We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool viewed from the entrance
Lounge
Lounge with dining area
TV in the lounge
Double Bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Newly updated bathroom
Swimming Pool
View of the pool
Another view of the pool
Balcony with table and chairs
Sunbeds on balcony
Tomb of the Kings Road - 2 minutes walk away
Birds eye view of apartment, circled in red
Front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
493Patric...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great apartment, it was clean and well equipped. We loved enjoying a quiet drink on the balcony or lounging by the pool. The location was ideal - a quiet neighbourhood close to amenities and not far from the harbour area. Would definitely go back if given the chance - my one comment would be that the apartment folder detailing the surrounding area and things to do was a little disorganised and could do with an update. Otherwise the apartment was faultless!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you for the super review. I will need to think of a better plan for the information folder as I sort it out each time I visit myself but it gets so full of leaflets and brochures it seems to spill out all over the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
o0Kate0o
Brighton
1 review
“Great holiday and lovely flat”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've just returned from an absolutely brilliant 10 day stay in this lovely apartment. It was, as other people have commented, absolutely spotless and like a home from home.

The location is great - in a pretty quiet residential area but only about 2 minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars on Tomb of the Kings Rd. It's about a 10 min walk to the modern Marina (which we had considered staying in, but in hindsight am glad we didn't, would have been a bit noisy) and about 10 mins the other way to Tombs of the Kings themselves, and about 15 minutes walk from the old town. It's on several main bus routes and 10 mins from each of the main bus stations. We did a great bus trip one day from the harbour bus station and really enjoyed the coastal path, the mosaics, and all the tombs. Other days we just had a laze on the balcony and cooked our meals in the lovely little kitchen (all mod cons, I even did some laundry, unheard of on holiday!).

Angela kindly arranged a taxi to the apartment when we arrived late on the Sunday night, but got the bus out to the airport when leaving as it was only 1.5 euro.

Have already been sending links to this flat out to friends and encouraging them to book - we had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great comms from Angela throughout, felt very well looked after.
Liked least: Lack of water pressure in the shower - but this is not owner's fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. With regards to the shower pressure, this can be a problem sometimes as the limescale builds up very quickly in Cyprus. Since your visit I have replaced the shower head which hopefully will have improved the pressure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laightown
Lockerbie, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Thanks Angela for the opportunity to stay in your lovely apartment in Paphos. It was a last-minute decision to get away from the dreadful Scottish weather and your quick response and help with transfer booking made it so easy. Dropped off right at the door by Rocky (what a character), expertly welcomed by Max, we were settled in and having a drink on the balcony 72 hours after finding you on Trip Advisor. The apartment was spotless, well-equipped and very pleasant to live in. A quiet, mostly residential street, but only two minutes walk from the new Kings Mall, where you have a huge choice of shops, including supermarket, and lots of international bars and restaurants. Two minutes in the opposite direction takes you to Tomb of Kings Road lined with tavernas, restaurants, bakery, pharmacy and bank. Everything you need. It's also where you get the bus (every 10 mins) down to the harbour. Another few hundred yards takes you to the start of the tailored coastal path - a beautiful 30 minute stroll which helps justify the pastries and coffee every morning. Post New Year January is very, very quiet and this was fairly reflected in the rental price. Lots of establishments are closed at this time of year. But there are still more than enough places happy to offer great food and return-visit discounts to British escapees like us willing to brave the 19c Cypriot winter. We had a fabulous time and used our 15 Euro weekly bus ticket to full advantage. Coral Bay - lovely beach; Latchi Marina - great place for lunch. All in all, Pafia 5 is a perfect base for a Phaphos holiday and just wish we were still there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to coastal path to harbour
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thanks for the terrific review, I am delighted you had such a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghiaxman
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Safe and very relaxing.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

PAFIA 5 Great apartment, and well equipped, and very clean. Ideal position for bars, and supermarket. The swimming pool was great, and very quiet we had it to ourselves most days. Great Taxi service [ROCKY and FEDO] for transfers very friendly. Also Max meet and greet he was a great help on arrival. Must also add local buses run a very good service if you don't want to drive yourself, they are every 10 mins [fare 1-50 euros to Coral Bay or Paphos the bus stops are at end of the road [ROUTE NO 615 ] They are well used, very clean, and run on time. Also there is a great new coastal path which you can walk to Paphos, it starts from the Lighthouse Beach Bar. Thank you once again Angela. We are hoping to return in 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment is very convenient for everthing.
Liked least: The Binmen at 3-30 am [But it has to be done]
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thank you for writing a great review with lots of detail to help future guests, it is really appreciated. We would be delighted to welcome you back when you return to Paphos. I will pass on your comments to Max and Rocky, they will be pleased to hear you appreciated their service.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittykat7...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it, it had everything we needed and more”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Loved this apartment for our stay in Paphos, couldn't fault it at all.

We loved having the option of cooking our own breakfasts/lunches and even made a lovely meal one evening to eat in the balcony, thanks to all the kitchen facilities. There was even ice cube bags to use, which I can tell you came in handy many a times ha-ha.

The pool was great as we had it most of the time to ourselves, the only thing I would say that is not a reflection on this apartment is that some of the pool furniture was grubby or needing replaced, but this didn't stop us enjoying every minute of it.

If I had to pick a favourite area of the apartment, it would be the balcony off the bedrooms that has the loungers in it, even although there are families in their balconies across the road, once you lie down it is very private. I finished off my sunbathing in there each night, till the sun went away from this area (this was around 18.00/18.30).

The air con was great and as requested, there is no need to leave it on.

For the first time on any holiday, I actually stuck a small washing on. The pool had a very strong chlorine smell so it was great to wash our swimming gear and even freshened up our bed sheet once, which felt great,

The area around the apartment is mainly residential and there are some local kids hanging around at times, but we had no problems with them. The walk to the bars and the Tombs of the Kings road can be a little uneven and very dusty (especially in sandals and flip flops), so be careful. And it does seem a little daunting at first in the dark, however the scariest thing we came across was kittens running past us ;-)
Again though the last few points where nothing to do with Angela's apartment, however just some pointers for you.

Angela was great help from start to finish and we received our deposit back without even having to ask.

For our next holiday, we want to take this apartment with us.. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony area
Liked least: The walk to the Tombs of the Kings Road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I have recently put an LED torch in the apartment which guests can take in the evening when walking down the lane, rather than walking the long way round.

I will get in touch with Pafilia the developer to ask if they will be replacing the sunbeds by the pool in the near future, if not, I may provide new ones that our guests can use, which can be kept in the store cupboard, as I do at our other apartment.

I am really pleased that you had such an enjoyable holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane p
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotlessly clean, everything you could need in the apartement”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a great time at Pafia5, the apartment was spotless and had every thing we needed .The location is great I would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartement, sunshine, food and great food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you for giving us a great review, we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“lovely winter and early spring”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

February-March-April
We spent a lovely winter and early spring. I was with my husband and three year old son. The apartments are well suited to families with children. The balcony in the living room is safe for young children. If necessary, the door to the balcony has an additional lock.The apartments are clean and comfortable. Has everything you need to make you feel at home. The kitchen has an oven, we are constantly buying fresh fish and baked it. For apartment watching Max, big thanks to him for a quick help when you have problems. The only thing I missed is dishwasher and vacuum cleaner (when you have a small child, they make life easier.) But if you come for a short time, I think it will not be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our apartment. We are pleased you enjoyed your long term stay over the winter - Cyprus is a great place to get some lovely weather in the wintertime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$28
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing