries(kolios) and had a superb Meze views were amazing. Easy access to other resorts either by local bus or car. Polis & Latchi is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
We are glad that your second stay with us was as good and you found Elysia and Paphos an excellent location for a family holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katya_Vla...
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved the place!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed every day of our stay in Pafos and felt lucky we "met" Tom and Anne at holidaylettings.
We booked the Elysia Apartment for a month and then extended for another two weeks (early May- June 2013). We are a Russian family from Moscow, with a child who was 2 years and 4 months when we travelled.
We settled in a couple of days, the apartment had everything we needed and anything else was readily available in Pafos supermarkets. I found Alfa Mega to be the one with the best choice of fish and meat. Carrefour is a long drive from Elysia and to me not worth it. Lidl did not have much of appeal to us either although they had a good choice of bread, always fresh and warm. The best place for cakes and local deserts is Zorbas! One by the harbour, another across from Carrefour.
We thought the most overrated place in Pafos area was the Coral Bay beach. Although easily accessible from Elysia by bus or car, it was always crowded, even in early May when the sea was not warm enough at all. There is a better beach and it is very close to Elysia - Geroskipou, 7 minute drive from the apartment may be, it has shaded parking spots (something you will not find at Coral bay). There are several bars at this place also, you pay 5 euros for two chairs and umbrella (but they dont collect if there is strong wind, something very typical of Pafos). Water was clean, shallow and it is sand (with some pebbles) everywhere!
We rented a car during all our stay, tried three different companies- Hertz, A&G, Wheels. Hertz was expensive, A&G (office close to Elysia place) was terrible, Wheels rentals does not have Internet site, but good cars and friendly owner. We rented ford fiesta for 28 euros a day in june, no excess. This rental is next to Avis, across from the bus main station at the harbour.
I went to Limassol for a day, very pleasant drive from Pafos, very nice beach front in Limassol and a huge Debenhams with a cafe that has breathtaking views.
The most beautiful place in Pafos area is Agios Georgios, especially at sunset. Accessible by car, go past the Coral Bay circle, straight, pass the zoo turn and the road will take you there. Make sure you go all the way down where the small boats are, the road is good there even for small cars (if you dont make any turns -) the restaurant is a gem as well, the best grilled octopus i had.
I dont know what else to tell you about the apartment- all 5* reviews are absolutely true, it is a comfortable safe and friendly place to stay. We were impressed by the security guys, who walked the territory for real and checked all the doors in the evening. The concierge had a bit of an attitude, but perhaps the explanation was we were not their guests, somebody they did not care much about.
Also there is a big Russian community at Elysia and there are many Russian children playing around, but that did not bother us. The apartment has one of the best views, lovely pool and scenery!
We would love to come back, and have already started thinking about our 2014 vacation.
So Don't hesitate, book this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your 8 week stay with us, and enjoyed what Cyprus and Paphos had to offer. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald G
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment in a high spec Complex and very good value for money”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a very well appointed Apartment in an high quality complex with two large swimming pools and a Baby Pool.There are plenty comfortable sunbeds and the Pool was never too busy.
The Apartment is very well furnished and equipped and has everything one would reasonably expect to find in a Holiday Apartment.We found the Internet UK TV useful especially as it coincided with Andy Murray's historic Wimbleton win and the WIFI was so useful for Facetime,Browsing.Mail etc that it will have to be included in any future Holiday Apartments we rent.
The Complex is on the edge of Paphos and it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk down to the Harbour area. On the way back we used Taxis (10 Euros) or the excellent Bus service which cost 1 Euro 50 Cents.We rented a small car for the duration which is not strictly necessary but is handy for trips to Supermarkets etc and we even had a day in Northern Cyprus and a day on Lachi Beach in it.
The Apartment is on the 1 St Floor but there is a lift which is great for taking up cases etc.There is also a Ground Floor Store which is useful for storing Pool Lilo's etc which are all provided by the Apartment Owner or left by previous guests.
There are two Shops which sell Milk ,Bread etc a 5 minute walk from the Complex and we only went to the larger Supermarkets for our "Big Shops".
I would recommend this Apartment and Elysia Park to anyone and it is the best Holiday Accommodation we have had in our so far 13 Holidays in Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality and cleanliness of the Apartment and complex
Liked least: Walk to Harbour Araea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at our apartment in Elysia Park, and that you felt it was the best accommodation you have had in 13 Cyprus holiday's. Good to know the Wi-Fi and internet TV access we have recently installed are working well. Your feedback is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2013
Many thanks for your kind words, and delighted that you had a great time.
Kind regards.

Tom & Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$38
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing