We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brialliant Villa and very helpful owners”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Stavroulla

Villa Stavroulla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Stavroulla
Sunset from the roof terrace Tranquil waters of the overflow pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Stavroulla
Sunset from the roof terrace
Tranquil waters of the overflow pool
View of pool from lounge
Pool and beyond from the balcony
Dining area
Evening by the pool
BBQ
Master bedroom, ensuite
Downstairs twin bedroom, ensuite
Lower garden area
Pool table looking across to the gazebo and bar
View across the ravine from the roof terrace
View across the balcony towards the sea
Winter sunset
September sunset from the roof terrace
Family Bathroom
rear view of villa from across the ravine
The villa at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beef36
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Brialliant Villa and very helpful owners”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We found this villa on Trip Advisor and booked 1 year in advance as it looked fantastic, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, swimming pool, roof terrace, 5 fridges, pool table, table tennis and darts.

The owner was very helpful throughout the whole process.

On arrival you meet the Villa representative who takes you through a number of key things about the villa. This was a very useful step.

First impressions are fantastic. Nicely cooled by the air conditioning we were shown round the Villa.

As we arrived later than planned so we did not get a lot of time to figure out where everything was on the first evening. So waking up the next morning to brilliant sunshine and our 1st opportunity to have breakfast on the balcony was wonderful.

The air conditioner works on timers, which works well.

The owners have provided pretty much everything you need to make your holiday feel like home from home. The kitchen had everything you can think of for cooking a variety of food.

They have free Wi-Fi which was very useful. This worked inside and outside by the pool area.

We had a few maintenance issues, however the maintenance company were excellent at responding and resolving the issues.

I found the roof terrace a great place to sit with my coffee as the sun rises over the hills at the front of the villa.

The pool area was fantastic, 8 sun beds, 4 parasols and 4 tables. Not having to get a sun bed at the crack of dawn and trying to get a parasol and table before anyone was a joy. This being our first time in a Villa.

We used the BBQ on a number of occasions which was a great way to cook and enjoy our evening meal.

The views from the roof terrace, balcony and pool area are stunning. To the east hills and to the west the coast. To the north a few villas and banana plants.

The table tennis bats were of good quality considering this being a rental.

Would definitely go back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for you lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with your family in our holiday home in the sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Villa, Location & People in the world”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly when we booked this villa we was looking for somewhere warm, relaxed & easy to access to restaruants and bars.

This was the place, with an added touch.

The Villa was superb, the little things made this villa like home, from ENGLISH plugs, Mosquito replent already plugged in, Pool & Gardents spotless, house was airconditioned and cool on arrival, the management company were superb!

The balcony area has stunning sunset's in the eveining and the opious amount of fridges never let you go without a drink at whatever level you are on.

The outdoor pool area, well.. let me start with the pool, this was spotless we never had to clean out the pool once, on bits in the bottom and no floating dead bugs like you get in many other villas, there is a chest of pool toys and lilos so you do not need to take any with you.

The rooms were all very well maintained and furnished, bathroom showers were powered showers and also a shared bathroom with a bath.

The supermarket is around a 5 minute walk down towards the coast however they will bring you back with your shopping, bakery had lots and very fresh food, its like an england cash and carry.

The Location has a very nice inbetween of Peyia and Coral bay, i would advise the breakfast at haris in Peyia and the Stone house Inn for drinks in the eveining, coral bay has been untouched for 6 years however i would recommend a night time visit down for something to eat.

Jenny the owner gave us a few contacts which were very good , Seacaves Taxis best rate, you should pay no more than EIGHT EUROS back to your villa from Coral Bay, ask before you get in the cab, they take advantage of tourists - However we did not have this issue with Seacaves which is at the begining of the coral bay strip.

Just go, but please dont when we are :).. booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Sunsets
Liked least: Wobbly pooltable not fixed whilst we was there, confusion on linnen change meant we didnt have one in 10 days however owners very apologetic.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stay in villas around the Europe and this is by far and away the best one we have ever been in. The owners have thought of everything and more! From the beautiful outside area, to the huge pool deck with lots of areas to find shade including a table tennis table and pool table, a bar complete with fridge to store your much needed refreshments and a wonderful roof top terrace to enjoy the Cypriot sunsets!
The bedrooms are all a good size and bathrooms are a plenty. The downstairs lounge is well equipped with smart TV should you need to relax indoors.
The kitchen has everything you need whether you want to just make a snack or cook a full 3 course meal!
The location is just outside of Coral Bay at the bottom of Peyia, but local taxis know the address and are easy to arrange, so you can leave the car at home.
The villa owners and management company are all extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and roof top terrace.
Liked least: The spiral staircase could be a problem for some.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daviethef...
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning villa and location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in. The owners have literally thought of everything for your stay. The outdoor areas have been very well thought out and we spent a lot of time using them all...there are a few! The rooftop veranda was our favourite, relaxing in the comfortable sofas watching the sunset was amazing.

Covered areas for outdoor eating were also appreciated, with having 2 kids to try to keep cool! We travelled with my mother in law and her sister who found the downstairs living area great as it is pretty self contained, like a little granny flat!

The quality of equipment and furnishings is also very good, with plenty of utensils, dishes,etc in the kitchen area.

Bathrooms were also very well finished with powerful large showers in all....my nearly teenage son is lalready complaining that he wants similar en suite back home!

The poolside bar area was also a fab luxury as it's got a small fridge which saves you heading indoors for drinks all the time. There's also a fridge upstairs on the veranda for the same thing :)

The local area is also lovely with a nice tavern right across the gorge within walking distance, we spent a few nights there with Costas enjoying typical Cypriot dishes.

Pool is cleaned regularly during your stay, and it is an AMAZING pool. There are lots of pool toys, etc in a box beside the pool to save you buying, although we did add to it after visiting the local supermarket which has everything you need and more!

All in all this is a fantastic holiday villa and will definitely recommend to anyone wanting space, privacy and a luxury stay in Cyprus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside areas
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa was The Best we'd ever stayed in in Cyprus, the outdoor area was amazing and all our party loved it , our 3 year old grandson found the pool so much fun and the elders in the party (males) enjoyed the pool and table tennis table , lunch by the pool every day was so relaxed and the garden furniture was so perfect for this . Would definately stay here again !! Excellent service from first booking to leaving the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor area
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R
N E ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning :) Five Stars :)”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in numerous villas in Cyprus over the last ten years and without doubt Stavroulla is the best by far. Jenny the owner has thought of absolutely everything to ensure you have the best ever holiday. It is plain to see that the owners use the villa regularly themselves as it really is a home from home. The outdoor space is huge with plenty of shaded areas for those wishing to escape the Cypriot sun for a while. The pool is magnificent and a great size which easily accommodated all of our party at one time. The location is great and within walking distance from 2 or 3 restaurants/bars, Coral Bay is five minutes away by car. A quick mention to the girls in the office, Emma and Lynn both so friendly and really helpful.
As someone who has worked in hospitality for over 20 years I have the tendency to be uber critical of villas/hotels etc but hand on heart there is nothing to criticise here, it really is perfect in every way and we are looking forward very much to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing, Stavroulla is PERFECT
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here for our daughters wedding.
All round fantastic villa very well equipped, large outdoor space and seating area.
Great for entertaining loved the bar, pool was a good size and very clean.
The location was perfect as was everything the villa had to offer.
Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing