We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and sevice”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #19 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value and sevice”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from from pafos
Ate at les Amis 10 nites in 14 very friendly and excellent food :)Dimitri Jim Gabby Ellen and rest of staff looked after us defo our fav taverna
Will see u guys next year
Thank you

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    126
    26
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent food, the best in Pafos. Outstanding service and brilliant value for money, not to mention the lovely friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great evening!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have been to 'Les Amis' 3 times in my life and this is one of my dad's favorite restaurants in our city!! Very friendly staff (Dimitris and Jimmys are always smiley, funny and kind - also the other staff are very polite and professional), the prices are very decent - not expensive compared to other restaurants and totally worth it due to the high quality service and food! the food is excellent (recently tried the pepper steak which was incredible) and the location is great (Kato Paphos, near the harbor in a very discreet and silent street) !! During our last visit there we all had steaks (pepper or DIana's steaks) with potatoes, wine, vegetables and a number of starters (garlic bread, feta saganaki - fried cheese, mushrooms and Greek salad)! everything was delicious and we really enjoyed our time there..! The customers were a combination of tourists and locals (mostly tourists) and everyone seem to enjoy their evening in this pleasant and professional restaurant!

p.s. they serve some local dishes, a variety of pasta choices, bbq meat (chicken/pork etc), fishes and of course steaks :) (I highly recommend the steaks and local dishes :) )

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalypso90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“Les Amis.....not hit and miss”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Ate in Les Amis last night and the whole experience was first class. From the minute we arrived and were warmly greeted right through to our complimentary drink at the end of our meal everything was just superb. Don't go there expecting the smaller 3 course meal deals you get everywhere else in Paphos....the portions are huge and so very tasty. Give Les Amis a try.....it's not hit and miss.....it's a HIT.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IanWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad - but could do better!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went here on seeing reviews on Tripadvisor and we chose the set menu to try it out. Both meals were OK but not great - we both had pork for main, which was overcooked. Probably would not go again as there are better places to go and think they definitely cater for the older expat British community.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andylou1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing