We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, good service, delicious food”
Review of Pingouino Cafe

Pingouino Cafe
Ranked #35 of 557 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pingouino is that sort of place, its like a special social club for members who enjoy the good things in life, who prefer the day to be taken at a gentler pace, confident in the knowledge that at any time there will be delivered to ones table a cup of quality coffee, a refreshing cocktail, plus from early morning until midnight there will always be good quality food on offer.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find, good service, delicious food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Cyprus for the week and on many occasions popped in for drinks and food.

Great selection of drinks, served with a little bowl of popcorn in the evening. Excellent service, and beautiful cakes and crepes!

Would definitely recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambsigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    243
    43
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A real find amongst all the tat!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was in Paphos with a girlfriend 16-20 May staying at Almyra. We often walked to the harbour area and got fed up with restaurant staff plying for trade at their somewhat indifferent restaurants. One afternoon we really fancied a nice Cappuccino and a decent cup of tea. The previous day we had noticed that Pingouino was really busy with lots of locals so we gave it a try. It was excellent, really comfortable seating and a great view of the harbour. Good quality china and free Wi fi. I wish we had been hungry as the cakes and ice creams looked delicious! We came back the following morning for tea and coffee prior to catching our flight home. This place is a real find. Excellent value, great food, drinks and service. It also does cocktails and light meals. An ideal spot for a pre-dinner cocktail whilst watching the world go by. We can highly recommend Pingouino and would definitely return. We wish we had discovered it sooner!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quemerford
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chic little café”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a lovely lunch one day and an afternoon, high tea with friends and their children. Lovely staff, pleasant, helpful, and clean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pingopolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for a drink/food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

During our holiday we stopped by this place a couple of times, once for food in the evening and again for drinks. The drinks we're good and the food well priced an decent quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Go To Choice”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Started visiting last year and returned to find that Simos is still running a first class cafe. The food is fresh and well presented, and some of the desserts are amazingly decadent - try the chocolate cake or the orange cake. Or just have both and pretend you are someone else.

A good establishment you will almost certainly return to once experienced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 897DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pingouino Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pingouino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing