We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish I could keep this secret but it deserves...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rioca

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Lounge area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Villa
Lounge area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Relax in the Gazebo
Beach at Coral Bay
Lovely grounds
Old Cypriot village
Paphos harbour
Coral bay beach
Beautiful mature gardens
Alfresco dinning
Beautiful views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simplesim...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wish I could keep this secret but it deserves to be shared!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I always have a little apprehension when booking - are those reviews genuine? In this case yes!
This is a quality villa, well equipped with a great pool in a quiet location. In first class order, very clean with modern decor.
We particularly enjoyed the many outside spaces to enjoy the view of the pool and garden, mountainside and sea. 1st floor balcony, outside dining table, poolside loungers and gazebo.
It's situated near the top of a road leading uphill from the coast. It's about a 4 minute drive top to bottom and this means that it's very quiet but there are still many tavernas and a good supermarket nearby.
The pool is enormous and kept very clean by a friendly guy who called once a week.
The barbecue was used regularly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa and location
Liked least: What's not to like?!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Warm regards
Russell & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caz P
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow, wow ,wow!!!!!. I think we had the biggest smile when entered through the gates of this villa. Beautifully kept property, grounds and pool. It had everything we needed and more.
We could eat in 4 different dinning places around the villa, which ever took our fancy. The sunrises and sunsets amazing. There is a fab BBQ area with sink and all. The pool is fab and kept well maintained by the lovely pool man. We spent quite a few days just at the villa as we everything we needed and when it did get to hot we just simply showered off and then git into the pool.
You'll see various lizards , birds, goats and little owls. Take some binoculars as the views are stunning down to the sea.
Very good supermarket Phillipos about 5 mins drive away and has everything you need.
Just can't tell you how very good this villa is. It's great for family or friends getaway. Nice and quiet too.
Thank you from one happy family who will have such great memories if this villa and who knows we might return one day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatC336
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa and amazing swimming pool.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

One of the best villas we have ever stayed in. The gardens and pool are absolutely fabulous as is the villa itself. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't pick out any one thing - all facilities were excellent
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissHermi...
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Villa - stayed for a wedding”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Rioca is a lovely villa on a quiet street a few mins (via car) from Coral Bay. The villa is nicely situated to travel to the coast, Paphos for busier city life, or into the hills. The accommodation was nice, clean and modern (we saw the villa next door and ours was nicer). With excellent air conditioning (which is a must in Cyprus). Everything you could need for a relaxing holiday was included. And there was a local guide made by the owners of local things to see and do which was very thoughtful, and came in handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happydoug...
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and tranquil”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First time in villa rioca ,and was very impressed ,In a quite location but close enough to to coral bay town and beach ,a little hard to find At first but we used are mobile sat nav and once arrived it was quite straight forward. A beautiful villa inside and well presented inside and garden is very well looked after,it had everything you would need even a (cafetiere ) ,rooms are bright and spacious .pool man came and is really lovely and friendly.and gave us places to go.we choose master bedroom facing pool loved waking up to sunshine every morning .we hired a fiesta. But swapped for a 4x4 to venture up mountains, patho rentals excellent care hire, visited lots of villages, kathikas, polis,lakki , baths of Aphrodite , would recommend a visit to kolios vineyard. ,vouni panayia winery,, and if you are brave enough visit Lara beach, then up avakas gorge to a taverna. Views are amazing ,had a great stay and russell and Andrea were very helpful and loverly people caring wait to book next year..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent - Fantastic Villa, Wonderful Holiday!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After staying at Villa Rioca last year we booked immediately for a two week stay this year - again I cannot fault the Villa and it truly made for a wonderful holiday. The pool and gardens are absolutely fantastic and it's obvious that a lot of care and attention has been give to the outdoor space as well as the interior.

With this villa you have the flexibility of cooking and bbq's - a large supermarket is a 10 minute drive down the hill and have easy access to Coral Bay and Tomb of the Kings Road with a number of lovely restaurants and bars. We especially like to go up the hill to Peyia and Kathikas: wonderful tavernas - Imogen and Yannis (great Greek night on Tuesdays!)

This year we stayed with extended family and everyone had a fantastic time - we cannot fault our stay and will definitely be returning next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & Gardens, Location
Liked least: Can't think of any - maybe the Ice Cream Vans that come up the hill as I have an aversion to these!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful villa, couldn't fault it! It's in a lovely position in the hills and you do need a car, there really isn't anything shop wise that I think you could walk to, but that was okay for us as we picked a car up from the airport.
First impressions are wow! The garden was lovely, the barbie was great we used it to have family meals in the evening. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils and pots and pans you would need to cook if you wanted to and all the appliances were easy to use.
It was a bit tricky to find and even with the map that the owners sent to us we went up two wrong roads before finding the right road, but once there, we knew we had made the right choice, it's just around five mins in the car down the country road before you arrive on the coast road at coral bay where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants and a gorgeous beach.
The booking process was quick and easy, the owners always got back to us quickly before going, while we were out in cyprus I contacted Helen, their agent because I needed a health centre and she called me back very quickly and also advised me of the new wifi code.
We had a fab holiday in Cyprus made even better by choosing this lovely Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing