We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner every time, good food at a good price, and convivial staff”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #43 of 638 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Reviewed 28 May 2018

A very well run efficient restaurant that produces consistent quality food for a range of eating diets. To enjoy your time here it is recommended that you book in advance. Making a reservation is very simple by phone and answered with a friendly and welcoming staff. It is always busy and popular place

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Cascol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

When ever we go to Paphos we eat at Les Amis several times. The food is very good with a good selection. The owner and Jimmy are very welcoming and remember us every year.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Elaine124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The staff, the setting, the food & all spot on! They have a set menu or Al a carte, the set menu is real good value for money and the food is absolutely delicious!! Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We didn`t go there for it , but ended up ordering from the set meal choice which was only 16.95 Euros which compared to some of the prices ` Joe`s Cafe` type places charge was a bargain ! Many of the items are from the full price menu so why not ? The place was very busy with mainly middle aged people and I can see why. Really attentive staff , good food and prices. You could easily walk past and miss the restaurant as it`s on a side street off the main road but once you`ve been I sensed many people return. A solid 4 stars.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John6620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Booked a visit to Les Amis on our first night after checking on Trip Advisor.
Couldn't fault anything with our meal, the staff were very friendly continually joking and interacting.
The steak that I had was first class, and the portions were huge so if you haven't a big appetite forego a starter. On our second visit we decided to have Chateau Brande.
The steak was slightly overdone but not to spoil the meal, however there were 10 pieces of steak and even my wie and I couldn't finish the meal, other customers around us commented on the portion sizes.
All in all les Amis deserves to be Number one on the list of best restaurants in Pahos.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank wildthing693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing