We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of King's Sunset

Ground floor with the pool outside the door!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor with the pool outside the door!
Open plan lounge, kitchen/diner Spacious lounge with TV, Wifi, musci docking station
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Ground floor with the pool outside the door!
Open plan lounge, kitchen/diner
Spacious lounge with TV, Wifi, musci docking station
Fully equipped kitchen with home from home comforts
Large rear garden for al fresco dining
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite shower room to master bedroom
Twin bed room with pool view
Separate bathroom, WC
Front terrace
View to Pafos Old Town
Picturesque Old Town
Old Town Bars & Cafés  - watch the world go by...
Pafos Harbour with beautiful fish restaurants
Elea Estate Golf Course (Nick Faldos course)
Map of Paphos Golf Courses
Historic Tomb of The Kings
Pafos Waterpark
Skiing in Troodos Mountains
Large pool terrace with own sunbeds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cplmo123
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a fantastic apartment in every respect including the location. Everything anyone could need was available in clean and modern surroundings. Sue answered every email almost immediately with easy to understand instructions and information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Our aim is for guests to be happy and most important comfortable during their holiday. Welcome back any time.
Warmest regards Sue :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was provided. (Home from Home)
Liked least: There is no umbrella or stand for the sun loungers around the pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mightymo6...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fantastic 2 week stay in Sue's apartment. It was all that has been written about it before. The flat is convenient for the Old Town, the Harbour and Tomb of King's Road. There are some fantastic restaurants near - Gustoso and Karlina are 2 that we would highly recommend and Harley's for cocktails - all in Tomb of King's Road. The weather, food and people (and neighbours) were brilliant. The flat is definitely worth a visit - try it for yourself. Thank you Sue and hope to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
139retire...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay at this well equiped apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner of this property was very responsive to our queries. The apartment is reasonably well located in a quiet area outside Paphos. You need transport or be able to walk a few hundred yards to catch a very regular good priced bus into the Paphos Harbour or to Coral Bay. The apartment is well equiped and was very clean. We found the complex very quiet with the swimming pool directly outside the apartment front door. The pool was regularly cleaned and most days we had the pool to ourselves. The people we met on site were very pleasant and the owners in the apartment next door were very helpful with local knowledge. Although there was information in the apartment. It was good to have access to some regular BBC and ITV TV channels although it took us a little work to learn how to access through the internet on the TV. If we needed accommodation in Paphos again we would not hesitate to visit this property again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely stay at Kings Sunset”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have come back from a lovely holiday in Paphos, and had the pleasure of staying in Sue's apartment. She helped us to arrange a taxi to take us to and from the airport among other things; she was always more than happy to help and put up with my constant emails with no bother! The apartment was beautiful and clean and had everything we could possibly need for a comfortable stay and more. The apartment itself it situated in a great area, very quiet and a short distance from a main bus top route and convenient Lidl. There were friendly people also staying in the complex and it was always very quiet. There were plenty of places to eat in the locate area around the apartment which we would recommend such as Fat Mama's. We would also recommend traveling down to Coral Bay to visit Blazing Saddles which had great cocktails and even better live entertainment.

The only thing I would say is that hardly anyone know where Kings Sunset was when asking for a taxi, maybe it is a fairly new complex? We were told to quote the Panklitos apartments next door when asking for a taxi. It still cost us the same in euros from the harbour as it is literally opposite.

Thank you for making our holiday and anniversary special and stress full, and fora taking care of everything. We really appreciate it !

Melissa xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the pool, right outside our front door !
Liked least: The bed in the master was very squeaky with any little movement and the mattress was quite thin and dipped in the middle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Hi
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our apartment. You take the time to source suitable accomodation for that long awaited holiday - the least we can do is help make it as enjoyable as possible. Glad to hear you ventured out to enjoy the area of Paphos. It really does have a lot to offer. Once again, many thanks for choosing our apartment and we are very pleased you had a great time!.
Best wishes Sue :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
535fay
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home in every way”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our first visit to Kings Sunset in Tomb of the Kings area of Paphos. We were a little nervous, we have traveled on package holidays to Cyprus many times but this was our first independent booking. We needn't have worried, the owner, Sue, was extremely helpful and everything came together smoothly. The taxi collected us at the airport, arranged by Sue and took us to the apartment.
The apartment is a dream- very modern, with everything you can think of. We only took a cabin bag as all towels, bedding, hair dryer etc was already there. We arrived late at night but there was tea, milk, and mineral water.
In the morning we walked to "Tea for Two" for breakfast then walked to LIDL for our food and toiletries. The cashier at LIDL was more than happy to call us a taxi.
The apartment couldn't be closer to the pool which is never busy. We used the sun loungers provided and met some lovely people in the other apartments around the pool. From our location we walked to the market for wonderfully fresh fruit and veg. We also walked to the local restaurants and evening entertainment. The walk home is uphill but cooler in the evening.
Everything we found was reasonably priced and we traveled by bus (615) to Kings Mall, Harbour and Coral Bay for 1.50 euro. The corner shop at the back of the apartment is good for fresh bread and Cypriot foods to try.
We did feel very at home and were able to watch all UK TV live. The Wifi signal is also very good.
We didn't really need to use the air conditioning much as a cool breeze blows through from the back garden to front patio when the doors are open.
Thanks so much to Sue and her family - we can't wait to return!
Fay, Gary and Scott

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, comfort and pool.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meissl S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at King's Sunset”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fantastic week at King's Sunset. Sue was very friendly and helpful. The appartment is great with all extras you can think think about, including a shared pool directly infront of the entrance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing